We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,455: English reviews
Healdsburg,Ca
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was only a couple blocks away from The Historic Liberty Bell. With a good selection of food in the area there is no need to rent a car. The pricing of hotel was good for this location . I would recommend this hotel for a couple days stay in Historic Philadelphia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lataluv420
John K, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you had a good stay and we hope to see you back sometime in the near future. Thanks again. Regards,

Medford, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you want to tour the Liberty Bell and the historical sites...you can't get much closer than the Wyndham. They have underground parking in case you brought the family truckster in for the weekend ($35/night). The bed was comfortable and the rooms clean. In fact, the whole hotel was clean. My only disappointment was that breakfast is an expensive ($17)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl V
John K, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Carl, Thank you for your comments and kind words about the staff. I'm glad you had a good stay and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. Regards,

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff was pleasant and helpful when we checked in. The all day in and out garage parking was nice. We were in Philly for a memorial and the flower show was in town. The staff was great. The room was pretty clean. We had 2 queen beds. The bathroom is small but it is the historic district. We could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gfosonj
John K, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and staff. It was quite a busy weekend with the flower show in town and it seemed most people were having a good time. It was quite cold outside however. Thank you again and we hope to see you back sometime in the near future....

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is adequate with a modern foyer and small bar area. The food is below average which is a huge shame. The first room I was shown had a huge patch of coating missing from the bath and the plug came apart in 3 pieces in my hand. The hotel did oblige when I asked if I could change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy851
John K, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Sandy, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations in so many ways. There are no excuses and trust that I will address all your concerns with the team. Again, my apologies. Sincerely,

Dumont, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friend and I went to Philadelphia for the flower show. The location is perfect for all of the tourist attractions. The front desk staff was fantastic, Asia and Kim were extremely helpful. Next time I go to Philadelphia, I will be staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimmy S
John K, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Kimmy, Thank you for your comments and kind words about Asia and Kim. They are two of our shining stars and they make me proud. I hope you enjoyed the flower show and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. Regards,

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided last minute to stay over in Philadelphia on January 15, 2017 instead of driving home that night. We generally either stay and Wyndham, Hilton, or Choice brand hotels depending where we are, what is available and basically reviews. In general we have not had issues with Wyndham properties in the past but on this occasion it was different....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eminker
John K, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest, Thank you for your feedback. My sincere apologies for all the issues you encountered during your stay. There are no excuses and you can be sure that I will address them with the staff. I can understand why you'd be disappointed and quite frankly I'm embarrassed. Again my apologies. Sincerely,

Manchester, CT
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll start by saying that all of the staff here were fantastic, very accommodating and friendly. We checked in right at 3 and our room was ready. Unfortunately when we walked in, the room smelled like paint or polyurethane. I called down to the front desk and asked if we could have a different room. I was ready for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ansanborn
John K, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Guest, Thank you for your comments and kind words about the staff. They truly make me proud. I apologize for the issue with the first room you were given. It must have had some touch up done prior to your arrival. It should have remained out of order for at least one more day. Again, my apologies....

Los Angeles, California, Usa
Reviewed 1 week ago

This location was very convenient and within about a mile of all the major attractions, like the museums and historical sites. All the staff we encountered were very responsive and helpful. One night when we were tired we ate at the hotel and the food and service were excellent. Coffee and newspapers are provided free in the lobby every morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
John K, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. My apologies that you were unaware of the Gratuity and Delivery charge that are added for Room Service. I know how that must have made you feel when you saw the check. Again my apologies. Regards,

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very hospitable staff, although there was some sort of a mix up and I never received the breakfast I ordered. The staff is great though.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 94johnnyr
John K, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Johnny, Thank you for your comments and kind words about the staff. My sincere apologies for the mix up with your breakfast. I will try to find out what happened. Thanks again and we hope to see you back sometime soon. Regards,

Oak Park, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel is great, the staff really nice, the rooms and baths quite adequate and the beds very comfortable. However, the overall appearance of the hotel needs a serious upgrade, especially the dining room off the lobby. For example, the booths should be reupholstered.Unfortunately, the food in the dining room reflects the shabbiness of its environment. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie289
John K, General Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District, responded to this review

Dear Laurie, Thanks for the feedback. You are correct that the banquettes in the restaurant need reupholstered and we have that scheduled to happen very shortly. The rest of the lobby however was renovated two years ago and most guests rave about the design. I'm sorry you didn't see it that way. Thank you again. Regards,

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Penn's View Hotel
#11 of 85 in Philadelphia
752 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 85 in Philadelphia
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the nation's most historic square mile! In the heart of downtown Philadelphia Old City, 8 miles away from the international PHL airport, the Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District offers the best in Philadelphia accommodations! We are only 5 minutes' walk to the major historic attractions: Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, National Constitution Center and Betsy Ross House. Walk or take a short subway ride to Pennsylvania Convention Center.Visiting Thomas Jefferson hospital or Pennsylvania hospital? Reserve a room at the smoke free Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District in a safe neighborhood with 40 restaurants. Government offices within walking distance to the Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District include US Federal Court House, IRS, US Attorneys office, Department of Labor, FPS, Social Security Administration, FRB, Department of Justice and DEA.The Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District offers free WiFi and is conveniently located about 2 miles from Art Museum and Franklin Institute featuring Star Trek and Galileo the Medici and the Age of Astronomy exhibits. With short drive to Aquarium, New Jersey Battleship and Zoo, families will appreciate the central location of the Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District in Philly, Pennsylvania. If Market Street, Gallery shopping mall, and South Street shops haven't wore you out yet, King of Prussia Mall is only 30 min. drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District

Address: 400 Arch Street, Philadelphia, PA 19106-2120
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Price Range: €154 - €358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Historic District
Philadelphia Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#34 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#46 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is some city street noise so higher floors would be preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles Hoosiercritic, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They all seem about the same!”
 of 5 bubbles Travelttomuch, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upper floor rooms, don't worry, there are elevators available.”
 of 5 bubbles anaidazulita, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better view.”
 of 5 bubbles K1092MUdenniss, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Reserve here and have a great time exploring Old City Philadelphia!”
 of 5 bubbles Suzanne1317, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5