We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport

210 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good20%
  • Average16%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (210)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
57
43
32
33
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
57
43
32
33
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacksonville airportextra towelsan older propertyclean roomsgreat customer serviceearnestweaversdennysinterstatewalmartcruise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

The rooms are basic red roof but the cleanliness is a serious issue. The first thing i notice when I walked in was that it looked like they think cleaning the floor is optional. The top blanket was obviously dirty and their was a disgusting...More

Thank Stephen B
Response from Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville AirportResponded 6 March 2017

I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you.

Reviewed 14 February 2017

people are very friendly and very courteous work very hard to meet the needs of the people management-manitanence--house keeping are fabulous especially Gary,Earnest,Quaidra( my spelling may be wrong) I don't know all the names of the team They are very special Paul Perry

Thank perikumar
Response from Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville AirportResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay at Red Roof Inn Jacksonville Airport. Reviews such as yours are great incentive for our team as they continually work towards ensuring our guest satisfaction. Your positive comments will be shared with them.

Reviewed 29 January 2017

We stopped early because of bad weather. Check in clerk was helpful, efficient and cheerful. Definitely an asset. We got our room and although it was recently renovated - it hasn't been maintained by he cleaning staff. The bathrooms were clean. The bedding was fine...More

Thank queenoftheneighbourh
Response from Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville AirportResponded 2 February 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping...More

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Stopped at this property on the way down to Ft. Lauderdale from VA. It was very conveniently located off I95, which unfortunately also provided interstate noise. The room clean and updated. Conveniently located to Mill House Steakhouse which was excellent. Ask blow dryer at the...More

1  Thank cflippen
Response from Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville AirportResponded 2 February 2017

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences of I-95 interstate noise that you experienced during your stay. May be during your next trip we will give you a room...More

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We wanted a place close to the airport, shopping and restaurants. This RRI is an older hotel but still great. Standard rooms with plenty of hot water. Clean with very comfortable beds. Good choice for those seeking moderately reasonable rates. I would stay here again.

Thank powellite
Response from Bob P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville AirportResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1789101142
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nicolerenae2016
29 January 2017|
Answer
Response from travelertampa1 | Reviewed this property |
I didn't notice any activities in the parking lot. It was just a dirty, run-down run even for the money. I'd never stay there again.
1
Vote
funrunjack
5 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Thomas W | Property representative |
No, However there is a shuttle to the airport for a small fee.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Try to be on back side of motel away from interstate. Noisy by interstate."
Read review
"Go somewhere else."
Read review
"Go to another hotel"
Read review
"they have frogs in the area so ask for a room thats towards the back of the hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing