We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2014

Newly renovated hotel with brand new furniture. Staff is very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Great location. Very reasonable rates. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. New management has done a great job. Breakfast areas were clean and food was great.

Helpful?
Thank jays0n2014
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel.  I am glad to hear you enjoyed our renovated rooms!  As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and I am glad our staff exceeded your expectations.  More 

Duncan, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We stayed for the family wedding, rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast was hot, fresh and enjoyable. Breakfast staff was also very attentive to our needs. Very pleasant stay and thank you for your hospitality.

Helpful?
Thank Pravin P
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel.  I am glad to hear you had a great stay at our hotel!  As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and count on guest feedback so we may improve on guest satisfaction.    If... More 

Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2014

nice place to stay, away from freeway facing pool. Looks like just renovated. Nice beds and plenty of space on the vanity counter. We were there for a family wedding. Staff was great and very help with all our needs.

Helpful?
Thank Rohit D
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible. I hope to see you again next time you are in town!        More 

1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2014

we stayed at this hotel. the room was beautiful. we had no problems of any kind.the beds were very comfortable. the staff at this hotel had full knowledge and are very friendly. the breakfast was very good. the atmosphere at the hotel overall very clean and friendly

Helpful?
Thank Trip-Sam
Trisha D, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sam, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel.  I am glad to hear you had a great stay at our hotel!  As a management team, we strive for ultimate guest satisfaction, and count on guest feedback so we may improve on guest satisfaction.   ... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2014

I stayed here for business so I wasn't in the room very often except to sleep, but I had no problems. The linens/blankets/comforter were all clean as well as the room itself. I didn't get any of the mildew smell that people complained of, so maybe this problem has been solved. In additon to the large rooms, the staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
Trisha D, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Cynthia, Thank you for your honest review! The hotel is almost done with the renovations. This has been a large project in which all rooms have gotten new closets, new paint, new carpet and the furniture just got delivered last week. I hope on your next visit to this area we will see you again. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2014

The hotel is undergoing renovations which the front desk didn't tell us when we checked in. The pool was not available for use, which we found out when we tried to get in and discovered that it was locked. Our first assigned room smelled musty and damp. We were switched to another room on the same level. It didn't smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize the front desk didn't tell you upon check in about the ongoing renovations. I have had a training session with them on how to notify guest about this, although we have completed the renovations. I have spoken to the staff to find out what happened with the railing in the bathroom, and apparently for whatever reason the adhesive... More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Normally I don't mind an older hotel, but this place was just gross! We arrived 08/18/14 about 7 pm. The lobby had a really bad smell (mildew or my husband thought some kind of chemical) We got to our room, smelled like mold/mildew, my husband found mouse droppings in the tub and on soap dish. The towels were stained, not... More 

Helpful?
Thank sconniegal_67
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I first off want to apologize about you not liking things at our establishment. I have taken many measures to make sure non of these things happen to another guest. We have had the pest control company come out 2 times a week to ensure there are no bugs or critters. Our maintenance man has really looked into the room... More 

Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here for 1 night last month. Stayed here because of price. Should have spent the extra $20 and stayed elsewhere. I'm sure at one time this was a good hotel. However, it could use a makeover. Room was clean for the most part but could have been better. Bathroom was old and a bit gross. Beds need replaced. Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank zebrasky
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you weren't thrilled with your stay at our hotel. We have recently finished one phase of renovations. I have addressed your concern with the housekeeping manager to ensure we don't have average clean rooms, but exceptionally cleaned rooms!! Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so they don't happen again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel was really bad. I stayed here two nights. The room was incredibly hot and humid. The air could only be felt if you were standing directly in front of it. The hallways smelled of smoke, the elevators sounded like they were on their last leg, the wifi was on but you couldn't actually use it bc it wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Map527
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you experienced anything wrong while staying with us. I have had our WIFI provider come out and add equipment to make it stronger, as well as to have a meeting with Housekeeping to stress the unsatisfactory towels you received. This is not our norm, nor will it be acceptable. Please give us a chance to meet your lodging... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

My "nonsmoking" room smelled of cigarette smoke; there were cigarette burns in the bedsheets, human hairs all over the bed, and unidentifiable stains all over the lampshades; the refrigerator was running but not cool; the bathroom faucet was corroded; the TV remote didn't work; the furniture & carpet were dusty; the furniture was chipped & scratched; the whole place was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gina D
michelle h, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize you had such a horrible experience at this property, however, I AM HAPPY to say we are under new ownership and the hotel is 1000 better than before. We just reopened in June 2014 after doing some wonderful renovations. I truly hope you give a chance to show you in the future that we are so much better... More 

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
Comfort Suites Baymeadows
#84 of 134 in Jacksonville
167 reviews
6.9 km away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#78 of 134 in Jacksonville
106 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Jacksonville/Baymeadows Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Jacksonville Baymeadows
4.4 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#58 of 134 in Jacksonville
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 8333 Dix Ellis Trail, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: €48 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Baymeadows
Quality Inn & Suites Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Quality Inn Baymeadows
Jacksonville Quality Inn
Quality Inn Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check in to the Marriott next door”
 of 5 bubbles mentlflos, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles tremainem2014, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“No rooms here are good or clean!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 572deb, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Spend a little extra and get a suite! Two tv's (one for the kids in the living room and one for you in the bedroom) totally worth it!!”
 of 5 bubbles stucklikeglu, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Want a good room? Stay someplace else.”
 of 5 bubbles tombL9115NA, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay