We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Show Prices
#23 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown\/Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 625: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 February 2015

We spent a weekend here celebrating my 47th birthday. Thanks for the great stay and suite upgrade. Service at the front desk and at breakfast is friendly and attentive. The room was quiet and the hotel is just a short walk from the historic downtown sights. We'll be back again when we're ready for some southern charm (and food) again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark R
savdv, Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Mark R - Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District. We are honored that you chose to spend such a special occasion at our hotel and are proud to have met your expectations. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Savannah. Willie H....

Reviewed 20 January 2015

This was perhaps our favorite place to stay while in Savannah recently. The room was immaculate, the check-in was quick and the service was outstanding. Clarence is a gem! He was very helpful and friendly. This hotel was WAY better than a so-called 'four-diamond' offering a few blocks down from us. We will definitely be using this hotel in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ReviewerVA276
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations and will look forward to greeting you again when your travels bring you back to Savannah. Willie H. Alls Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 11 January 2015

We stayed at this property while attending a home going for a dear relative. The staff was very sympathetic and courteous the three days we were there. The Rooms were neat and clean.. The restaurants were very close and extremely tasteful. Zipprorah and Willis on The Front Desk could not have been more professional and personable at the same time....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg R
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Greg R - Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your comments will be shared with Zippora, Willie, and the rest of the team to continue to...

Kingsland, Georgia
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Updated décor. Great breakfast. If you get there early you can park behind the property for free. If not you have to pay for valet. If you are going to tour by trolley the trolley companies are across the street and will pick you up in front of the hotel. If you drive down to the historic area the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas C
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Thomas C - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District. I was delighted to hear that you found our location to be convenient and our staff to be friendly and helpful. We take great pride in our Complimentary Breakfast Buffet, so I'm glad you enjoyed that, as well. We will...

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Stayed here for New Year's Eve. Simply needed a bed to sleep in after a day of touring the city, a great meal and New Years Eve fun in the late evening. I was traveling with my husband and two sons. The hotel lobby was clean and very welcoming. Too bad the front desk clerk wasn't. Not sure what her...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michele G
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Michelle G - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown Historic District. I was happy to hear that you found our suites to be spacious and quaint, and our location to be convenient. I regret, however, that you were not greeted warmly by our Front Desk Associate. We take...

Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2015

I liked the hotel. Walking distance to action. Would have stayed a bit closer to downtown. Nice breakfast and social evening hour. Nice hotel overall. Tavern restaurants and shopping nearby. Nice that it's pet friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Shannon B - Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District through Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank...

Weston, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Forget about southern hospitality or hospitality at all, because you won't experience that at this hotel! First bad impression with the front desk; unwelcoming, no greeting, no eye contact, and not helpful. Very disappointing for a Marriott property. The barmaid, valet and "breakfast ladies" were the nicest persons I encountered at the hotel. Housekeeping was very poor; hair found in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie M
savdv, Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District. I was happy to hear that you found our Breakfast Attendants and Bartender to be hospitable. I regret, however, that you were not greeted warmly by our Front Desk Associate. We take pride in our customer service and no one...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

Had an excellent stay Tuesday night (12/30)..... It was nearly perfect until we went to pay a toll in Florida yesterday and discovered that the RI valet driver had stolen money from our console. It was only 7 or 8 dollars, which I really hope helps him ring in the new year. Bad ending to a great stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adam M
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

Adam M - Thank you for you feedback regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown. I was glad to hear that you had a near perfect stay but regret that your money was missing from your console. Please accept my apology and know that we will take the necessary steps to ensure that this was an isolated incident....

New York
Reviewed 21 December 2014

Good morning, I write in the wee hours of the morning because my hotel stay was really horrible and unpleasant; the hotel staff really diminished my presence on the arrival because I booked through a "third party." I was given a room (210) adjacent to an elevator that does not offer any piece and quiet. The hotel staff does not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank rrazzorr
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

rrazzorr - Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I apologize for the issues that you had with the hotel. We take pride in welcoming all guests. I regret that you felt diminished when our associate attempted to explain that guests booking through third parties could not use their Marriott Rewards Account. We have...

New York
Reviewed 19 December 2014

We stayed at this convenient downtown Residence Inn during a recent drive to Florida. Traveling with a dog can be difficult. Fortunately this hotel knows how to treat both two legged and four legged guests. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and comfortable. The service from the valet parking to the front desk are helpful and friendly. The breakfast was amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MapleAveCrowd
savdv, General Manager at Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review

MapleAppleCrowd - Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional...

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Courtyard Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
B Historic Savannah
B Historic Savannah
#16 of 112 in Savannah
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Address: 500 W Charlton St, Savannah, GA 31401-3109
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: €160 - €247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District Hotel Savannah
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Savannah
#16 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#19 Family Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
Stuart, Florida
3 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Savannah Downtown/Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd go for a courtyard 1 bedroom suite.”
 of 5 bubbles RaeRaeY, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The studio suite is as big as a one-bedroom. So if you don't need a privacy wall, don't spring for the 1 BR.”
 of 5 bubbles PabloP, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in main hotel, very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles joycec938, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter floors, Cottages, Pet Friendly area”
 of 5 bubbles pasajera2015, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get there before 9pm so you can enjoy some of the fine restaurants in Savannah.”
 of 5 bubbles AwayFromHere2, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay