We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown\/Southbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 506: English reviews
CLEVELAND, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The rate quoted was far higher when I arrived to check in. The counter clerks at check-in and check-out were unable to address my situation. The manager was "unavailable" and did not call me to discuss the matter. In my opinion that's poor customer relations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Southbank for a few days while in town. Our check-in was welcoming and friendly. The room was incredibly spacious. I've stayed in efficiency apartments that are half the size. Beds were clean and very comfy. Our room had a microwave, refrigerator, and Keurig Coffeemaker. There hotel had a tiny gym. I guess if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kse1
Aida G, Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review

Dear kse1, We appreciate your 5-star TripAdvisor review, especially your kind remarks about our staff members. We look forward to seeing you again.

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Had to come for two nights and had a great experience! The staff was very nice and open to any requests. The room was very clean and nice. The little "kitchenette" with fridge, coffee, & microwave was off to the side with it's own storage and counter so that was very nice. Plenty of room for bags alongside the wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
Aida G, Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Erin S, what a great review! Thank you so very much for sharing your comments about your recent "great experience" on TripAdvisor. We do hope you'll return.

COLORADO SPRINGS, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I made my reservations by phone and unfortunately they blamed me for their mistake and I had to spend my first night at a different motel down the street. I did not feel the front desk clerk was very apologetic and basically told me I had made the mistake when I was later told that there were notes on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alcoe V
Aida G, Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Alcoe V, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Wildwood, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We had the family there from different areas to celebrate our daughters baby shower and to share the wonderful experience with family and friends so that they could enjoy as well the welcoming of our soon to be fourth grandchild.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
Aida G, Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review

Dear Paul J, GREAT PARENTS get promoted to GRANDPARENTS. Congratulations on your fourth grandchild!

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Our trip was awesome and we were taken care of from the moment we arrived. The room was immaculate with an awesome view and the staff was gracious, efficient, welcoming, friendly and professional. The hotel is conveniently located in the downtown area and is across the street from The bearded Pig BBQ which was delicious. We will certainly return the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenil859
Aida G, Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review

Dear jenil859, We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate your writing a 5-star review. Thank you.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The hotel itself is nice and clean. Pool and gym very small. Parking is very convenient. Room was clean n spacious. There wasnt really a big selection in the little shop, if I wiuld even call it that...My major complaint is that the staff wasn't so friendly. I feel as of that staff should welcome customers when you arrive. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 456carmenf
Aida G, Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review

Dear 456carmenf, Thank you very much for taking the time to bring to our attention issues you experienced at our hotel. Our team sincerely strives to make each and every guest's stay with us the best possible experience, and we're very sorry you were disappointed.

Mcalpin, Fl
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed here because it was close to Bolles High School, the venue for my granddaughter's volleyball tournament. My only complaint was the parking cost (I did not use the garage, but was charged anyway) and the lack of any complimentary breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyG8r
Aida G, Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review

Dear LadyG8r, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate hearing our guests' comments about their stays.

Chapin, SC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed on the riverfront and had a magnificent view. The hotel is steps away from the river walk, Friendship Fountain and the water taxi. We traveled with a two year old and a 10 month old and the hotel staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. I would choose this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieFieldsParrish
Aida G, Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review

Dear JulieFieldsParrish, We're all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much, you would visit us again. We look forward to it.

Germantown
Reviewed 18 October 2016

It is not obvious but there is a train track that is nearby and despite being on the highest floor I was woken up twice through the night for the train running past. The sound proofing not ideal as I was hearing (and feeling) noise from other areas of the hotel Otherwise convenient downtown location - covered parking structure next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrNic1
Aida G, Hotel Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank, responded to this review

Dear DrNic1, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.4 km away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville - Riverfront
1.7 km away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#11 of 132 in Jacksonville
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
0.6 km away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
0.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly constructed, uniquely designed Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank hotel is located in the trendy San Marco area just minutes from the heart of downtown Jacksonville, and only 20 minutes from the Jacksonville International Airport. Most rooms offer a beautiful city or river view. The hotel is adjacent to Jacksonville's Skyway rapid transit system to facilitate your commute. The Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown / Southbank is the perfect corporate housing venue while in the Southbank area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank

Address: 1201 Kings Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32207-8686
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: €87 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank Hotel Jacksonville
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#25 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Downtown/Southbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“watch out, the hotel is not downtown and there is not much in walking distance, especially on a Sunday”
 of 5 bubbles DiabelliMi, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask to have a room away from the train (if possible)”
 of 5 bubbles Stellatravels, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 96jonathant, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“couldn't say, my room was horribly loud. 8th floor - even # side.”
 of 5 bubbles Dhicks2222, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“just be up front with the desk, they will accommodate you”
 of 5 bubbles FrankJ34, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay