We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Drummer Boy Camping Resort

Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good33%
  • Average14%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“large sites”(3 reviews)
“great campground”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Kitchenette
Golf course
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
40
69
33
38
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
69
33
38
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseasonal camperslarge sitesgreat campgroundfire pitloft cabintent sitesfull kitchenfront porchgreat weekendthis past weekendgettysburg attractionspoolsbathhousehalloweenbattlefield
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 221 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Stayed this weekend and highly recommend this campground. We stayed in a cottage and were extremely pleased with it. It was extremely clean and well maintained. The cottage came equipped with bedding, pillows, towels, bar soap, dish soap, toilet paper, pots, pans, plates, utensils, stove,...More

Thank Kristy C
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Although the grounds were beautiful, here is what was not acceptable: Nonfunctioning WiFi Bathrooms advertised as “impeccably clean” on website completely false Filthy bathrooms with no paper towels and smelled of feces Exhaust fans did not work and, with all the humidity, were needed Filthy...More

1  Thank Vpoole2018
Response from DrummerBoyResort, Manager at Drummer Boy Camping ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Our management team would like to discuss the issues you've described from your stay offline. They will be contacting you with information that we have on file. Thank you.

Reviewed 12 December 2017

We are renting a yearly campsite and we were mislead from the beginning. We can't drink the water because its smells terrible and taste like it smells. They advertise free wifi but sometimes it doesn't work for days their excuses is that its spotty. We...More

2  Thank Laury O
Response from DrummerBoyResort, Manager at Drummer Boy Camping ResortResponded 17 December 2017

Laury, we appreciate your feedback and would like to discuss the issues you experienced with you offline. We are gearing up for an amazing camping season and want you and your family to be as excited as we are. Please stop into the office or...More

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed off season. Class A towing. Need 55' minimum. Many spots available. Staff friendly and helpful. Accomodated site change a checkin. Large gravel sites, grass and trees. Good water pressure. Sites neat and clean. Within 5 miles of battlefields and military museum. Would def. stay...More

Thank cpeck03
Response from DrummerBoyResort, Manager at Drummer Boy Camping ResortResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you so much for this awesome review. We appreciate all of the positive feedback that you have to share from your stay at our resort. We're happy to hear that you would come back to stay with us again and we hope to see...More

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Very nice resort that accommodated our rally. Sites were good size for rigs and toads. Most were well shaded and fairly level. The wifi was basically non-existent in the "back 40", and the area was pretty dusty. No pet park that was close to our...More

Thank MarkADCO
Response from DrummerBoyResort, Manager at Drummer Boy Camping ResortResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Mark. We had a great time at the RV Rally last month. Thank you for your feedback about our resort - we really appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back to Drummer Boy in the future; Gettysburg is a great place to explore....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gettysburg
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$264 - US$265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$264 - US$265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Drummer Boy Camping Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Stay in the "back 40" to avoid traffic noise."
Read review
"Too close to highway at times"
Read review
"again this is a campground, that offers all types of sites for camping"
Read review
"Choose sites on the opposite side of Route 15."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing