We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Save
Share
1 Resort Drive, Savannah, GA 31421-7000
8 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
US$249
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Westin.com
US$249
View deal
Algotels
US$195
View deal
Expedia.comUS$245
TravelocityUS$245
ZenHotels.comUS$273
View all 21 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (330)
Room & Suite (174)
Pool & Beach (57)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#29 of 128 hotels in Savannah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, located on the Savannah River and neighboring Savannah's historic district, allows travelers to experience the best of both worlds. Enjoy convenient access to historic River Street and all of the charm and adventure Savannah has to offer. Luxuriate in a soothing treatment from the Heavenly Spa by Westin, indulge in some competition on Har-Tru tennis courts and the only PGA championship golf course in the Savannah area, or soak up the sun by our riverfront, resort-style pool. Guests love our 403 rooms and suites with 55-inch LCD Smart TVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, multimedia connectivity and Westin Heavenly® Beds and Heavenly® Baths. Enjoy southern coastal dining in our on-site restaurants. Whether on the golf course, out on the town, or lounging by the pool, our Savannah resort offers a true southern escape.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Boating
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid public parking on-site
Free wifi in the business centre
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
River View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
638Reviews15Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 435
  • 72
  • 56
  • 42
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Serena Jill B wrote a review 1 Dec
Jean-Michael Green exemplified customer service with assisting us to our rooms and providing shuttle service for us to River Street highlighting some of Savannah’s history and restaurants. Saniyah Davis was warm and welcoming as she executed her job. These two were superb, and surely are assets to your team with hospitality skillls that made us excited about our stay! Thanks again The Jennings
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Yolanda wrote a review Aug 2022
5 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
This was my second time staying at this resort. It is lovely. The rooms are spacious and everything is well-maintained. The pool can get kind of crowded, but it was lively and I liked the atmosphere. There are lots of outdoor spaces to enjoy and plenty of resort activities and treats. There’s a free ferry to the historic Savannah district (which you can see from the resort) but we drove in each time. Be aware that hotel parking is not free - you can do self parking in the lot ($20 per night) or valet ($35). I will definitely return to this location for future Savannah trips.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear Cruiser38192573025, We are happy to read this was your second stay at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa and appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. It is lovely to read that we exceeded your expectations and that you liked our well-kept property as well as spacious accommodations. I am also pleased that you enjoyed our resort amenities and serene atmosphere. It is always a joy to see our guests are excited about returning, and I am looking forward to it. Be Well, Stuart Robinson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Talent300282014 wrote a review Nov 2022
Cumming, Georgia9 contributions1 helpful vote
Disappointed Facilities dates and in need of repair Both Massage therapists needs better training Needs better products in bathroom (empty) Too much money spent for what we received I never really complain. Like Mom says. Nothing nice to say they say nothing at all, but for those of you about to spend your time and money here should know.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Across the big bridge
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Talent300282014, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. I am sorry that you left disappointed. We pride ourselves on delivering invigorating accommodations and refreshing amenities, and I hope you will accept my sincere apologies for the issues you encountered with your guestroom and at the spa. We continually take steps to enhance our guest experience, and I will be sure to share your feedback appropriately with my leadership team. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest, and I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the seamless, fulfilling stay you should always expect from us. Be Well, Stuart Robinson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mario A wrote a review Nov 2022
Charleston, South Carolina135 contributions35 helpful votes
We needed a little get away and decided to head to Savannah, GA. We opted to stay Sunday night so we could play on River Street. To our amazement, our room was ready early when we arrived on Sunday so we ditched the luggage and took the complimentary ferry across river. So much fun. The ferry is run by the Savannah Transit Authority and runs almost every 30 minutes. The Westin is lovely, and although they are doing a MAJOR renovation to the property they go out of their way to assist you. The accommodations are clean, comfortable and very enjoyable. It has been some time since I have experienced the level of caring from the staff of a hotel that we had this visit. I did not see one member of the staff NOT smiling. Kudos to the management! IF you get a chance, stay here and enjoy a couple of days roaming around Savannah.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear marioaV2126OP, Thank you for staying at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa and sharing your experience with other travelers. We enjoy offering a vibrant, rejuvenating retreat in the heart of Savannah, and I am pleased we exceeded your expectations. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area. Be Well, Stuart Robinson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bradford D wrote a review Nov 2022
My husband and I booked this hotel for our Anniversary weekend and it was AMAZING! The balcony room was very clean and bed was very comfy! We booked a couples massage at the spa and we had the BEST EXPERIENCE with Terry & Darren! We will definitely be back for a weekend getaway. The ferry is available for anytime you want to venture over to River Street for some fun shopping too. Book to stay...YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rebecca R wrote a review Nov 2022
The Heavenly Spa at Westin Savannah never disappoints! Went for an 80 min massage and reflexology treatment and did not want to leave. Not only is the staff beyond professional, they truly want you to relax and feel pampered. Definitely recommend Darren if you go for a massage!! He's super nice and tailors everything to what your body needs. He also provides great recommendations for you to try to help you between pamperings.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 6 days ago
Dear N7500LIrebeccar, Thank you for being our guest at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa and for your recommendation. We are glad our associates, especially Darren, exceeded your expectations and that you had a relaxing time at our on-site spa. We will pass along your kind words to everyone for their well-done job. We are also happy we were able to provide you with an outstanding experience throughout your visit and love knowing you plan to return. Be Well, Stuart Robinson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JillyTJ wrote a review Nov 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina26 contributions11 helpful votes
