We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 424: English reviews
Start your review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to admit to being a little disappointed in my stay at Four Points. It wasn't a cheap stay by any means, and yet the room was not what you might expect for such a lofty price tag. In particular, my room and my neighbors' rooms suffered badly from acoustic problem. With floorboards underfoot, as soon as anyone moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear David R, We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience in a reasonable cost. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more...

South Riding, Virginia, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Loved the location, the ease of finding it, parking, and checking in. The front desk gal was amazing and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The beds and pillows were so very comfortable!!!! The sound level was fine, and when we put the a/c fan on we couldn't hear any street noise. The room was quite large for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MomofDrama
About Hotel's Favourite Review
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear MomofDrama, Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for your...

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I spent a weekend at this hotel while we went to the Flower Show and did some historical sightseeing. Contrary to what I have read we found the room to be very adequate and clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff exceptionally friendly. The only negative I would mention is the $12.95 buffet breakfast is pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William J
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear William J, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to be of service...

general
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a minimal-superior but great hotel for a visit. Location: next to Convention Center, next to cheap parking. great. Location: next to great cuisine? No. It is however near Chinatown which has interesting restaurants, but you should seek elsewhere. The restaurant affiliated with the hotel appears minimal, but its bar is good for an evening drink. The reception service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AfricaAsiaTraveller
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear AfricaAsiaTraveller, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our carpet. We appreciate your...

Delhi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days. Unfortunately , forgot stuff in the hotel. Have been trying to work through front desk since 2 days. Very rude front desk - without even understanding my concern, they kept transferring calls to housekeeping without releasing that nobody was picking up. Later, they took my number and assured, I will get a call back. Over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cpavivek
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear Cpavivek, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good location. Easy to walk everywhere. Pleasant staff, particularly in restaurant . But room not cleaned after first night even though we asked 3 times and badly clogged sink not tended too even though we asked 4 times. Wouldn't return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brooklyn-Travel-Mom
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear Brooklyn-Travel-Mom, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to...

Columbia, MD
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Not clean, mold in the shower, room not cleaned after first night, no parking (parking lot across the street, but not much parking available), very lumpy bed. What else can I say? It was in a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn Y
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear Sharyn Y, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are...

Reviewed 23 January 2017

I would not stay at this hotel again! Bed sheets were dirty and signs of bad room cleaning could be seen all around the room. Bed was pretty uncomfortable. It was small and curving in the middle. Also our room was not properly maintained during our stay, coffee and towels were not refilled. The ventilation in the room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noajoyh
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear Noajoyh, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as...

Williamstown, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Four Points so we could attend the Big Philly Brew Fest at the Convention Center. The location was perfect - right across from the convention center. The accommodations were mediocre- the room was a tight fit and the wall had cracks with paint peeling. It wasn't the nicest stay we've had but it served its purpose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinamarie216
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear christinamarie216, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We are very happy that you found our location to be convenient. We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve and we hope to see you again soon.

Center
Reviewed 16 December 2016

For its brand and category this hotel delivers a fine experience. There's a serious issue regarding the air conditioner: it seems centralized, but actually the engine is in the room and both the noise level and the direction of the air flow (directly to the pillows of the bed) forced me to switch it off during the night. Very uncomfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hedin
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center, responded to this review

Dear Hedin, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our air conditioner . We appreciate your rating and are very glad...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#48 of 85 in Philadelphia
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Residence Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
No matter how you choose to travel around the city of Philadelphia, you'll love the location of the newest Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center

Address: 1201 Race Street, Philadelphia, PA 19107
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Price Range: €122 - €325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Hotel Philadelphia
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that isn't directly in front of the elevator bank.”
 of 5 bubbles K6862TMdavidr, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ASk for room with a view! We had a wall to see, but came back after dark and left in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Ellienjoe2, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles UC612, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere until they get their act together”
  • Blood-stain on towel
  • Broken shower handle
  • Filthy grout
  • Filthy grout and caulking
  • Stained carpet
  • Dirt and hair on floor - disgusting
  • Broken toilet paper holder - roll kept sliding off
  • Tiniest bar of soap I have ever seen in a hotel
 of 5 bubbles mikecR9620XM, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If worried about your car at night, request a room that is opposite the parking lot..”
 of 5 bubbles Dapper54, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5