We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 380: English reviews
Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

On entering my room, I noticed bugs running away under the baseboards near the closet. Found bits of trash behind bed skirt. Bathroom ceiling water damaged, deteriorating, sagging in several areas. Door paint damaged and peeling. Bed soft and lumpy. First impression is of carelessness and neglect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R0b3000
Gray
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

For the amount of money that you spend to be here I was expecting more. The best part I can say is the staff were extremely friendly..bar was nice and the foyer lobby area is pretty..cons the indoor pool was freezing..there's no mini fridge in the room..beds are uncomfortable..most upsetting to me is we go into the Savannah Bistro for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey H
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and I have met with the department heads regarding your concerns. The pool was waiting on a part which has since arrived and the heater is fixed. We are working with the Chef on the restaurant opportunities. We thank you for your business and sorry if this caused you any inconvenience....

Pinellas Park, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The worst of the pictures posted from this hotel proved to be true for the room we had. Furthermore, there was hair all over the sheets, hair in the bathtub, a plastic no-slip bathtub mat that had been rolled up and clearly left wet for God knows how long (due to the moldy smell), an air conditioning unit with two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew C
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

It is with great regret and concern that we received your letter today detailing the few mishaps that you experienced with our hotel. I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire hotel staff. We understand your disappointment and appreciate the inconvenience this must have caused you. There is no question that the hotel did not meet the very...

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times when I have early AM flight from JAX. They have a Stay,Park and Fly option which allows me to leave my car for the duration of my trip and use their airport shuttle to get to and from the airport. I feel very secure ,when I do it and their first pick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svargasi
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Awesome, thank you so much. You are so right about the convenience and ease of staying with us for an early flight. The free shuttle and free parking makes it all so perfect. We appreciate your patronage and wish you a Merry Christmas! We look forward to seeing you here again next year! Mark Kane General Manager

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Was travelling through Jacksonville on both a Thursday and Sunday nights and stayed here. Very, very nice property. Very well appointed lobby and rooms. Rooms are spread out thru various buildings but everything is connected to ground floor. Very convenient location for JAX airport and large shopping area just down the street with lots of restaurants available. Easy location to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick B
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We take great pride in our hotel and we are glad you noticed. Yes we are conveniently located to I-95, Jacksonville Airport and Rivercity Marketplace with over 100 shops and restaurants. Hope you had a little free time to enjoy yourself. Thank you again and we appreciate your business and hope to see you...

Council NC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Crown plaza was a nice Hotel. But for the rate we paid We were disappointed as a first time visitors. The room was a little larger. But showed its age. Other hotels if been a patron of offered refrigerators in the room. The Crown Plaza required an extra fee for that amenity. They offered real glasses instead of plastic. Plastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I9574KLmarkg
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from February of this year. We are considered a full service hotel so we do not offer refrigerators in our rooms. Hopefully you were able to experience our Savannah Bistro and Rainforest Lounge. Again, thanks and we appreciate your business. Mark Kane, General Manager

Douglas
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Lobby is very different from anything you'll ever see. Staff is always very friendly. Rooms are always very clean! Lots of food choices very close. Shopping just across the interstate. Very close to JAX Airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tad H
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the nice comments. Our location is great and the Rivercity Marketplace offers over 100 shops and restaurants is only minutes away. Hopefully you had a chance to experience some fun over there. Again, thank you and we hope to see back soon! Mark Kane General Manager

Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The hotel has such a strange set up with an indoor pool right smack in the lobby. How awkward for someone that would be there in the pool in a swimsuit while everyone else has their clothes on. The staff was friendly but the hotel is old and the common areas especially the elevator were dirty and dated. The actual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marfelisa
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. The hotel was built in 1968 so we are an older hotel. We are in the process of having the elevators redone. Thanks for your business and we hope to see you back in the near future. Mark Kane, General Manager

Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I liked that this hotel was very close to the airport.. I booked everything together IE: flight, hotel, car so I am unsure of exactly what I paid for my room but I would hope it wasnt a bunch.. My room was just OK.. the hotel itself was just OK.. Elevators are very dated.. the hallways are dated, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevnles2010
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The hotel is 48 years old but we are pleased with the renovations that our owners have done. It is a continuous project updating certain things as we go along. The elevators are next on the list. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back in the near future. Mark Kane, General Manager

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This is my 3rd maybe 4th stay here. Can't say enough about their hospitality, staff, and cleanliness. Excellent (free)breakfast and other meals in their fine dining area. Beds super comfortable and ultra quiet rooms either inside or outside entrance. Cozy main lobby bar to sit and relax with 2.00 happy hours. Can't beat that, or their rates. Just a quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
CrownePlazaJAX, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Our staff takes great pride in our hotel and I am glad you noticed. We do have a great happy hour Monday - Friday from 4:00pm to 7:00pm with some great specials. River City Marketplace is just minutes away with over 100 shops and restaurants. Glad you were able to...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
Hyatt Place Jacksonville Airport
#30 of 132 in Jacksonville
698 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
3.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel (formerly Holiday Inn) is located minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport (JAX) and the Carnival Cruise Lines terminal at JAXPORT. We are just a short drive from Downtown Jacksonville (via I-95) and the area’s finest beaches and golf courses.Regardless of whether you are traveling to Jacksonville, Florida for business or pleasure, the Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel has plenty of luxurious rooms available allowing you to relax and enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel

Address: 14670 Duval Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2460
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: €111 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Regina, Canada
10 months ago
over a year ago
Ithaca, New York

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“my room was quiet on second floor.. I would rather have stayed ground level though.”
 of 5 bubbles kevnles2010, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor in the 1200's”
 of 5 bubbles JohnK271, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They offered different room options and I asked for the quiet option away from elevevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Stac0622, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no views, except 360 degree parking lots. I guess stay away from the interstate side.”
 of 5 bubbles jax848, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“East Wing is Best”
 of 5 bubbles Happas, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay