We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

777 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 772: English reviews
Start your review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
 Click to rate
Newark
Reviewed yesterday NEW

There were dead bugs in the cupboards and various bugs I saw appear in the room throughout my stay. The room had an odd smell and an overall damp feel. Breakfast was basic and had too much salt in the eggs biscuits and whatever was prepared.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5995VQsimonea
Millinocket, Maine
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a great time her with my family. They were such a friendly staff that it was almost unreal. But it made me happy. My whole trip was nice so that maybe why I liked it. But either way the hotel was to my liking!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william_cunningham
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sorinyas
Crescent City, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 387charlet
Riverdale, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I showed up after a 9 hour drive exhausted and So happy the place looked decent as the place I'd stayed in the night before was just horrendous- only to find out from the coughing, nose wiping hotel clerk that pets are not allowed!! He laughed and asked me where I'd seen that - TripAdvisor, Booking.com. Just as a side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 956brandym
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Interlaken, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel to be out of the city, an easy off and on for Interstate 95. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the room was a bit of a disappointment. The outside of the buildings were run down and areas near the doorway were in need of cleaning up. Upon entering the room you note the carpets...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria P
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello gloria: Thank You for your comments and I am very sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as it could have been. I and the staff are working with ownership to have some updates and we are working diligently in making this property a better hotel. Thank You again. Marcy Deering, General Manager

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my third and last time staying at this location. The first room I received had a bad stale odor. We called the first desk to ask that someone come and spray. Upon further inspection there was mold in the closet so we asked we to be moved. The next room we received was much better except for the...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sa2nyaj
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hello: I am very sorry about the noise of your neighbors disrupting your nights sleep. We do our best in controlling the voice factor. I would also like to address the "NO SERVICE on Weekends. We have this policy clearly in each room and available at the front desk, Our hotel Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is an Extended Stay Hotel....

Lithonia, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christiem202
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I needed a place to stay in Jacksonville as well as a place to conduct interviews. I called several local places. Just a small board room was $150-200! Luckily I called the Hawthorn by Wyndham of Jacksonville. Mike, who answered the phone, began telling me about the range of options I had. He then offered to send me a 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnistonGraceDotOrg
deerimar, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review

Hi: Wow, I did not know that Mike went way out of the box for you like that, that is just awesome., I welcome your return and I sure will let Mike know because of him you choose us over all the others. I look forward to your return. Marcy Deering, GM

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
3.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
3.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#45 of 132 in Jacksonville
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Baymeadows
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#41 of 132 in Jacksonville
169 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#74 of 132 in Jacksonville
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham located in the Baymeadows area. Come experience our 116 condominium-style suites offering one and two bedroom suites. Our suite come with a separate sleeping area and a living area with a sofa bed. Enjoy the convenience of being able to cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen providing a stove, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. We have hot buffet breakfast 7 days a week and a light dinner Monday - Thursday. Enjoy your favorite cable television show on any of the two, 36 inch flat screen TVs. Our extended stay hotel is near businesses such as Citibank, Bank of America, Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Convergys, State Farm, GE Aviation and JP Morgan Chase. Play a game of basketball on our sports court or come work out in our fitness center and take a dip in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Whatever you enjoy, we look forward to having you as our guest. We are a pet friendly property, $50.00 fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville

Address: 8737 Baymeadows Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: €59 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Homewood Suites Jacksonville
Homewood Jacksonville
Jacksonville Homewood Suites
Jacksonville Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Albany, Georgia
Albany, Georgia
Deerfield Beach, Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Closest to front desk and pool are my favorites”
 of 5 bubbles NavBlu, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“insist on extra towels and garbage bags when you check in”
 of 5 bubbles DonnaF111, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles KTYHXN, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles pelatiahl, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book this hotel when it is renovated, Do not visit if you have a bad immune system or have a phobia for lizards”
  • The white spots are dust mites on the wall behind the night stand
  • Dirty bed skirt.
 of 5 bubbles kaytih2016, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5