We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Gettysburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Gettysburg
Days Inn Gettysburg
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Gettysburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,368: English reviews
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

My 3 kids and I stayed here when we visited Gettysburg. The service was courteous. Our room was decent size but we had an ant issue. Breakfast was provided but it was far less than spectacular probably the least appealing offering on our entire trip amongst the 4 hotels we visited

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaddleWarrior
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and i apologize for any issues you had while a guest in our hotel. Our breakfast is continental at no charge.We are not a full service hotel so i hope no one leaves hungry because we do not offer a large hot breakfast. We hope you will visit us again when in the area...Best Regards

Provo
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We visited Gettysburg and Days Inn had the best price for a night so we stayed here. 80% of the time I stay in Marriott's but in this case, we decided to try Days Inn and our stay was fine. Our room was large but definitely dated. The alarm clock is probably from the 90's (not a big deal, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mea37
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you did not provide a room # so i could look at the alarm clock as most of our clocks are fairly new but apparently this one is lasting longer than normal. Any issues at our hotel is addressed as soon as possible so i apologize for the slow toilet as we don't...

State College, PA
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank albertl682
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review

Vienna, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 June 2016

upon arrival the air conditioner did not work. After getting this corrected, I realized that the refrig. did not work. I went to the front desk and told them about the refrig so they gave me a different room on another floor. Between the air conditioner, the refrig and the poor quality of the cable tv I was not impressed...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F4197ULmichaelm
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review

I am always dismayed to read a review knowing our guest was unhappy with their stay. Appliances break and unless it is brought to our attention immediately unfortunately we don't know and the next guest is unhappy when they happen to be the one reporting it. As for the TV it is Dish not cable and if the atmosphere is...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralphc978
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review

Welcome, Maryland
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We had a great time. We had a surprise birthday party for one of soccer players. It was done with the staff help. A group of young ladies had a wonderful time. Thanks again!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothyd330
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review

That is great to hear and so glad our staff helped with your needs and we hope to see you next year !! Best Regards

La Plata, Maryland
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanhG3047CZ
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review

Scotia, New York
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We didn't check in until 1am-the receptionist could have been a little more welcoming after we just traveled 5 1/2 hours. Breakfast was "ok". Other continental breakfasts we had offered eggs/bacon/sausage the steps going to the pool should be more "highlighted" we tripped several times Overall it's a nice hotel and we would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlyp238
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel as we appreciate all..Thank you for bringing the issues to my attention and we hope to see you again in the future..Best Regards

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

So, I will be very honest. I started with very low expectations based on a phone conversation during booking. However, I was quite pleased with the staff at the front desk (Shirley?). The room was very dated and not my normal style, but it didn't bother me as much as I thought it would. It was clean, so I decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingToTheMoon
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night while touring. Nice hotel. Rooms large and clean. Breakfast was awesome when compared to other places on the tour. My one complaint is sticky floors on the elevators. Obviously other guests carrying beverages to their rooms had spilled and failed to report same to the staff. I'd stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thgr8waldopepper
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Days Inn while in the Gettysburg area. I apologize for the sticky floor as it is a never ending job to keep all spills cleaned up when no one says anything no matter how we try. We hope you will visit us again..Best Regards

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (133)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Jacuzzi King Room (23)
Viewed
King Room (Handicapped Accessible) (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (16)
Viewed
Standard King Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.8 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.7 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,382 reviews
2.6 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
739 reviews
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,466 reviews
4.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Address: 865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Price Range: €74 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Gettysburg staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Scarborough, Maine
over a year ago
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
ohio
Lindsey, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Gettysburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use Day Inn website , helps to have AAA or senior discount.”
thickman63, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay on lower levels not 4th floor”
dogwood2006, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Price was unreasonable for what it was. Navigation was difficult and had us going through back alleys. Do not rely on Nav to get there.”
lovinleavin, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Spend a few dollars more and go for a better Hotel”
TimY115, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We've learned not to stay on the first floor or close to the elevator.”
marybQ2315NF, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5