We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 422: English reviews
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not worth the money. Private balconies but no chairs to sit on. Had to pay an extra $30 a night for riverside! maid service didn't even take our dirty glasses and give us new. bathroom is small and nowhere to put your things. I had to put my makeup bag on the toilet seat. Will definitely stay somewhere else next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
ManagerX1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Mary, thank you for staying with us and for providing a review. We apologize for not living up to our usual standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. Your feedback is appreciated and has been shared with our entire staff. We are always looking for areas that need improvement and we value your observations....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

...for the nightly rate, there definitely should be a refrigerator and a microwave in the room. Also, the flushing mechanism needed to be replaced. As for parking, my room key did not grant me access into the parking lot and so I had to get a new ticket every time I returned. The hotel is doable if you're staying for...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erskineb2016
ManagerX1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are glad you liked your clean room and our courteous associates. However, we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations and regret the inconvenience caused. We appreciate knowing what we could have done better and hope you will visit us again soon. Shawn D. Frisbee General Manager

River Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I love Hilton's option to check in with an ap for Honors members; select my room and use my phone to open the door. No stopping at the front desk; I never went to the desk. My bill was delivered by email. Nice! My room was clean, the bar and the breakfast was great. There is a Ruth's Chris on-site....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
ManagerX1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this review

Your loyalty is important to us. We love welcoming our Hilton Reward members and reading their positive feedback. We are happy to know we exceeded your expectations with our hospitality and facilities, and you were awed by the spectacular view of the St. John's River and Ruth's Chris Steak House which always is an extra special attraction. We appreciate your...

Frederickburg, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was in a great location and it was a great place to be in Jacksonville. Look forward to staying there again next year for the conference. Would like to see more items for the breakfast buffet. For the price it should have had more options. But making your Omelette order with the waitress is a nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesmB6605XM
ManagerX1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. We agree that our downtown location on the St. John's River is perfectly situated for exploring the exciting attractions of our city. We appreciate your feedback about the breakfast, and I will share it with my Food and Beverage team. It was our pleasure hosting you,...

Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel overall was good. The staff was attentive and friendly; warm cookie on arrival and Keurig in the room. The location was great, overlooking the river. We were able to view the fireworks and boat parade from our balcony. Room service was fast, albeit quite expensive, which is typical for any hotel. The rooms were clean, and draperies kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShannonB150
ManagerX1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for the candid comments about your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. We appreciate you letting us know that your overall visit was pleasant and you enjoyed our helpful associates, efficient room service, and clean facilities. But we are sorry there were a few issues causing you concern. We apologize for the inconvenience and look forward...

Columbia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely nice hotel, Parking is $12/nite however all the personnel encountered, front desk, operator, house keeping were friendly and helpful. I am a diamond member and even though I can get upgraded, they gave me a top of the line suite with a conference table which was greatly appreciated to hold my meetings .

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
ManagerX1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty towards our brand. We are delighted you had an excellent stay in our newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. It is great to read that you were impressed with our friendly associates, parking facility and your well-equipped room as well. We look forward to seeing you again for another outstanding experience! Shawn D....

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited in November 2016 as a couple (last two nights of our vacation in Florida). This is a large, busy hotel on the Jacksonville riverfront. I have no complaints about the hotel itself. The staff was friendly, parking is easy, and the room was clean and comfortably furnished. The location is well-suited as there is a nice walkway along the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank codeweasel
ManagerX1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this review

It’s good to know you had an overall pleasant stay and were impressed with your clean and comfortable room, and I appreciate you recognizing our location close to the various iconic attractions of the Jacksonville. However, I'm sorry, we were not aware of the noise problem although, our front desk is available to resolve the issues, and as we would...

Snellville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the bowl game. Great, friendly staff, clean and nice hotel. We traveled from Atlanta and got to the hotel after midnight. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was a little noisy Sunday morning when we tried to sleep late. Not sure but I think it was just rude folks leaving the hotel

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barryhU2781TM
ManagerX1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this review

We are delighted you had an excellent stay in our newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. It’s good to know you had an overall excellent stay and were impressed with you clean and comfortable room. I appreciate you recognizing our excellent service you received from our team which made your stay even better. It was a pleasure having...

lexington, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice people, not a quality building, not enough staff, poor food. Love doubletree, but not in Jacksonville. Our room was not cleaned and the sink had issues. A TV was missing, just cable hanging out of the wall in the bathroom. several cosmetic issues in the room. The staff was friendly, but service was slow to nonexistent. I was there...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 797jefferym
ManagerX1, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this review

Dear Jeffery, thank you for choosing us for your special event and for the feedback. We apologize for not living up to our usual standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. Your feedback regarding being understaffed and service non-existent has been shared with our entire staff to make sure another experience such as yours does...

Brecon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very Good Hotel for those who want to visit the football or the baseball (Marlins double a club - the jacksonville jumbo shrimp) as it is a little under two mile walk to both stadiums. You can also catch the river taxi if you are feeling lazy. Right on the riverfront as its name suggests, the rooms are large and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColinDCwmbran_Wales
ManagerX1, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront, responded to this review

We are delighted you had an excellent stay in our newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Riverfront. I am glad you enjoyed your well-appointed room and in-room amenities and that our wonderful location made your stay even better. Thank you for recommending us to future travelers. We appreciate your business and look forward welcoming you back at our hotel....

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.8 km away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
1,643 reviews
0.6 km away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree by Hilton is a downtown hotel where an exceptional locale blends with an array of amenities, personable service, and a better night's sleep. Fully renovated in 2015, the hotel features all non-smoking guest rooms with walk-out balconies, stunning views, and complimentary wireless internet. Amenities include two restaurants and bars including Ruth's Chris Steak House. Additional dining options include a all day dining at St. John's Provision Co. and room service. The hotel also features a riverfront pool and 24-hour complimentary business and fitness centers. With the perfect combination of amenities and services, all you'll have to do is sit back, relax, and indulge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront

Address: 1201 Riverplace Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32207-9009
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: €122 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville
Jacksonville Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
North Carolina
Tampa, Florida
7 months ago
Memphis, Tennessee
over a year ago
Charleston, South Carolina

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure if they have any quiet rooms. Mine surely was NOT.”
 of 5 bubbles codeweasel, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a front based room, there is a river bridge at the rear and it is busy and noisy”
 of 5 bubbles ColinDCwmbran_Wales, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a river view, but be prepared for noise from the Landings if there is an event.”
 of 5 bubbles I743TQmichaell, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book a room with a riverfront view if it's in your budget.”
 of 5 bubbles Richgirl45, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a river-view room”
 of 5 bubbles DerbyGuy82, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay