We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Savannah - I-95

Save
Share
45 Fort Argyle Rd, Savannah, GA 31419-9276
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$76
Agoda.comUS$76
Hotels.comUS$76
PricelineUS$76
FindHotelUS$76
ZenHotels.comUS$101
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Savannah - I-95
Updated 11/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#121 of 127 hotels in Savannah
Cleanliness
Service
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Savannah - I-95 is one of the best 100% smoke-free budget hotels in Savannah, GA that is conveniently located right off of I-95 with easy access to US 17. We are also near Georgia Southern University Armstrong Campus, Savannah Civic Center, Savannah Convention Center, Grayson Stadium, Savannah Mall, Oglethorpe Mall, Fort McAllister State Park, Fun Zone, Richmond Hill History Museum, Crosswinds Golf Club, Royal Cinemas & IMAX, Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport (SAV), Hunter Army Airfield and Saint Joseph’s Hospital. We offer our guests free Wi-Fi, an indoor swimming pool, a free continental breakfast and a guest coin laundry facility as well as a microwave and mini-refrigerator in every room. Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Savannah - I-95 is a pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
Compare More Popular Hotels
AMENITIES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Breakfast included
ACCOMMODATION CLASS
2 stars
2 stars
2 stars
3 stars
LOCATION
Savannah
14.6 km to Savannah-Hilton Head Airport
6.1 km to Savannah Historic District
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
15.4 km to Savannah-Hilton Head Airport
7.5 km to Savannah Historic District
Savannah
15.9 km to Savannah-Hilton Head Airport
7.6 km to Forsyth Park
Savannah
15.3 km to Savannah-Hilton Head Airport
4.1 km to Savannah-Ogeechee Canal Museum and Nature Center
REVIEWS
3Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Randi S wrote a review 11 Apr
1 contribution
When we first arrived I immediately noticed the awful stench in the hallways, then we get to the rooms to have a bed harder than plywood, and finally we head to the pool just for it to smell like straight bleach and ruin our bathing suits. The staff informed us that it was either chlorine or shock treatment to which I responded with well you’re supposed to do that at night because shock has to settle for a couple of hours before you go swimming due to the chemicals, and FYI chlorine does not BLEACH your clothes.... Our first night there people were being so loud keeping us up until 3 am and the staff acted like they didn’t want to do anything. All around terrible experience and I will never be going back nor will I ever advise anyone to stay here. Spend the extra and find another hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Savannah - I-95
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Randi, We are extremely gutted to see such low ratings from you. Please accept our sincere apologies for your recent stay with us was not up to the mark. What you experienced is inarguably unpleasant and we will take all necessary steps to ensure no other guest experiences what you did. Everyone at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Savannah - I-95 deeply regrets the inconvenience you face and we only hope you will give us another chance to serve you better. We will make sure we undo your unpleasant experience. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
Dorothy T wrote a review Mar 2021
127 contributions16 helpful votes
At first look the hotel looked like it would be nice for the money. Looks are deceiving! The hot tub was not working, it was more like a cold tub and the water looked extremely dirty. The indoor pool was nice. After getting in the cold/hot tub, I needed a shower. There was only one towel in my king suite! When we asked for more we were given pool towels (blue stripe) to use in our room. There was no bedding for the pull out couch. When we asked the front desk for the bedding, we were told we’d have to wait a half hour. The customer service was lacking. They had one clerk who often seemed overwhelmed since she was new. She was nice but she had to keep calling another site for help. For a king suite, the room was small. I used travel points for the booking, I would have been disappointed had I had to pay full price.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Savannah - I-95
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Dorothy, Thank you for taking the time out to write us a candid review. We are extremely sorry to hear that your recent stay experience at our hotel wasn't up to the mark. We strive to practice the best hygiene standards, however keeping your feedback in mind, going forward we will work on bettering our quality check and guest service. We hope you would give us another chance to experience the mentioned changes implemented. As we wouldn't want to lose you. Best Regards, Management Team
Read more
frank f wrote a review Mar 2021
6 contributions
Not all Red Roofs are created equally. This one was convenient, clean, safe with an indoor gym and pool. The area has many restaurants and gas stations. And, of course, pet friendly with no hidden fees.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Masterkey Hospitality, Revenue Management at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Savannah - I-95
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for providing us with such positive feedback from your recent stay. We are so pleased to have exceeded your expectations! We are delighted you found our hotel clean, safe for everyone, and convenient. Hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay at our hotel is encouraging, and your comments will be shared with the entire staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay! Best Regards, Management Team
Read more
Write your review
What was your hotel experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your hotel experience through your eyes.
Post a photo
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and hotel staff your top questions.
Ask a question
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
microtel inn and suites savannah gateway (i-95) hotel savannah, savannah microtel, microtel savannah
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah - I-95
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Savannah - I-95
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Savannah - I-95?
Nearby attractions include Savannah Festival Factory Store (0.6 km) and Little Lucky's Pub (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Savannah - I-95?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Savannah - I-95?
Top room amenities include a refrigerator, blackout curtains, and a desk.
Is parking available at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Savannah - I-95?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Savannah - I-95?
Conveniently located restaurants include Houlihan's, Shell House Restaurant, and Perkins Restaurant & Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Savannah - I-95?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Savannah - I-95?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Savannah - I-95 accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.