We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District

Booking.comUS$186*
View Deal
#15 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,154: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Staff so friendly. Room was clean, had a great bathroom, plenty of space. It was a little noisy on the 5th floor but the in-room white noise machine was perfect. My only complaint is the breakfast buffet was terrible. It took forever to get seated even in an empty dining room. The hostess was running about like she didn't know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MauiAndi
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review! We are happy you enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and that you found your room to be spacious and clean. We would like to apologize for your experience during breakfast, and we would like to emphasize that this type of service is not at all typical of our hotel. We have addressed...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 27 March 2016

I have been to Savannah a couple times for the St. Patty's weekend. This hotel was so easy. Valet park your car. The rooms are quiet, opposed to others that everyone is loud in the halls and streets. It's right next to the City Market area too.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 359jennav
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay! We are pleased you found the valet parking service to be convenient and the rooms to be quiet during your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you.

Phenix City, Alabama
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Great place stay on the second floor front side had no problems with road noise as other have said. Room was clean bed were great everyone was so nice and helpful. Valet parking was nice to have not that you need your car you can walk to about everything from here. The trolley bus stop right at the door for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nwojlo
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are pleased you found your room to be clean and quiet. We are also happy you enjoyed the convenience of our valet parking service and the close proximity of the hotel to both River Street and City Market. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you!

Monmouth, Illinois
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We had a mix-up regarding a business account that should have been charged for the room and wasn't. The staff was extremely courteous, responsive, apologetic and -- best of all -- dealt efficiently with the banks and company so we could make the most of our time in Savannah. We were greeted daily with well-wishes by all the staff, were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpilnik
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review! We are happy you found your room to be spacious and comfortable. We would like to apologize for the mix up you experienced upon check in, but we are pleased the front desk was able to quickly and efficiently resolve the issue for you. Thank you for taking the time to let us,...

Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 26 March 2016

From the moment I walked into the hotel that smelled so beautiful I knew I was going to like it. I was received enthusiastically by customer service rep Kendall as he provided information and a delicious warm chocolate chip cookie. The room was quiet, modern, very clean with all the amenities I could want even ear plugs to sleep with...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benitha B
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hello Benitha! Thank you for the excellent review. We are pleased you enjoyed the welcoming scent of the lobby and the enthusiastic service you received from Kendall. We will be sure to pass along your kind words. We are also happy you found your room to be quiet and clean. We look forward to remaining your hotel of choice in...

Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Bad night valet but the hotel is very nice as well are the staff and management , the hotel was just remodeled in 2015 and has very nice lobby bar restaurant etc.. very sweet concierge , great location, great management , very much the ideal southern hospitality you would expect in the south

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonathanTimbrell
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review, Jonathan! We are pleased you enjoyed the recent renovations and the Southern hospitality you experienced from the staff. We would like to apologize for the interaction you had the the night valet attendant, and we will be sure to address your concern with the valet team. We look forward to becoming your hotel of...

Reviewed 25 March 2016

From the moment I walked into the hotel it's lemon grass smell had me. The desk clerk Kendall Jackson was very enthusiastic and helpful. Once I saw the room I just wanted to stay there instead of venturing into the city. Very clean, modern design and furniture and several helpful amenities like sleep ear plugs and sound machine. Clothes cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark S
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Hello Mark! Thank you for the five star review. We are happy you enjoyed the welcoming scent in the lobby and the helpfulness from Kendall. We will be sure to let him know of your compliments. We are also pleased you enjoyed the recent renovations and amenities offered. We hope to become your hotel of choice in Savannah. Thank you!

St. Marys, Georgia
Reviewed 25 March 2016

There was one particular front desk employee that was rude. Upon checking in, I was told we would have to wait til 4pm when a room would be ready but we would receive a call as soon as it was available. We never received a call. I called the hotel at 4:40pm and asked if it was ready tetanus they...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthadQ3469UZ
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you, Samantha, for your review! While we are happy you enjoyed your accommodations and the convenient location of the hotel, we regret to hear of the issue you experienced upon check in. We would like to apologize for the interaction you had with the front desk agent and for the additional toiletries that were not delivered to your room....

Toronto
Reviewed 25 March 2016

This is a beautiful and great hotel with a few problems. We had a room that was very nice but very noisy (201). It has one of those air conditioning units that let in all the street noise. This seems like a newer hotel and I would have expected the kind of units they use in NYC hotels that block...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zonko33
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay! We are pleased you enjoyed the recent renovations. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by excess outside noise, and we would like to let you know that we do offer complimentary ear plugs and white noise machines to assist with a peaceful...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The hotel was beautiful and clean. The staff was super nice. The downside is you have to pay for parking, but everything is close. The room was large and clean. We walked all over town. The stay was during a marathon so there were a lot of people but the room was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fmvet2002
Jackie S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for the outstanding review! We are pleased you enjoyed the recent renovations and that you found your room to be clean and quiet. We would like to take this opportunity to let you know that there are public garages and street parking available as an alternative to our valet parking service. We hope to become your hotel of...

520 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
King Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (49)
Viewed
Standard King Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#11 of 113 in Savannah
2,956 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel valued and cared for at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Historic District, and enjoy a variety of special comforts and thoughtful amenities, including a freshly baked, warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Set in the heart of Savannah’s Historic District, just 20 minutes from Savannah International Airport, this Savannah hotel is positioned next to Savannah City Market and just one walking block from the iconic River Street. Explore Savannah’s nearby attractions and shopping as you step out the front door and immerse yourself in the historic city.Unwind in a spacious guest room or choose a suite and relax with a separate living space, a microwave and refrigerator. Indulge with delicious, innovative cuisine at Savannah restaurant, John Ryan’s Bistro or sip on evening drinks at John Ryan’s Pub. Bathe in the summer sun on this Savannah hotel’s pool deck or plunge into the hotel’s outdoor heated pool and whirlpool.Enjoy a comfortable and professional setting to catch up on work in the 24-hour business center and benefit from complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel. Host a meeting in one of seven fully equipped meeting spaces and let us help you with the planning. Hold a corporate meeting in the modern boardroom or celebrate your next special event for up to 150 guests in our function rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District

Address: 411 West Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1114
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Historic District - North
Price Range: €130 - €265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Savannah
Savannah Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#6 Business Hotel in Savannah
#10 Family Hotel in Savannah
#16 Green Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room overlooking the gardens”
GAAtltravel, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“call a head”
georgeaZ342OV, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Wifi was part of Hilton Honors. Definitely recommend the Hilton Honors program.”
BoiseStateBronco, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Nice meeting room but set up your display screen where a light doesn't hang over part of your presentation.”
BeaR165, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“5th floor great view.”
yichingjc, 14 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$186* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$194
Doubletree.comUS$186
Orbitz.comUS$187
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates