We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Gettysburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Gettysburg
Days Inn Gettysburg
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Gettysburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,309: English reviews
Reading,PA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The friendly front desk clerk welcomed me upon arrival.Check in was done quickly and accurately.The price was well within many travelers budgets and the room was rather comfy.Bed was solid,pillows were not flat.TV selection was decent.Shower water was hot and had good pressure.AC / heater worked well and was rather on the quiet side.Room was clean and I can honestly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingmrf
Lewes, Delaware
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6016JKlaurad
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review

Gettysburg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff and good location. The internet was not working properly and it was not available for most of our stay (one night), but I have stayed here before and will continue to do so. Good value for the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula G
Windham, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was OK. Beds were not comfortable at all. The free breakfast was a joke. The coffee offered in both the breakfast room and my room was not drinkable. Would not recommend staying for more than one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S9920EHerinh
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked through Trip Adviser at $57 a night - The hotel was clean, The room was very nice size with a desk, Sitting chair, fridge, microwave and coffee service. All of the right amenities were there. There is a pool and a gym I did not get a chance to use but it's nice to know it is there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pastor C
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we were traveling to TN to see our son and this hotel was right off the highway. The room was presentable, the staff had a list of restaurants in the area which was very helpful. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N213LOjamesb
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Usually Days Inn's are not that nice so I was fairly skeptical to stay at this hotel. We paid $140 a night which is more than we typically spend on hotels, but everything seemed expensive in Gettysburg. The hotel was actually very clean and nice! Upon check-in, we were greeted by a friendly associate. We told her it was our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winstonscout
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I went to another low price website who considered The Days Inn a quality hotel, but the pictures did not match the comfort or customer service I have experienced at two other nearby hotels. The mattresses are completely wore out so I felt I was sleeping on springs. The towels were of a rough texture, more similar to my rags....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel ALTHOUGH our pictures DO match the hotel.May i add to this review that the problems this guest had upon arrival were her mistakes and were quickly resolved to her satisfaction and after thanking me personally for helping her resolve her own issue i am quite surprised at this review Our...

Ft. Lauderdale
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel was OK at best. The rooms we comfortable and clean. Good enough for a 1-night stay. The breakfast bar was bad in that it was poorly laid out (bread, bagels on one side of the place toaster across the room opposite, same for cereal and milk, butter and syrups, not near the foods they are meant for-surprising really!)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovinleavin
pfritz-gm, General Manager at Days Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review

There is limited space for the breakfast setup so big items have to go where the electric plugs are which does make putting all in one spot a little difficult but is not as big an issue as this sounds. I wish everything was perfect for everyone but unfortunately it is not no matter how we try there is a...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We felt the hotel was adequate, it is in a good location, room rates are good, and the breakfast is OK. The issue we had was the cleanliness around the toilet and a crushed cookie under sofa cushion. He did report both at check-out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6647BCbarbarah

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (133)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Jacuzzi King Room (23)
Viewed
King Room (Handicapped Accessible) (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (16)
Viewed
Standard King Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.8 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.7 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,303 reviews
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
696 reviews
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,445 reviews
0.9 km away
President Inn & Suites
President Inn & Suites
#19 of 28 in Gettysburg
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Gettysburg

Address: 865 York Road, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Price Range: €34 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gettysburg
#10 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Gettysburg staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Scarborough, Maine
over a year ago
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
ohio
Lindsey, Ohio
8 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Gettysburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Price was unreasonable for what it was. Navigation was difficult and had us going through back alleys. Do not rely on Nav to get there.”
 of 5 bubbles lovinleavin, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Spend a few dollars more and go for a better Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TimY115, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We've learned not to stay on the first floor or close to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles marybQ2315NF, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best view is facing west towards town and the battlefield.”
 of 5 bubbles paulsP4701AN, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I had room right next to reception but it was not noisy. If all rooms are as good as the one I had then no one should be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles IJKelshaw, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay