We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Park Avenue Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannah
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Park Avenue Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 542: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
133 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent four nights here and really enjoyed our stay. The location turned out to be ideal for long walks through Forsyth Park. There was plenty of on street parking, so it was easy for us to drive into the heart of the city. Our hostess, Sabrina was very accommodating. She even arranged for a shuttle to... More 

Helpful?
Thank MMG8401
Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This is a 4 room B&B. We booked 3 rooms on a Thursday and Friday night along with two other couples. It is conveniently located by Forsyth Park near the Saturday Farmers market and a short walk to the Fountain and the Squares at the southern end of Savannah. The Manor is a classic older building that once was two... More 

Helpful?
Thank sdicksteina
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We (my partner and I) checked in later on Sunday afternoon and stayed two nights. This was our first time visiting Savannah and had a wonderful time. B & B's can be quite tricky for us (a Gay couple) you never know how the hosts will be, or even the other guests. We were very happy with both! Jack and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed here for our anniversary and enjoyed our time. Overall facilities are lovely and charming, breakfasts delicious, and innkeepers welcoming. Plus, it is less than a 5 min. walk to Forsyth Park!

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria D
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying i have only been to a couple of B&Bs my entire life. So I do not have much reference to go by. Stayed for one night as we were passing through Savannah. Owners were extremely friendly and accommodating. Room was larger than I thought and it had a bathroom. Important stuff: room and house were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grayson T
West Plains, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2016

If you want a unique, highly special, wonderful stay with a strong taste of Southern hospitality, this is the place!!! We were blown away with the warm ambiance, beautiful decor, historical tidbits, delicious full-scale breakfasts, a 5 star hostess who attended our every concern, and comfortable accommodations! Charming is an understatement! If this were a chain, this is the only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank desireebeard41
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2016

My first trip to Savannah and Park Avenue Manor B & B. I Thoroughly enjoyed my visit and stay at a Wonderful B & B. This beautiful Victorian B & B is located within a half block from Forsyth Park, 30 acres of the most beautiful park I have laid my eyes on. My stay was very enjoyable, my room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill Z
Lilburn
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Owner/staff very pleasant & fun to chat with yet unobtrusive. Nice parlor areas to hang out with family/friends. Brownie bites available all the time - fattening & yummy perk. :-) Breakfast really nice & varied day to day. Rooms good sized & provide everything you need. Really enjoyed our stay & will visit again!

Helpful?
Thank Jaina S
paradisebandb, Owner at Park Avenue Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We strive to meet the needs of all our wonderful guests. We look forward to your return stay with us. Sabrina More 

CT
Level Contributor
169 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

We've stayed at about 30 B&B's and picked this spot based on TA reviews. Our experience was not at the caliber of other TA reviews. Good location near Forsyth park. Once we parked the car, we walked to the attractions and restaurants. The staff was friendly but not aware of current activities going on in the city during our stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2berries
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I wish I could write a review after having actually stayed there; however the Park Avenue Manor accidentally double booked us one of the nights (their fault), leaving us without a place to stay 1 month before the busy Memorial Day weekend. I understand that everyone makes mistakes; however, Sabrina, the completely unprofessional owner of the bed and breakfast, took... More 

Helpful?
Thank FaithNYC
paradisebandb, Owner at Park Avenue Manor, responded to this review

Ms. Abraham and Ms. Sharma, I am sorry we were not able to accommodate you to your satisfaction. Your booking was made at the exact same time as our new online reservation kicked in. I offered to find you accomodations at a neighboring and very comparable bed and breakfast property, however, you declined my offer. I am sorry I could... More 

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
1,143 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Catherine Ward House Inn
#3 of 34 in Savannah
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Savannah's Historic District and our 1889 Victorian home. Our B&B has four guest rooms upstairs (queen beds) and the Georgia Suite (king bed) downstairs, each with private bathrooms and sitting areas. Our rooms are furnished with antiques and Historic Savannah collections. Each of the four upstairs rooms will accommodate a maximum of two people and the downstairs room will accommodate a maximum of three people. We have two parlors and an outside courtyard for your enjoyment and relaxation. We serve a full breakfast at 8:30 AM, and brownies, sherry and other complementary beverages are always available, as is free WiFi. Sorry, no guests under age 16, no guest pets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Avenue Manor

Address: 107 - 109 West Park Avenue, Savannah, GA 31401
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: €121 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Park Avenue Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you do not want to drive or walk to Northern historic district, catch the DOT bus free on Hall St east of the park.”
 of 5 bubbles sdicksteina, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We loved the Robert E. Lee room!”
 of 5 bubbles desireebeard41, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Savannah Room faces the street and Forsyth Square, but I didn't find it noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles travelblossom99, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“They have four rooms. Some were larger than others, but ours was the smallest and quite nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Methodistmel, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All rooms seemed nice - we had the Savannah Room and really liked it.”
 of 5 bubbles N7077LKpaulw, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5