We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Booking.comUS$79*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$79*
US$79*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 9 January 2016

It's just a simple place not far from the airport, low key, but the staff tries hard. City bus service is great, both to JAX as well as to downtown; however there is a treacherous four lane service road and highway to walk to, to reach it. Same cautions apply to get to nearby restaurants, convenience stores and fast food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quaker0ats
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. All input is welcomed so that we may address which areas need to be addressed as we are constantly striving to improve our accomodations,amenities and service. We are happy you had a pleassant stay and hope that you will choose to stay with us...

Leitchfield, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

If I didn't have to rate this dump I wouldn't it's not worthy of a star or a so called rating. It's filthy nasty looks lile it hasn't been cleaned in 20 yrs. If my company didn't demand me to stay here there is no way I would. It's not a safe place for children at all there are several...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy F
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ford: We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. You were part of a large group booking that had reserved the majority of our rooms and also stayed with us last year. We did not receive any complaints from anyone else at all both times. We try our very best to give a level...

Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Pros - close to the airport, close to shopping, free shuttle to and from the airport, many good restaurants around as well Cons - change the shower heads :( they were black in my room. Once they resolve this small issue I would give them a better rating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earnest V
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy you had a pleasant stay. Our guests satisfaction is very important to us and we do take all comments seriously. We will be definitely be addressing the shower heads situation and can assure you that it will be taken care of. We hope that you...

Spring Hill
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

I was very pleasantly surprised nice little hotel. I received a good rate because of CDL driver, I was in for the night on business. I will definitely stay here again, front desk was very helpful telling us which restaurants we could go to depending on what we wanted to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keithslaman
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Keith: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate your comments and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again and hope that future visits will be just as enjoyable. Nita Patel Manager

Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Certainly, has the basics. Pet fee was higher than most. Smell of smoke hits you when u come in. Beds were clean, bathrooms were fine, typical towels, normal amenities, trying to renovate. All in all, it served it's purpose for a 1 night stay. Manager was pleasant & helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
Jaxport I, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Pam: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated and important to us. We are glad you had a reasonably pleasant stay but sincerely hope you have an even better stay the next time and hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you wth...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I had a quick trip into Jacksonville, needing to stay at the airport over night. Based on previous reviews, I was somewhat hesitant to stay here however there hasn't been a review in over 9 months so I thought I would try it out. It was a great stay! Shuttle to the airport, guest check-in with Chelsea was quick and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 508loris
Reviewed 29 November 2014

The rooms are disgusting. What's sad is its just because of neglect..with a little extra scrubbing and attention this place would be awesome because its so close to the airport. When we walked in all the bottom trim to the room was gone… there was pet hair and human hair all over our bed, there were no room amenities, they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iowagirl92
Jaxport I, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are in a process of renovation and during painting of the room, carpet base was removed. Now we are waiting for carpet and base to arrive., As you may have noticed that we have brand new paint on the wall and may have paint sport on the old carpet which will get replaced in...

Reviewed 31 August 2014

Very nasty rooms. We stayed for a night cause the price was good. If I had to do it over again I would spend $20 more to stay somewhere else. The floor was stained the bed shower towels etc was stained next door was sitting outside smoking pot and to top it off we seen about 5 roaches on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nikkig223
Jaxport I, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

thank you for the input. We have nice and clean room at affordable price. We are in a renovation right now. If you have brought your issue to our attention during your stay, we would have put all the effort to resolve or full refund so that you can go somewhere else to enjoy your stay.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here the night before our cruise left, we had comfortable accommodations. The room was small, but good for what we needed. The only downside was a lot of doors slamming late at night in the hallway. It was convenient because we paid $10 each to park our car and catch the shuttle to the cruise...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank April C
Jaxport I, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

thank you for the support and we will be even better from new year!! We are under renovation and new management.

Fort Dix, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I've stayed in other hotels in the Jacksonville area and not had any problems. I needed a place for a couple of hours before a red-eye flight and got a good deal on the price. I 100% regret my decision to stay here instead of spend a couple extra bucks and go back to one of the hotels that I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russell T

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#38 of 132 in Jacksonville
179 reviews
0.1 km away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.2 km away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#51 of 132 in Jacksonville
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#62 of 132 in Jacksonville
144 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
EconoLodge by Choice hotel international, an economy hotel with a continental breakfast, in room coffee and a 40' flat screen TV with HD Programming. Located conveniently off of I-95 near Jacksonville International Airport. We are a pet friendly hotel that is close to shops, restaurants and attractions like the Jacksonville Zoo & Gardens, River City Marketplace and Jacksonville cruise port. Relax in the outdoor pool and enjoy amenities like free breakfast, free WIFI, free airport shuttle and guest laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1181 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2401 (Formerly Jaxport Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: €65 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cannot tell you ..it is luck of the draw ...however I asked the check in woman on duty for a clean updated room and that is what I got”
sassyladi, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I would think that the second floor rooms were quieter”
GRB3, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel! Stay with a name brand! If you must stay here, preview the room first!”
wendyg102, 13 Jul 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Booking.com
US$79* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$79
TravelocityUS$79
EconoLodgeUS$79
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates