We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park

PricelineUS$63*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$63*
Great Deal
US$64*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
 Click to rate
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In my business travel I have stayed at a lot of basic motels. This place was not basic, it was completely as bad as they get. The bed was u shaped and I had to try and use the miserable pillows to try from falling in the hole. There were no towels or soap, the staff was indifferent to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liftman53
RedRoofInnJacksonvil, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment about your unpleasant experience at our hotel. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and a guest experience that exceeds...

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this location numerous times and every time they amaze me with their customer service. I highly recommend for for either business or leisure. The front desk always has whatever I need to make my day go smoother.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
RedRoofInnJacksonvil, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for being among our many satisfied guests. So often, only those with an issue or complaint bother to comment, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Our team reads all comments and we are all inspired by your positive, upbeat assessments of our hotel here in Florida. You can be sure we'll be here for...

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

This place is a dump. Looks one hundred years old. Homeless people hanging out nearby. Seedy characters in parking lot. We arrived at ten at night with reservations. They did not have a room and blamed it on Central reservations overbooking. Even tough we booked with them. The front desk hostess was rude. I was actually relieved that they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie398
RedRoofInnJacksonvil, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. I'm very sorry that a problem with our reservations system ruined your chance to have a positive experience with us, and I'm equally sorry that we were not able to resolve the problem for you because of being fully booked. We take our commitment to our guests seriously, and I regret that...

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

First they gave us a dirty room which hadn't been cleaned yet. Then in the new room there was painted chipped off from the wall which is super tacky, there were cigarette burns in the comforter, dried up blood stains on one of the pillows, and the shower never stopped running- not just a slow drip but a stream of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
RedRoofInnJacksonvil, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable, but I’m glad your concerns were not great enough to cause you to leave. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for...

Islamorada, Florida
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I get it - I paid $60 for a hotel room...what can you expect, right? I expect something generally at least inhabitable. The bathroom was so dirty I didn't even want to sit on the toilet or take a shower. The remote had no back to it so the batteries kept falling out. The alarm was literally screwed to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathi B
RedRoofInnJacksonvil, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in the Orange Park-Jacksonville area. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again...

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Thought it would be nice, being located in a decent area and right next to Carrabba's. But seedy characters lurking around property, including what seemed to be a drugged hooker. Office staff was nice. Room not thoroughly cleaned. Dirt behind bathroom door. Stained bedspreads, hole in the lounge chair and walls all scratched. A/C unit filter was FILTHY. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
RedRoofInnJacksonvil, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable and that you did not accept our offer of an additional night’s accommodation at no charge. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do...

Kettering, Ohio
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I stayed at this hotel for an extended time and was OK with my stay but I feel obligated to point out some issues. I arrived and checked in and discovered a lot of dead bugs on the floor. Figuring this is Florida, I stayed the night, expecting the floor to be swept the next day. The housekeeper did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SenseIntoDollars
RedRoofInnJacksonvil, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your extended stay at our affordable, friendly and comfortable property. Despite the issue you mentioned, I’m pleased you had an experience good enough to continue staying here and hope you will return when you need to stay in the area again. I apologize for an issues or shortcomings you experienced. We take special pride in serving...

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Two double rooms, looked clean, but water on floor. Walked in flip flops because the floor was dirty. Bathroom needed extra cleaning, and especially in the corners, a lot of dirt and hair. TV was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmelko01
RedRoofInnJacksonvil, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

The very best accommodations. Better than Holliday inn. The manager brought me coffee the next morning. The room was nice cozy and very clean. D. J. Worked with me on a downstairs room. I am a heart and lung patient. When I arrived the clerk was very professional and accommodating as well. You have more than earned my business with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmaw63
RedRoofInnJacksonvil, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words, and I’m glad your time in the area went well. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Rooms need work... Urine and crap coming up by the toliet. Refused to switch me first night. Hotel manger has a major power trip. Threw people out kept there money. For no reason. For hate for a 17 yr old kid... In my personal oppion the 95 percent of employees needs replaces including the manger maintenance ,house keeper do there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerhotels352
RedRoofInnJacksonvil, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our busy hotel here in Florida, which is improving every day and has made many changes since your January stay. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
2.2 km away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#9 of 12 in Orange Park
86 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
#95 of 132 in Jacksonville
177 reviews
14.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#84 of 132 in Jacksonville
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites
33.3 km away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park

Address: 6099 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244-6606
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Price Range: €54 - €68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Harlan, Kentucky
1 month ago
Jacksonville, Florida
8 months ago
St. Petersburg, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best room is at another hotel”
liftman53, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Wait until they remodel.”
SenseIntoDollars, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This is for you to stay by yourself when you want quiet. The A/C was very cold the water pressure was great.”
931chefa, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay FAR Away!”
brianhO1103CL, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor for easy ascces”
925aliciaj, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$63* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$64
Expedia.comUS$64
Hotwire.comUS$64
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates