We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Hyde Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Hyde Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Hyde Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Herkimer, New York, United States
Reviewed 18 November 2015

this was my first time staying at this property....I had things to attend to in the Hyde Park area, and this hotel made the most sense. The check-in process went smoothly and I was directed to park my vehicle towards the rear of the property, as that is where my room was located...the room was well appointed and plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
RupsonHospitality, General Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for your kind words and am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Reviewed 17 November 2015

The rug looked dirty and the ceiling had mold on it. The breakfast was not the best. Some poorly cooked sausage and a dried up omelet. The omelt was eggs with a piece of cheese in the middle. The fruit was old. There was also waffles you could make and danishes and hardboiled eggs which were ol. The location is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maryann C
RupsonHospitality, General Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

I wanted to apologize that your stay was a disappointment. I can assure you that all the issues you encountered are being addressed. I hope if you return to the area in the future you will give us another chance.

Grand Island, Nebraska
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Nice clean and quiet room. Staff was excellent. They were courteous, friendly and helpful! Free breakfast was really good for a hotel at this price level. The best thing about this hotel for me is the location. This hotel is really close to the Franklin Roosevelt Presidential Library and Museum and also the Roosevelt home. I noticed the Culinary Institute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HuskerMark08
RupsonHospitality, General Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you sir for your great review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We chose this hotel based on price, good reviews here on TA, and location. We were not disappointed. We wanted a one night stay, in a clean, comfortable room for visiting the area, and relatives. The front desk was friendly, the property clean. A/C worked fine. More than enough parking, with many convenient entrances. Free wi-fi. As with anything, you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan D
RupsonHospitality, General Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again.

Conesus, New York
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Great location for visit to CIA and very close to FDR and Eleanor Roosevelt's historic homes. The hotel was pretty basic. Stayed on the first floor right off the lobby. Only concern was the side door(right outside our room) which was not locked. The staff mentioned that since there was always someone in the office, it didn't need to be....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickifin214
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We booked a room for 2 nights, but needed to switch to another Quality Inn to get closer to the airport for a 6 a.m. flight. The front desk told us that it shouldn't be a problem and that the manager would talk to us the next day to help find another hotel and transfer the credit for what we...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Dianne B
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your thought about your recent stay with us. We are so sorry that we were unable to transfer you to another Quality Inn closer to the airport you were flying out of. Unfortunately since each Quality Inn is owned and operated individually there is no way for us to transfer guests or their payments from our hotel...

A TripAdvisor Member
Parlin, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Rooms were clean and staff very nice. Just the pillows were flat and you could feel the springs in the bed. Bedding needs some updates. Breakfast was typical but area was small. Need more then one waffle maker as the line for them was continually long.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Long Island, New York
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We stayed in Room 103. The room had a very musty smell. The daytime staff was very friendly and accommodating but we had to leave early due to a family health emergency. We asked Kaitlyn who was working the desk on the evening shift for a receipt and she refused to provide one. The location was optimal if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AprilD401
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn Hyde Park, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and needed to leave early due to a family emergency. We are sorry that you were unable to get a receipt when checking out early. Our receipts are not complete with the full amount of the stay until the morning of check out. Since you were...

Bradford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed for two nights to visit the nearby national monuments. The room was clean and neat and we experienced no issues. The staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel is very close to the Roosevelt and Vanderbilt sites, as well as to eating establishments and antiquing. The breakfast was fine with a hot and cold assortment to suit all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
Napa, California
Reviewed 15 September 2015

the place is worn down and dirty. I pulled back the sheets and discovered tht a preious guest must have puked because the bed reeked. They moved me to a smoking room which was disgustingly dirty. didn't want to put my bare feet on the floor. had no choice but to stay and sleep with the windows open only to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NjDandc

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hyde Park
1.7 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
323 reviews
13.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
546 reviews
11.6 km away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
410 reviews
4.8 km away
Super 8 Highland NY
Super 8 Highland NY
#2 of 5 in Highland
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Hyde Park

Address: 4142 Albany Post Road, Hyde Park, NY 12538
Region: United States > New York > Hyde Park
Price Range: €86 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Hyde Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hyde Park Hotel Hyde Park
Hyde Park Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Hyde Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cleveland, Ohio, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Hyde Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite 201 everything you need in a room plus a pull out sofa bed which was comfortable! all appliances worked great!”
596carleyb, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with the two double beds are bigger”
R4960NKjustinw, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor was very quit.”
gracee920, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from highway is quietest.”
DougG987, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Its right across the FDR visiting area. There also nearby restaurant and 24 hour gas station store.”
steven72974, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5