Great spa visit! Got a massage from Khamilah and she did amazing. If you're booking a massage ask for her. Perfect pressure and 80 minutes was just what I needed. Nice to get mimosas ahead of time and relax in the quiet space. Would recommend checking if there's an event at the convention center because the traffic was bad!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cathy GW wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
My husband and I went to your property in Savanah to celebrate our anniversary as he is recovering from a stroke suffered in February. We took our blood pressure monitor with us. The monitor was placed on the dresser by the TV. As we were packing to leave, we noticed the monitor was not there. I reported it missing and filled out the form after talking to Mike. A couple of weeks went by and I had not heard anything so I called Mike on September 3, 7, and 8th and left messages. Mike called me back on the 8th and gave me the case # as well as a number to call. I called and spoke to Jennifer on September 12. She gave me Deb Watson's number. I called Deb on September 13, 14, 21, 28 and left messages. I never received a response. I called Jenifer again October 3 and explained my frustration. She gave me Deb's manager Kyle's number. I called Kyle and left a message. Deb called me and told me she the computers were off line and she could not access my case and they would not be on line until the next week on Monday or Tuesday. I did not hear from Deb so I called her October 4, 17, 31 and left messages. We still have the box the monitor came with because it had a female cuff. The blood pressure monitor was Walgreens Ultra Deluxe Inflate Blood Pressure/Pulse Monitor AC adaptor included. Total 120 memory, large display, one touch operation, backlight for easy viewing, regular and large cuff included. The price is $79.99. I am disappointed with the way my claim is being handled. I expect a refund or replacement. Truly, I expected better from the Westin and the Marriott company. As of today, 11/24 , this issue has still not been resolved. I have also not receievd any calls from their General Manager.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Cathygw1, We are committed to providing our guests with a fulfilling stay; therefore, I appreciate you bringing these concerns to my attention. I will address your comments with the appropriate individuals and thank you for your patience during this time. Be Well, Stuart Robinson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melissa K wrote a review Nov 2022
Atlanta, Georgia24 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Quite disappointed from the start. Checked in at 3pm. 1. Major construction going on. Cannot access elevator from the main entrance. Must exit building and walk to another side entrance to access elevator. Noisy. 2. Room was not cleaned well. Tooth paste from previous guest on the mirrors. Large red and brown stains on carpet, damaged phone and damaged clock, Broken curtains, damaged ceiling, STAINED LINENS (gross), dirty furniture (I got a wash cloth and it was easy to clean off so why didn’t cleaning staff clean properly? The furniture has USB outlets in it for easy use but none of them work. They were plugged in and should have been working by didn’t work and some were cracked and broken. We felt the need to contact the front desk and let them know about the damages immediately upon arrival. Phone did not work, had to use my cell to call the main number. They did not do anything. Notified them again but going to the front desk. They fix the curtain while we were out for dinner but did nothing else. Notified them again the next morning. They did clean the toothpaste off the mirrors but the other issues remained. The room was not properly cleaned before or while we were there. The entire hotel was in need of deep cleaning and lots of touch up paint everywhere you look. The elevator made noises that seem to indicate some some maintenance is needed on them. I think there may be a need for a new hotel manager. One that pays attention to the details. Anytime you have construction on your hotel you need double the housekeeping staff and double the handymen to help keep it clean and in good repair. That would go a long way to ease the annoyance of the noise and inconvenience of construction. But having noise and construction, dust, dirt, dings, smudges, and damaged furniture, walls, and trim everywhere the eye lands is really inappropriate. You could have an amazing hotel but it just looks sad and run down. These things could be fixed and bring the level way back up but it seems staff and management just don’t care. Sad, when a hotel really has a LOT of potential but falls so short of it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Wait til construction is done.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Melissa K, Thank you for being our guest recently and taking the time to share your detailed review. I extend my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay and our subpar response to your service requests. What you described does not meet our high standards, as we pride ourselves on delivering an impeccable, fulfilling stay. Please know we are taking steps to keep inconveniences to a minimum during our transformation, and I will share your concerns regarding our accommodations and service appropriately with my leadership team. I am very grateful for your patience as we work towards enhancing our guest experience, and I would be honored to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay. Be Well, Stuart Robinson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica C wrote a review Nov 2022
Cynthia is absolutely amazing!! I called with a few questions in regards to my up and coming stay, she was very patient, very polite and very informative! I truly could not have asked for a better person to have answered my call. Thank you so much for your outstanding customer service, because of you I can not wait until my stay. Will certainly follow up with another review after my stay with you all.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear B3987HWjessicac, Thank you for reaching out to us. It is lovely to know your interactions with Cynthia were exceptional. I will certainly share your words of appreciation with her. I appreciate your feedback and am excited about your stay at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. Be Well, Stuart Robinson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$204 - US$326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin savannah harbor golf hotel savannah, westin savannah harbor golf resort and spa, westin savannah harbor hotel, westin savannah harbor resort, savannah westin
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastSavannah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
403
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTIN SAVANNAH HARBOR GOLF RESORT & SPA - UPDATED 2022 Reviews & Price Comparison (GA) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Savannah's Candy Kitchen (0.4 km), Riverfront Plaza (0.3 km), and The Waving Girl Statue (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include b. Matthew's Eatery, Boar's Head Grill & Tavern, and The Cotton Exchange Tavern & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Savannah.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Savannah Historic District (1.6 km), Fort Pulaski National Monument (7.9 km), and The Old Sorrel Weed House Museum & Tours (1.3 km).