We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Knoxville, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We picked this hotel because it has a shuttle service to cruise port and safe parking for car while on the cruise. Nita, the desk clerk, was very helpful and gave us a better rate for our one night stay and the shuttle service and car parking. She gave us a combo rate that was not offered on the internet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OttandBert
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for the great review of your recent stay. We are delighted we were able to meet all your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. Guests like yourself are always a pleasure and we certainly hope to see you again on your next visit to this area. Thanks again! Sincerely, Nita Patel Manager

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here roughly a year ago prior to a cruise out of jaxport. I was looking at booking it again in advance of the Taxslayer Bowl when I realized I had not yet reviewed my first stay. It's a no-frills hotel, true to the brand. I found the front desk to be friendly, the room to be clean enough, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wlp07
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for considering to stay with us again. We have made improvements since the last time you were here and hope that you will choose to stay again. We look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely Nita Patel Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight on our way to South Florida. Older facility but with recent room renovations (newer furniture, larger TV, new carpet). The room was pleasantly spacious and the beds and pillows were actually comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly, the biggest disappointment was the continental breakfast, not much selection and out of some items. Pet and handicap friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgonzalez807
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay. We thank you for noticing the recent renovations and glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are continuing with our updates and hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with an even more pleasant stay. Sincerely, Nita Patel Manager

Florida
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Needed a place to stay for the night while driving by and had Choice points to cover staying here so stopped. It is obviously not at the top of the food chain in the Choice Hotel spectrum but remember why you stop here and it is ok. Staff is helpful service ok, breakfast almost non existent, but room clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bankerchas
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Double bed pet room. Clean enough not sparkling. Did notice my dog sniffing a lot of corners as if dog left pee mail. Did not stink though. Bathroom on the old side needs updating. I got a discount and is what I would expect to pay for its condition. I wouldn't pay more then $50.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannwil
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

If I was you I wouldn't stay here...the room is stink, the sheet are dirty, the covers have cigarette burns on them, gum on the floor, they only get like 10 channels, the walls are dirty, the tub is horrible...trust me when I tell you DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin W
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest: I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post a review. I think you may be reviewing another hotel that you may also have stayed at.I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay but your comments are invalid. The room you were given is one of the best...

Reviewed 26 March 2016

On way back from Florida this is not our usual place to stay as our first stopover and was not one we would choose, however every other place was filled since there was a bike race in town and what rooms were left were way out priced ...I know that there are mostly negative reviews here BUT...we did not encounter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sassyladi
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are so happy you decided to stay with us despite the negative reviews. Some of those are old reviews before the new management and some are during the renovations and some are from people who expect more...

Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I booked a room for my sister to be in close proximity to airport after tending to family member at St Vincent's Hospital in Jacksonville. Because of emergency surgery for family member was reason for visit, she didn't arrive at hotel until almost 3am. So tired and stressed, she needed sleep. The room was filthy. Carpet dirty. She had to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank traveler212016
Econo L, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Whoever is reading this, please read all the way to the end. First of all thank you for staying with us. The “sister “who made this reservation and wrote this review on your behalf claimd you were a “friend” when she called the hotel after your stay. She made many allegations and when she called was very rude and abusive...

Monrovia, Maryland
Reviewed 19 January 2016

The room we stayed in was mostly renovated and clean and really not too bad for a hotel that accepts dogs for $10 per night. Many of the better hotels in the area charge $75 or more per evening so you sort of know what your getting yourself into. The location was great, right off 95 as was the service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRB3
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We are happy you had a reasonably pleasant stay and hope that you will choose to stay with us again as we continue to improve and update our accomodations and services. Thanks again! Sincerely, Nita Patel (Manager)

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 9 January 2016

It's just a simple place not far from the airport, low key, but the staff tries hard. City bus service is great, both to JAX as well as to downtown; however there is a treacherous four lane service road and highway to walk to, to reach it. Same cautions apply to get to nearby restaurants, convenience stores and fast food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quaker0ats
Econo L, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. All input is welcomed so that we may address which areas need to be addressed as we are constantly striving to improve our accomodations,amenities and service. We are happy you had a pleassant stay and hope that you will choose to stay with us...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#41 of 132 in Jacksonville
174 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#60 of 132 in Jacksonville
142 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#54 of 132 in Jacksonville
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
0.1 km away
Travelodge Inn and Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
EconoLodge by Choice hotel international, an economy hotel with a continental breakfast, in room coffee and a 40' flat screen TV with HD Programming. Located conveniently off of I-95 near Jacksonville International Airport. We are a pet friendly hotel that is close to shops, restaurants and attractions like the Jacksonville Zoo & Gardens, River City Marketplace and Jacksonville cruise port. Relax in the outdoor pool and enjoy amenities like free breakfast, free WIFI, free airport shuttle and guest laundry facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1181 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2401 (Formerly Jaxport Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: €65 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cannot tell you ..it is luck of the draw ...however I asked the check in woman on duty for a clean updated room and that is what I got”
 of 5 bubbles sassyladi, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I would think that the second floor rooms were quieter”
 of 5 bubbles GRB3, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel! Stay with a name brand! If you must stay here, preview the room first!”
 of 5 bubbles wendyg102, 13 Jul 2013 | Read review
3 of 3