We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Savannah Gateway

Booking.comUS$70*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$70*
US$70*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Savannah Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

730 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 711: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Savannah Gateway
 Click to rate
Harrison Township, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrapD5714XW
Sterling, Massachusetts
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

What a nice motel. Friendly service. The room was exceptionally large and very clean. There was a nook with microwave and refrigerator and coffee pot. A large closet area and a spacious bathroom located near door. AC worked well and bed was comfortable. Breakfast selections included biscuits and gravy. Easy access off and on Rt 95 The best motel of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BedsideManor
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Travelodge46656, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and compliments. We try very hard to meet and exceed each of our guests needs. It's not often that you find great service in this industry especially from a "economy" brand hotel but our motto is “whether a guest is paying 25.00 or 300.00 per night they will be treated with 5 star service"...

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Even though the lodge is under renovation we found it to be clean and comfortable. There is a laundry room at $1.50 per load. The bed was super comfy and the reception staff were very friendly. I would recommend this to family and friends for a stop over. My only complaint is that we could hear the couple in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GailLuiz24
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our stay at the Travelodge Savannah. The room was perfect, met our expectations and the staff was very pleasant. The room was clean. The hotel was undergoing renovation, but we knew that when the reservation was made. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9475QVjudyb
Syracuse, Italy
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent staff, very helpful, hotel under renovation will be very nice when completed. Construction crew not a hinderance to motel guest, breakfast looked good I'm personally not a big breakfast person.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericjF4664BS
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiewJ1738OQ
Travelodge46656, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Rome, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff here is super. Unfortunately the hotel is very difficult to find once you are in the center where it is located, and it is under renovation.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresal389
Travelodge46656, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

We want to apologize for your difficulties in finding our hotel property. We understand that there are many other hotels in the area which makes it harder for us to be seen. However, you always have the option of calling our property and asking for directions. On another note we do appreciate the kinds words you have to say about...

Palmer, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 473lauriea
Travelodge46656, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

virginia beach
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina F
Travelodge46656, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

Green Sea, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights when visiting Savannah for the first time. The people who work there are pleasant, and I really value a quiet stay, and it was. The motel is currently undergoing renovations, which appears to be changing out toilets, bathtubs & wall surround. I did see where improvement to their décor is needed. The bed skirt was extremely...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scvisitor2017
Travelodge46656, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Savannah Gateway, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience while visiting with us. We work hard to see that all of our guests are comfortable while staying with us while in the Savannah area. We look forward to a return visit when in passing through again.

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.6 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,250 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#74 of 113 in Savannah
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#86 of 113 in Savannah
86 reviews
15.4 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#56 of 113 in Savannah
458 reviews
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Savannah GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort and Southern Charm Awaits, with Pool, Free Breakfast and Free Wi-FiYour next adventure to the Hostess City of the South starts when you book a room at our Travelodge Savannah!Conveniently located off Interstate 95, our newly renovated hotel places you close to exciting Southern attractions, delicious restaurants and historic fun. City Market, the Savannah Riverfront and Old Fort Jackson are all just moments from our Savannah hotel.Fill yourself up in the morning with our free Bear Bites continental breakfast, and plan your day online with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Stay active in our hotel gym and heated indoor swimming pool. Or sit back and relax in our hotel's hot tub. Feel free to use our on-site laundry and dry cleaning services to get everything as fresh as the day you arrived. Our pet-friendly hotel in Savannah aims to be the perfect launch pad for your adventure. Check in with our concierge to learn what's happening in our neck of the woods.LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Spend time in the exquisite shops and restaurants of City Market - just 15 minutes from our Savannah hotel. Stroll amongst galleries, horse-drawn carriages and outdoor cafes at the Savannah Riverfront. Have dinner and tour of the city on an unforgettable Savannah Riverboat Cruise. To learn about life during the Civil War era, visit Old Fort Jackson.DINING OPTIONS Enjoy famed southern flavor at Paula Deen's Lady and Sons restaurant. Order the char-grilled oysters at Uncle Bubba's or try authentic Cajun Kingfish at Huey's. A relaxing meal on the Savannah River at Tubby's Tank House is the perfect, relaxing end to an exciting day of sight-seeing. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIESOur Savannah hotel offers a meeting space perfect for small conferences, presentations or interviews. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Savannah Gateway

Address: 17009 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31419-9787 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Savannah-Gateway)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Price Range: €54 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Savannah Gateway 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Savannah Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Savannah-Gateway Hotel Savannah
Country Inn And Suites Savannah-Gateway
Country Inn Savannah Gateway
Savannah Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Savannah Gateway staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Savannah Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room facing the front of the hotel on the second floor close to lobby stairs are more accessible, cleaner, Ice machine, and close to pool.”
yausdehermi, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no hot water in showers”
218loric, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“buyer beware look at room before you book. try other hotels first if they are full drive on.”
kevinbB5581QF, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suggest 2nd floor or higher to avoid noise and early morning smell from inside and outside woodsy area”
  • side view of room (minus bathroom and micro/refris/coffee maker area)
  • shower (excuse photo that is cut off at bottom/tub)
  • small counter area with refrig, microwave and coffee pot (right by entrance)
  • bathroom sink area
  • King bed with chair and side tables (partial view of room)
  • smal; closet with ironing board and iron
BridgetteR18, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would not stay here”
722bernadettef, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$70
PricelineUS$70
TripAdvisorUS$70
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates