We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 280: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville
 Click to rate
Canandaigua, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We literally chose this place as it was the first place we saw after exiting the highway after an 8 hour drive. The building is fairly modern and the room was pretty nice. However, the elevator smelled terribly of smoke- disgusting! It was 88 degrees so I thought I'd jump in the pool. The pool was literally green - disgusting!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Angie was a great hostess I love her as a friend And she is a die hard sports fan which is even better. I'll be here again when my greenbay packers play in Jacksonville. The hotel is only 15minutes away from Everbank Stadium

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenbayfan1
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BestChoiceHotel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were checked in by Kim to a clean, comfortable room. Others have mentioned the neighborhood. It didn't seem seedy or unsafe to me. I've certainly stayed around a lot worse areas. Clean hallway. No odor. Quiet. Good bed. Relatively convenient to downtown. Next trip to Jacksonville, this will be the place to go.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GrownManX
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When we got there the clerk had the best customer service smile . Her name is Mrs Angie S. When I came in the door she welcome me to the SLEEP INN &SUITE. We was in room 413. We left that Sunday morning before the storm came. We left she was there We told her that her smile and her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brenda e
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Located just off I-10 at Lane Ave. exit. Not a very nice area at all; sketchy people hanging out in parking lot and at entrance. My check-in took 45 minutes - yes, 45 minutes !!! After a long day on the road, not cool. Front desk clerk was friendly enough when she came in from smoking outside the front entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William J
BestChoiceHotel, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Pilot, Virginia
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I continue to be impressed with Sleep Inn - as usual with the chain, this hotel offered another clean, comfortable room with a nice breakfast for an extremely resonable rate. There was small pile of what looked like ashes in the elevator under a caution cone, which stayed throughout the duration of our trip, but otherwise it was absolutely acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany A
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Reviewed 1 February 2017

PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE! Not in a good neighborhood, and solicitors surrounded the entrance to the hotel. Lobby smelled of smoke. The elevator was worse. Room was supposed to be a non-smoking room, but likewise smelled of smoke. Dingy, unclean. Dirty carpet. Thick dust on bedside table. Broken fixtures, including light switch (thankfully lights still worked) and missing knobs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kat S
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Allow me to apologize on behalf of the hotel for failing to exceed YOUR expectations.We are Currently doing renovation and that doesn't just happen overnight.If the hotel smelled like smoke we do have a smoking floor and the guest that are in the smoking rooms has to get on the elevator,the also smoke outside and...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The cost was $100/night. The hotel is very dated, with holes in the carpet. It was clean, but certainly not worth $100 price tag. It is disappointing as a business traveler, who does NOT have an expense account, when the quality of the hotels is not in keeping iwht the rising costs of staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2R0bErtS0ns
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Seal Cove, Maine
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The location is questionable. We where concerned about the safety of the area. However, the security at the hotel was great. The breakfast was well presented. Brittany the assistant manager was courteous, helpful and accommodating. Kendra kept the breakfast area clean and well stocked. Don the maintenance man was very friendly and helpful. Although the location would deter us from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thoughts28
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We checked during a cold spell and after settling in we turn on heat.A horrid stink arose.We finally were able move things to a new room.Then it went crazy. We were awakened in the night by someone trying to break in room all the way to chain stage.I stumbled to door yelling and shut it.Looked out peephole and saw someone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alaguy
BestChoiceHotel, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
16.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
13.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
17.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#55 of 132 in Jacksonville
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#40 of 132 in Jacksonville
169 reviews
20.9 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
2.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Complimentary hot breakfast, outdoor pool, complimentary wireless and hard-wire internet access, complimentary business center and a guest laundry. I-10, Exit 357 allows for easy access to the airport and Jacksonville Cruise Port. We are within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville

Address: 6535 Ramona Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32205
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: €74 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Kuna, Idaho
7 months ago
Savannah, Georgia
over a year ago
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites - Jacksonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to see the room, before you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles I3762YTpatrickb, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The handicapped suite has a nice large living room area with sofa bed and a king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles jploetz1, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles firstofmany2015, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Opt for a non-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles bimmerrocker, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't do what we did and overbook, cannot cancel after the reservation is made.”
 of 5 bubbles SilverSurfer5282, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5