We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,014 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 982: English reviews
Endicott, New York
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Whenever we cruise we stay at this hotel. The stay (park) and cruise package is excellent. The shuttle service is very good, getting better organized with each stay. They have free shuttle service to the Inner Harbor also. The dinner buffet and breakfast buffet did not seem to be up to the regular offerings but what was offered tasted good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the benefits of booking our "Park N' Cruise" package when cruising out of Baltimore. Your review is very much appreciated, as is your repeat business. Thank you.

Bluefield, West Virginia
Reviewed 12 April 2016

My husband goes to Johns Hopkins every year for transplant check-up. We stay here every time. Plenty of parking and always attentive to special needs. Convenient to hospitals and attractions at a great price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for making our hotel your "home" when you have to return to Johns Hopkins for your check-up. We appreciate your loyalty and also want to thank you for your review.

Reviewed 11 April 2016

We stayed at the Best Western the night before our cruise which included parking and transfers to the port. The ship came in several hours late due to a mechanical problem. Not only did the hotel let us check out late, but also provided a place for all of us who were on the cruise a place to wait until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice P
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our staff works hard to provide excellent customer service, so we did our best to accommodate our guests when they were stranded and unable to board their cruise ship. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 April 2016

This Best Western near the Cruise Port in Baltimore treats their patrons with dignity. Our one night pre cruise stay included a very clean and comfortable room, breakfast, a free shuttle to the Inner Harbor and a free shuttle to the cruise port, plus free parking for the duration of the cruise. Our ship was late docking and our departure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lkeekee
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We were happy to be of service to you and the rest of the guests stranded and waiting to begin your cruise vacation. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are cruising out of Baltimore. Thank you for your kind review.

Shelbyville, Illinois
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Visiting Baltimore for Johns Hopkins surgery scheduled later this month. Accommodations for JH patients was superb. Shuttle is handy, although I had to be at JH by 6:30 for blood and scan tests. We had to drive over, but received instructions from the front desk to get us there quickly. Dinner in room the evening before was much appreciated as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlwmiller
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear our staff did an excellent job in giving you the service you deserve. Although it is great to be "appreciated", I have to turn that around and say, "No, we appreciate YOU" and the fact that you chose to stay with us.

Brookville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The room was clean the amenities could have been better. The safe never did work,even after a couple complaints. We tried two different telephones with limited success. Business takes me to a lot of different destinations. This wasn't my worst experience,but it wasn't great either. The only saving grace was the evening meal. Our server, Angel,was fantastic. She made a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank constablerja
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the problems you had with the safe and the phones in your room. I hope these issues were reported to our our Maintenance staff for repair. Our Management, as well as our staff members, appreciate the recognition when they do an excellent job. Thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor.

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Room was nice and clean and the small issue we did have was fixed immediately upon letting the front desk know. Pool environment was pleasant, though there were minor issues with other guests not following the rules which made one evening not as enjoyable. Shuttle service was nice being free although we were overbooked on the shuttle out and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne B
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize for the problems with the shuttle. Unfortunately, some of our guests forget to sign up and just show up at the stop. All of our Jacuzzi tubs were recently refinished and a non-slip coating was applied to the bottom of the tub, but I will definitely advise our Maintenance Supervisor of your issues. Thank you for your review.

Troutville, Virginia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Front Desk staff professional but not as friendly as lots of places I have stayed. Rooms very clean. Beautiful view of Baltimore from the room. Worst part was the shuttle service to Johns Hopkins. The driver was excellent the scheduling is the issue. I was told the shuttle picked up on the 1/2 hour before leaving hotel. I called at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ballard12016
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the confusion with your shuttle service. It is true that our shuttle picks up on the half-hour, but our seating is limited to 12 people and we can't always guarantee availability for the time our guests want to be picked up. Thank you for your review.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at this Best Western. The amenities are very good-(e.g. hotel shuttle to the Inner Harbor, free breakfast) It's location is very convenient to I-95 and not far from the Harbor. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brock111
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and your recommendation. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Baltimore.

Reviewed 29 March 2016

We stayed here for 1 night before leaving on a 2 week cruise. We used their park, stay and cruise package which included free parking for the 2 weeks as well as free shuttle bus to and from the cruise terminal. This was a very good value for the price (around $150). Check in was quick and the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry your vacation is over, but glad you were able to take advantage of our "Park N' Cruise" package. We understand the rooms are "older" and wanted to let you know we are planning renovations beginning this summer. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Inner Harbor
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off I-95 with plenty of free parking. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Convention Center and Johns Hopkins Hospitals. As seating is limited, guests are required to sign-up for this service at the Front Desk. Room amenities include a microwave/refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5625 Odonnell St, Baltimore, MD 21224-4630
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: €93 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the 7th floor, the floor on which Johns Hopkins visitors are housed. We receive the Johns Hopkins discount.”
 of 5 bubbles crmco1, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If the other rooms are like the beautiful king bed with desk and a 12th floor stunning view than I don't have any other tips to give.”
 of 5 bubbles Janie15351, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just stay away”
 of 5 bubbles LillyRosita, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the port.”
 of 5 bubbles garymayers, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the front of the hotel. I was on the back side and the view was a neighborhood that kinda bordered on ghetto from what I could see”
 of 5 bubbles bka53, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay