We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,047 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,015: English reviews
Longmeadow, Massachusetts, Usa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience. The waitress, Angel, is a special plus for the hotel. Staff is professional and amenities are all as advertised and expected. The location, just off Rte. 95 is a plus for those traveling north or south.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul Q
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and your repeat business. It was nice of you to mention Angel's wonderful service and our convenient location. We look forward to seeing you again.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having stayed in other parts of Baltimore, the neighborhood is a major deterrent here. Nothing special in the hotel except for cheap prices. The breakfast is included but is heavy on carbs. Does have plenty of parking and a pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marciahi
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were not happy with our surrounding neighborhood, but thank you for mentioning our free parking and our indoor pool.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here in January 2017 en route to a cruise departing from Baltimore harbour. This was our second stay - the first being two years ago for the same reason. We discovered this hotel online as we were looking for a local hotel that also provided a parking package while we were on the cruise. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dbakerca
Janet C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our hotel is in the middle of major renovations. All of the sleeping rooms were updated with new furniture and carpet has been ordered. Thank you for your review.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an excellent stay at the Best Western in Baltimore. Everybody from the front desk staff to the hotel bar waitress were incredibly friendly and welcoming. We were in town for a visit to Johns Hopkins Medical Center, and the BW provided a well-needed respite at the end of a stressful day! I highly recommend the hotel to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benb10032
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus and thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor!

Cheshire, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

and still not unhappy. I love the quick easy check in and the fast service. We get there, check in, drop our stuff off in the room and if we want they will take us to the restaurant of our choice or if we are tired enough we eat in their restaurant. I have no complaints about this place and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda Y
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We're very appreciative of your return business and look forward to seeing you again when you travel into Baltimore. Thank you for your review.

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times, and enjoyed it each time. The free breakfast has a lot of options, the staff are friendly and accommodating and the rooms are comfortable. Part of the reason I like this hotel is that it is the hotel with the closest proximity to downtown and the inner harbor with free parking. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. It was nice of you to point out the amenities you enjoyed while staying with us. We appreciate your review.

Eastville, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are friendly and welcoming. Spa was closed for repairs, but biggest disappointment, was the restaurant. They had none of there home made chicken pot pie. Tender flakey crust, delicious creamy sauce with veggies and cubed chicken. No wonder they cannot keep it in stock! Steak, Md Crab cakes, it's all there, it just can't compare with this home made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shoreboyjames
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are honored to be considered your "home away from home" and appreciate you taking the time to share on TripAdvisor.

Gatineau
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We used their stay, park and cruise special. The room was nice, the free breakfast was great. The included shuttle to the cruise port was great. A bus was used to get us to the port as their 51 guests using this service. On the way back after the cruise we were apprehensive that they would use the bus again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

It was a pleasure being of service to you and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are cruising out of Baltimore. Thank you for your review.

North Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here because we were going in a two-week cruise and needed a place where we could leave our car and also stay. This place provided both of those, plus breakfast and transportation to the airport as part of a reasonably priced package deal. They also gave a shuttle that will take you to various places in the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karoleigh
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review pointing out the benefits of booking our "Park N' Cruise" package.

Sellersville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Overall the hotel had a good location. It was within 10 minutes Inner Harbor directly off of 95. The staff was pleasant, but it ended there. We entered our room to find the hand rail pulled off the bath tub with rusted screws sticking out. There was a broken faucet in the bathroom, the thermostat that didn't function properly and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brad R
Janet C, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I will share your review with our Maintenance Supervisor and make sure all of these issues are addressed. Thank you for your review.

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Downtown
Radisson Hotel Baltimore Downtown-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off I-95 with plenty of free parking. We offer a complimentary scheduled shuttle to the Inner Harbor, the Baltimore Convention Center and Johns Hopkins Hospitals. As seating is limited, guests are required to sign-up for this service at the Front Desk. Room amenities include a microwave/refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 5625 O'Donnell Street, Baltimore, MD 21224
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: €89 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Plus Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Hotel Baltimore
Best Western Baltimore
Baltimore Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#35 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 750chrisl, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor, facing West”
 of 5 bubbles J815QPmichaelr, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Going any time there might be fireworks, you want the back of the building. We got to see 5 different places putting off fireworks.”
 of 5 bubbles 330linday, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles bradr684, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Shay away! Always have counted on the Best Western brand. Based on a few of my past visits I can't”
 of 5 bubbles 54TinaS, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5