We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

714 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 636: English reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 6 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review

Toulouse, France
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Welcome by hotel receptionist was very bad (make you feel that you are disturbing them!). No politness at all ! In addition the price is very expensive for what you get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 939jeanbernardl
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry to know how you felt about your experience at our hotel. We will make sure that all of our staff will be reminded of our duties of providing you with great customer service at all times. We do hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future to make it up to you and show...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Not a great hotel. While the rooms were clean, the staff were disinterested in the guests. We had a leaking shower which they couldn't fix, room keys constantly not working, and exceptionally noisy inside and outside the hotel. It is however well located for seeing the tourist attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry to know about the issues that you encountered during your stay with us and with the way your concerns were handled. We will see to it that these issues will be rectified and prevented from happening again. We do hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future to make it up to you and...

Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 370staceys
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review

New Haven, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6293CVbrianw
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Was a pleasant stay but had no parking I could of stayed somewheres else and not had to pay for parking and for a lot cheaper ! I wasn't expecting to pay almost $200.00for a 1 night stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lancasterunhappy
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that we didn't meet your expectations in having an excellent customer experience. Rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management to have them look into it and resolve immediately. We hope that you can still give us a chance to prove that we value your business.

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 25 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davepQ9879KS
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review

LONDON
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I attended convention in Philadelphia last month. Stayed at the Days Inn, which was very handy to the Convention Center, basically it's right behind it,with the building taking up a whole city block. The location was fine during the daytime, but I was not so comfortable with it in the evening, it was OK for us because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank palmercase
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. I am happy to learn that you found the location to be convenient, though I apologize if you don't find it comfotable during the evening. It's rewarding to hear the compliments you've given to the staff of our hotel....

Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 25 October 2015

The hotel is clean and staff helpful. However the location is not very interesting, even if close to Metro and Bus stops. My room faced some industrial installation with constant noise from outside. Moreover, the breakfast is very poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jedrus7
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our location and breakfast option. We appreciate how you have let us know what areas of our service impressed you and which were lacking....

Fairfax Station, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Checked into the Days Inn two days ago. The bedspread was filthy--grease spot on the front, two brown smudges on the back. The desk clerk came up and changed it, but when I went to bed, I noticed that the sheets were stained, so slept on the bedspread as it was late.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
Kenny L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered with housekeeping and maintenance. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and to bring this matter to our attention.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia City Center
Chinatown
Sleep Inn Center City
Sleep Inn Center City
#49 of 86 in Philadelphia
87 reviews
Rodeway Inn Center City
#44 of 86 in Philadelphia
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Philadelphia hotel has an ideal location, directly across the street from the Philadelphia Convention Center, and walking distance to many of the city's historic attractions. Our 100% smoke-free hotel in Philadelphia is ideal for business or pleasure travel, and you'll enjoy our sunny hospitality from our multilingual staff. Our comfortable guest rooms are equipped with coffee/tea maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and 32 inch flat screen HD televisions with premium cable channels. Local calls, Internet access, dry cleaning service and bottled water are complimentary for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center

Address: 1227 Race St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-1618 (Formerly Travelodge Philadelphia Convention Center)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Price Range: €69 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia
Travelodge Hotel Philadelphia
Travel Lodge Philadelphia
Philadelphia Travelodge
Philadelphia Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Windsor, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Philadelphia Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on floors 2-4 and on the front side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get away from this hotel...”
  • bed bugs...
 of 5 bubbles Martyexpert, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“look somewhere else; if you have no choice, ask for a room with window”
 of 5 bubbles zurlita, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are noisy and not wheel chair accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles Ozarks_Prater, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Take Bus route 45 at Arch and 12th to the Italian Market; Bus route 38 at 13th and Market for the City's Arts Museum and the Rocky's Statue.”
 of 5 bubbles 84teddym, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay