We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apple Hostels Philadelphia

Save
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (24)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good36%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“ghost tour”(23 reviews)
“dorm room”(18 reviews)
“female dorm”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Parking
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Apple Hostels Philadelphia
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (389)Write a Review
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
159
86
14
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
159
86
14
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsghost tourdorm roomfemale dormbunk bedsfree earplugsfree pastarun hostelbank streetsocial areawell equipped kitchenold citygreat kitchenliberty bellcommon areasno elevatorstayed here for nightsflights of stairs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

I went on a road trip with my buddies to Philadelphia from Canada and there was 6 of us. it was the best hostel we ever stayed at in North America. It was great for it's price very helpful staff and very clean. The shower...More

Thank Charlie H
Response from AppleHostels, Owner at Apple Hostels PhiladelphiaResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay Charlie - we enjoyed having you and your friends stay with us and made sure that you were all in the same room. My apologies for the shower that was out of service for one day....More

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I had a terrific experience staying at the Apple Hostel overnight during a quick trip to Philly. I walked from the bus station with my backpack and felt very safe. The young woman at the front desk warmly greeted and oriented me upon arrival. Her...More

Thank Traveller2010NYC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

I ended up extending my stay in Philadelphia partly because of this amazing hostel. Location was amazing - situated in 'old Philly' where Liberty Bell, Independence Hall and Market Street were in walking distance. Amazing food and shopping options close by as well as major...More

Thank Constantine2996
Response from AppleHostels, Owner at Apple Hostels PhiladelphiaResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the nice review! We do have an ADA dorm room available on the ground floor for those who can't make it up the stairs. Our staff and I are also happy to assist anyone who needs help carrying up their luggage.

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

I spent two nights in the hostel and it didn't disappoint me. Staff were nice and helpful. Dorms and bathrooms were clean. Good social area in the lobby with activities. Location could not be better - you can do all historical sites by foot.

Thank dvasconcellos
Response from AppleHostels, Owner at Apple Hostels PhiladelphiaResponded 29 November 2017

Great to hear! We're very fortunate to have such friendly and helpful staff, and wonderful guests such as yourself.

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Spent 2 nights there with 3 friends and where really happy with the place. The staff was really nice and gave us several tips. We had a 4-bed-room in the second floor... the room was great... the only drawback and I guess the reason for...More

Thank Pascal S
Response from AppleHostels, Owner at Apple Hostels PhiladelphiaResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for the nice review! Your private room was located on the 2nd floor, which is our female floor. We're converting that room into a female dorm room this March. Hope we see you again in the future!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345657
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$24 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Bathroom (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elisabeth T
23 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from behlorthefoodslut | Reviewed this property |
*EACH shower is ...
0
Votes
krzysztof00
28 December 2015|
Answer
Response from RockSeeker | Reviewed this property |
Check out is 11 a.m., but they can keep your bags in a storage area if you plan to do some more sightseeing before you leave.
0
Votes
miniashy
10 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AppleHostels | Property representative |
Hi, Yvonne is correct. I'll also add that many of our secure metal lockers have an electrical outlet inside them so that you can charge your electronic devices securely while you're away or asleep. We have free luggage... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"It is on a one way street"
Read review
"Make sure to get a room in the new building"
Read review
"Dorm style, so you get what you get. Just make sure they book you in the right dorm."
Read review
"It's dormitory style so there's no tip I can give you..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite