We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District

    201 W Bay St, Historic District, Savannah, GA 31401-1110
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$231
    View Deal
    Traveller (143)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good26%
    • Average13%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “city market” (54 reviews)
    “front desk” (70 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District
    Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
    Hotel deals
    Deals (70)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • CITY VIEW DOUBLE QUEEN NONSMOKING
      US$231
      View Deal
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Market Square View - Non-refundable
      US$231
      View Deal
    • Room, 2 Queen Beds, City View - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$231
      View Deal
    More deals for this property
    • CITY VIEW DOUBLE QUEEN NONSMOKING
      US$231
      View Deal
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Market Square View - Non-refundable
      US$231
      View Deal
    • Room, 2 Queen Beds, City View - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$231
      View Deal
    • Room, 2 Queen Beds, City View - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$231
      View Deal
    • Room, 2 Queen Beds, City View - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$231
      View Deal
    • Room, 2 Queen Beds, City View - Advance Purchase Offers (Free WiFi)
      US$231
      View Deal
    • Room, 2 Queen Beds, City View - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$231
      View Deal
    • Room, 2 Queen Beds, City View - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$231
      View Deal
    • RIVER VIEW DOUBLE QUEEN NONSMOKING
      US$240
      View Deal
    • Indigo, Room, 2 Queen Beds, River View - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$240
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 70
    Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
    2,766 reviews
    #20 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    River Street Inn
    1,310 reviews
    #24 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    The Marshall House
    2,754 reviews
    #4 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
    1,769 reviews
    #28 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (493)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 490 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    I booked my room here very last minute out of necessity during a period of great stress. When I arrived I was exhausted with tears about to fall. You never really know what another person is going through. But you also never really know how...More

    Thank Kate1600
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 6 June 2017

    My boyfriend and I recently stayed 5 nights at this hotel and we LOVED it! We highly recommend it! We had a room on the top floor (7th floor) and our room faced River Street. The staff was friendly, everything was top notch! The rooms...More

    2  Thank angelathetraveler57
    Response from Joey C, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic DistrictResponded 7 June 2017

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so happy to learn that you have so many positive things to say about our hotel, our convenient location and especially our staff! Should your future travel plans include Savannah, we hope you will stay...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    We stopped in Savannah on our way to Charleston m, SC. My friend had previously stayed in a Hotel Indigo but I was unfamiliar with the brand. I despise forced valet parking at hotels. I feel that staying at the hotel should be included. But,...More

    Thank lyndsy922
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This was one of my worst hotel booking experiences in my many years of travel. I planned to stay 2 nights for a nice getaway in July. Upon arrival after a long drive, I was told they were overbooked and I'd have to stay somewhere...More

    1  Thank anearing
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The location of the hotel was great for walking to the City Market and River St areas and there were several good restaurants and coffee shops close by as well as shopping. The Indigo is updated with a nice urban design with brick, metal and...More

    Thank AlisonMadisonWI
    Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
    2,766 reviews
    #20 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    River Street Inn
    1,310 reviews
    #24 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    The Marshall House
    2,754 reviews
    #4 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
    1,769 reviews
    #28 of 113 hotels in Savannah
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$144 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #12 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 252
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Indigo Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Georgia >
    • Georgia Coast >
    • Savannah >
    • Downtown
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (143)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (15)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (203)
    Bathroom (10)
    Nearby
    The Marshall House
    2,754 reviews
    .49 km away
     
    River Street Inn
    1,310 reviews
    .45 km away
     
    Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
    2,766 reviews
    .45 km away
     
    Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
    1,769 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pie Society
    596 reviews
    .11 km away
    Savannah Candy Kitchen
    283 reviews
    .15 km away
    River House Seafood
    1,212 reviews
    .13 km away
    Fiddler's Crab House
    999 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    City Market
    1,819 reviews
    .13 km away
    Riverfront Plaza
    331 reviews
    .10 km away
    American Prohibition Museum
    48 reviews
    .13 km away
    Cracked Earth Monument
    16 reviews
    .16 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mike P
    14 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Joey C | Property representative |
    The hotel offers valet parking with 24 hour in and out privileges at a rate of $25.00 per day. The hotel unfortunately does not offer self parking, parking for vehicles above 6'7" or parking for vehicles with trailer in tow... More
    0
    Votes
    evlow
    13 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Joey C | Property representative |
    We unfortunately do not have a pool at our property. If you would be so kind to send me a link of the webpage you are looking at, I will make sure this information is corrected. Please let me know if you have any further... More
    0
    Votes
    PGcary
    8 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Joey C | Property representative |
    We do offer breakfast packages at our hotel. When booking directly on our website you have the option to add a $35.00 breakfast credit for additional $5.00 to your rate. We are happy to assist you over the phone if you have... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Rooms at the back are quieter."
    Read review
    "Suggest rooms away from Bay Street if you are a light sleeper."
    Read review
    "7th floor has great view of river. Also quiet."
    Read review
    "Corner room have a great view and quiet."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing