We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Andaz Savannah

Show Prices
#11 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,910 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Andaz Savannah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,879: English reviews
Venice, Florida
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Connie and I love this place.we stayed here for 2 nights aug 8 and 9,2015.we had a king suite on the 5th floor.it was quiet and very comfortable.great bed, plenty of space, walk in shower plus separate tub, refrigerator, free snacks , just a real home away from home. and what a great staff.very helpful, and always cheerful. great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clmcdonald9
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review

clmcdonald9, I love this place too! Thank you for staying with us, please visit again soon, Matt

Palm Coast, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Relaxation and history,Great place to go relax catch up on some history great food great atmosphere can't wait to return for another trip everything about this hotel is five-star to me. And you must try to shrimp and grits they have to be some of the best we've ever eaten.

Review collected in partnership with Andaz
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review

Richard R, thank you for your nice review, we look forward to your return trip ! Matt

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 August 2015

From the moment we pulled up to the moment the car trunk was closed 4 days later we could not have asked for more from the staff. We arrived early they stored our bags, I bounced a few lunch places by them and off we went. Before the meal was over they emailed me to tell us the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomac108
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review

tomac108, thank you for that great review! The team will be so happy to learn that they made such a positive impact on your stay. Please come back soon, Matt

Brackley
Reviewed 10 August 2015

When we arrived we were asked if we wanted to upgrade our room which we decided to do. A good move the suite was lovely with plenty of room and a comfortable sofa. There was everything you needed in the room and great big fluffy towels. We didn't eat in the restaurant but did use the bar. The staff here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwinnBrackley
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review

gwinnBrackley, thank you for staying at Andaz, I am glad you met Scott, Jacob and Cory at the bar, they are the best. Come back soon, Matt

Carmel
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Great location, lovely interior. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Complimentary beverage offered at check-in which was a nice touch. Bed was super-comfy. Although not terribly spacious, outdoor space was nice. Lobby area a bit congested, but modern and chic.

Review collected in partnership with Andaz
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review

Sue H, thank you for staying with us, please come back soon, Matt

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and was very disappointed with the check in experience. We were not told things that we believed were necessary. After having to ask where to park, when I went to the room I called to ask about how to connect with the wifi the woman laughed at my question. We were also told that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJR2015va
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review

DJR2015va, I am sorry your arrival went poorly. Especially at Andaz, since we do things a little differently, it is important to take the time to let the guest know about all our inclusions, like the free mini bar. My apologies, Matt

Reviewed 8 August 2015

it was a nice place, the concierge was exceptionally helpful. The bartender was a little less so, my wife ended up not liking any of his drink suggestions at all, but nothing ventured nothing gained. They were accommodating to our change of plans. I'd rank it as a perfectly acceptable hotel with no real flaws but nothing really stood out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CWalton159
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review

CWalton159, if we were ordinary than that is the rating we deserve! No need to feel guilty about it! I am sorry we let you down, and I hope we can do better in the future, all the best, Matt

Elkton, Maryland
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

So I try to make my reviews as helpful as possible. If you have read any of my reviews from the past places hopefully they've been very helpful. This hotel is very very nice and it only gets 4 out of 5 stars because of the price. But it has a super central location, very clean , very nice, along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UniqueWorldTraveler
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review

LAVAMONKEY, thank you for your nice review, I am sorry you found us to be too expensive, We really try to provide a lot for our price, like the complimentary wifi, complimentary minibar, complimentary lobby coffee/iced tea & cookies, etc. All the best, Matt

Marietta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We stayed at the Andaz hotel in Savannah, and had a great stay. This hotel is near RIver Street and in the middle of the city. The hotel is a first class property, the hotel is modern and the rooms are very classy.

Review collected in partnership with Andaz
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We got a great deal at this 4-Star property as a Red Hot Deal at Hotwire.com-- reserved on first day of our stay. Little did we know how convenient this hotel would be to so many attractions. City Market with a choice of several eateries, Lady and Son's, the River Walk, great shopping on Broughton St and more. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deanna R
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review

Deanna R, thank you for staying with us, please come back soon, Matt

1,332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (752)
Viewed
Room/Suite (244)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (218)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (567)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Andaz Deluxe Loft (56)
Viewed
Andaz Deluxe Loft with Kitchen (74)
Viewed
Andaz Suite (81)
Viewed
Ellis Square Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (52)
Viewed
Standard King Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,175 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,499 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
22 Square Restaurant
22 Square Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Price Range: €180 - €426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Andaz Savannah staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Andaz Savannah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a balcony”
laurentyoung5, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try Hilton”
341melvinf, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you like it quiet, get a room which is not facing the square in front of the hotel”
derflieger2003, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You won't be disappointed with a Loft room”
306davidn, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get upgraded at no charge”
U9922RHcharlesm, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5