We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Show Prices
#38 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown\/Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

993 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 972: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
 Click to rate
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here two nights while visiting my daughter in college and was happy with the location - close to River Street, City Market, Broughton Street shopping area etc....and was impressed with the amount of space in the room - we had a desk and couch in part of the room in addition to the two beds and dresser - and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank habmford
St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

5 women 1 room, 2 queen beds with a pull out couch bed that was comfortable. Very comfortable room, lots to do in the immediate area. Great restaurants close by. Walked everywhere. Close to riverfront.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cprovost
Aaron S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking to review your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly valued. I am glad to read that you enjoy our hotel and spacious rooms. If your travels bring you back to Savannah, please stop by and see us again!

Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived a bit early (around 3) before our reserved double queen suite was available. I asked if it would cost extra to change to a king suite. Not only were we allowed to upgrade, the hotel staff member did some checking and was able to discount our room a bit more. The room was a nice size. Separate toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E_Sedg
Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is located in a great are for visiting the historic district. The rooms are spacious and clean. Valet parking only at the motel and it is 24.00. We parked at a garage very, very close for 5.00. The breakfast was included and was good. The front desk was exceptionally nice and accomadating. The only things I would like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank takoh
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've spent three to four nights per week at this property since May 2016, so I think I have a pretty good feel for the place. I will preface my review by stating that I get a negotiated rate because I stay so much, so I can't speak to pricing except that it is aligned pretty well with other similar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fgtrdgjk
Laguna Niguel, CA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here in March 2017. Found rooms were decent, but not true suites. Theres a divider between bed and office desk. Parking is $24/day. Outrageous. Air conditioning controls are hidden behind TV. When heater runs it is loud. Bathroom is split between toilet area and shower area. you get 2 sinks, but only one set of towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biff M
Atlanta
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I come to Savannah for business quite often. Unfortunately this property isn't consistent and I'm not willing to give them another chance. Upon early checkin the front desk person wasn't necessarily rude, just disinterested. She answered the telephone right in the middle of my conversation with her. The a/c, which I've had a problem with before, circulated off and on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arounddeworld
Aaron S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

We would like to first, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. In our efforts to continue to better our service, we value your feedback. Thank you. Accept our sincerest apologies for your unpleasant stay. We were disappointed to read that our Front Desk was anything less that helpful and friendly. Also, we were unaware of the...

Bonaire, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight on a business trip and, from the moment I entered the building I was greeted by warm and friendly staff and other patrons. Check in was a breeze and all amenities thoroughly explained. The hotel was quiet and in close proximity to stores, fast-food and gas. The hotel itself was very nicely appointed as you might expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daleth67
Clayton, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We timed it poorly with a swarm of 9 year old competitive gymnasts dominating the lobby, restaurant, and pool. However we didn't hear them in our room, and frankly other than breakfast, who cares. Great staff! Jennifer checked us in and couldn't have been more helpful. The valet team are solid good guys who tip share. The location is perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cingalemille
Aaron S, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to review your stay. Your feedback is very important to us. I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time despite the noise and that Jennifer was such a great help. I'm also glad to read that our valet impressed you. I will be sure to share this with the team. Once again,...

Webster, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pretty hotel in contemporary style. Some of the staff is very friendly (if anyone is at the front desk). The room was quite nice and very modern and clean. HOWEVER, the output of the AC unit points directly at the head of the bed...blowing right into the face of the person on that side. This is very disruptive to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogervanh

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
B Historic Savannah
B Historic Savannah
#19 of 113 in Savannah
425 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The brand-new SpringHill Suites Savannah Historic District is located in the heart of the Historic District, offering free breakfast and contemporary guest suites. Our Savannah hotel’s downtown suites are within walking distance of the Savannah Civic Center, Telfair Museum of Art, City Market, Lady & Son's Restaurant, River Street & Savannah's Visitor Center. For Girl Scouts, we offer the immediate access to the Juliette Gordon Lowe Birthplace, a great way to experience the history of Savannah near our downtown hotel. Our hotel’s complimentary features include a hot breakfast, high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas, mini-fridge and microwave in every guest room, on-site concierge services with trolley pick-up & an on-site heated pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. All of our hotel’s downtown Savannah, GA guest rooms are 50% larger than average & include an oversized walk-in glass shower, a separate powder room and a 37" flat-screen TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Address: 150 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401-3228
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: €163 - €321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Savannah
#26 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Business Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Chestertown, Maryland
3 months ago
over a year ago
Chicago, United States
over a year ago
16 days ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have jetted tub which is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles rogervanh, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from the managers office and tell them no knocking for God's sake”
 of 5 bubbles CCC712, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had a ground level room and could not hear the city and street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SolarT, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner units are a lot quieter and upper floors have better views of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles bigshermt, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles ruckbar, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5