We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,303: English reviews
Charles Town
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything was ok the bed sheets were a little rough, the room was pretty small the only real complaint I have is the terrible breakfast and when I told them it had been sitting too long nothing was done . Maybe that area accepts food that way but I travel a lot for work and that would not fly in...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmengW7468TW
Cory C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear CarmengW7468TW, While we all wish that your stay would have been better than "OK", we do appreciate the feedback as strive to deliver better than average service and accommodations. Our goal is to exceed all guest expectations and we most certainly will work expeditiously to correct the problems you have experienced. We look forward to the opportunity to better...

Upper Pittsgrove, NJ
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We do not usually choose to vacation in cities but wanted to experience the Inner Harbor as well a check-out the Horseshoe Casino in Baltimore. We had a hard time finding the hotel parking because there is no hotel parking! Drove around the hotel a few times before we called the front desk. Parking is $30/night in the garage across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkMonroevilleNJ
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Mustapha A, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear kkMonroevilleNJ, Thank you for your review of our hotel we are glad you enjoyed your experience and able to see all you came to see! We look forward to seeing you again. Ashley Probasco Front Office Manager

Silver Spring, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There was nothing exceptional about this hotel. I'd stayed in several Hampton Inns & was really sold on the brand's affordability, nice rooms, comfortable beds and breakfast accommodations. To my surprise, this hotel was really small, squeezed in downtown Baltimore City. It had been a nice day and pleasant evening for jackets but the heat was very high in the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4712JVveronicar
Cory C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear I4712JVvernonicar, We appreciate you providing feedback regarding your recent stay. You valuable feedback will be used to analyze and improve our service and offerings. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to the opportunity to better serve you.

Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Attended the Boat Show and needed some Baltimore food and culture, this place is always clean and friendly. Anytime, I get away to Baltimore we do, and try to get in at the Hampton Inn, it's close to so many attractions, and the staff knows where everything is, and have great recommendations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dylanbug12
Cory C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear dylanbug12, Thank you for your raving review of our hotel. One of our goals is to gain the loyalty of our guests and keep them coming back again and again. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again next year. I will share your comments with our team as they love to see and hear...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wasn't planning to be in Baltimore. The rate at this hotel was affordable last minute - rooms were clean, staff was nice, breakfast was fine. Location is central - would stay again if heading to Camden Yards, as it's across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheAintz
Cory C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear TheAintz, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. We are glad that we made your unexpected stay comfortable. Should you be in our area again, we look forward to seeing you.

Winchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is superb. It is directly across the street from the Baltimore Oriels' Stadium. There is no on-site parking available, but the hotel does offer valet parking for $29 plus taxes. The front desk staff were extremely helpful, both on arrival and departure, as were the concierge, both evening and morning. The bedroom was super clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesKWinc72
Cory C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear JamesKWinc72, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate the feedback as we strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations. I do apologize for the confusion and the lack of accessible room availability. We will share your feedback with the design teams as they plan for future upgrades. Should your travels bring you back...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was wonderful, and easy to get to. The staff was fabulous and accommodating. The room was extremely clean, which is a big deal to me. Our room was like an apartment. We loved it. The breakfast buffet had a selection of hot, homemade items daily, that were truly delicious.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 311kelleec
Cory C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear 311kelleec, We appreciate the feedback from your recent stay at the Hampton Baltimore Downtown Convention Center. We are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our clean, comfortable and quality amenities and award winning service. Should your travels bring you our way again, we look forward to seeing you.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent staff, facility, location, amenities! Our family of 5 stayed here for a quick trip. We walked to lunch, dinner, movies, CVS and took advantage of the Merritt Athletic Club! Kids loved the pool! Oh and amazing, free, hot breakfast! Well done!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
Cory C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Jessica R, We appreciate you sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Convention Center. We are very happy to hear that your stay was "wonderful" and that you enjoyed the area. Safe Travels and see you again soon!

Virginia, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an excellent location for our visit to Baltimore. It is conveniently located literally across the street from Camden Yards. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The parking is a little pricey but typical of what you would pay at hotels in the inner harbor area. The hotel staff was nice and very helpful. We will be staying there...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesbH1751CY
Cory C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear charlesbH1751CY, We are all excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be coming back again soon. Please stop by the front desk and say hi.

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights recently and was literally amazed by their hospitality. Our room was spacious and very tidy. They are prompt to respond for any concerns, check-in and check-out was superfast. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lakshay C
Cory C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Lakshay C, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We are all pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#2 of 66 in Baltimore
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Within walking distance to many of downtown Baltimore's main sites, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, The Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, this hotel provides comfortable accommodations and modern amenities, in the heart of the city. Guests can also visit the nearby Babe Ruth Museum, the B & O Railroad Museum, M&T Stadium and the exciting Inner Harbor. Guests at the Baltimore Downtown Convention Center Hampton Inn can also relax on comfortable Cloud Nine beds and enjoy in-room movies on flat-screen TVs. The hotel also offers a delicious free hot breakfast as well as wireless internet access and free guest laundry services ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230-2209
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Price Range: €112 - €270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn Camden Yards
Baltimore Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
New Jersey
Titusville, New Jersey, United States
8 months ago
Cartagena, Colombia

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room I have stayed in was clean and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dylanbug12, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was 411. It was well appointed, very large, and close to the elevator. There was NO noise whatsoever from any source.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesKWinc72, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were fortunate enough to get a room on the top floor facing Camden Yard and M&T Stadium.”
  • This was our view from out room window. Fantastic.
 of 5 bubbles Bullyum, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stadium view”
 of 5 bubbles DerbyGuy82, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the stadiums--neat view!”
 of 5 bubbles ambamberman, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5