We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,263: English reviews
Philadelphia
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed again here for 3 nights after my last stay back in January, check in was easy. I requested king bed instead queen from Whitney, Front Desk Associate, she said not available because the hotel was fully booked for king bed. While she was doing her things preparing my room on computer, I checked available room from my SPG apps...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TwinnPhilly
Paul B, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TwinnPhilly, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I would like an opportunity to discuss your stay further with you - I invite you to please connect with me at jennifer.tang@sheratonphiladelphiadowntown.com Safe travels, Jennifer Tang Assistant Front Office Manager

Ormond Beach
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We were in Philly for a family celebration and booked 5 rooms at the Sheraton. Everyone was most pleased. The hotel has been updated, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff could not have been more helpful. They have complimentary bottled water and city maps at the concierge desk, and are happy to help you with directions. With...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyOakdale_NY
Paul B, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HappyOakdale_NY, Thank you for the FIVE STAR review of our hotel! We are always thrilled when an experienced traveler such as yourself leaves us such reassuring feedback. We hope to see you back in Philadelphia again soon! Safe travels, Jennifer Tang Assistant Front Office Manager

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I recently stayed here for three nights and was able to get a promotional rate at $229 the first night and $53 for the next two nights. It was a birth year promotion and even with that rate I would not return. Anytime i wanted to call and ask a question no one answered when I pushed the guest services...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pattyg
Paul B, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pattyg, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations during your latest visit. Many of the issues mentioned are certainly manageable on our end, and we look forward to using your feedback to address any deficiencies. We hope that you give us another chance if you return to...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The staff at this hotel was overall quite blunt and abrupt. Whether we interacted with Room service, Guest services or house keeping, there was no warmth and in fact hostility from some of them. We had some issues with the internet (which you have to pay for) and when we called for help, they failed to even try and understand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shreya K
Paul B, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shreya K, Thank you for your review of our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations during your stay. It looks like we missed the mark in a few different areas and we will certainly use your feedback to address any deficiencies. We hope you give us another chance if you return to...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel 2 nights for a conference. The people who work there seem to think that their jobs are some sort of hobby. My room was not cleaned or the bed made after the first night. There are no signs, so you have to guess where the restrooms, etc. are. The first morning, my room service breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PFT56067
Paul B, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PFT56067, Thank you for your review on our hotel. Please accept our apologies for what you have experienced lately; we certainly hold ourselves to a higher standard than what you have mentioned. We will share your comments with our team and make sure to make necessary improvements. We hope you give us another chance to host you in Philadelphia....

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed in the hotel when attending a wedding reception in Philadelphia. It is a decent hotel in the heart of Philly. Very close to several attractions in Philly. The hotel servers Starbucks coffee, but isn't as good as the coffee in an original Starbucks shop. I was happy with my interaction with the check-in staff, and the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RaghuSrini
Paul B, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RaghuSrini, Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel. We are glad our Front Desk and Restaurant Staff were able to make your experience so enjoyable. We'll certainly look into your comment regarding the Starbucks Coffee. We hope to connect with you in the near future. Safe travels, Jennifer Tang Assistant Front Office Manager

Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This Sheraton is an okay Sheraton. On the plus side is its location, the sweet sleeper bed, the staff and facilities. On the negative side are the airconditioning (loud, old, blowing in your face), room service (not available between 11am and 5 pm) and bathroom (80's style). When in need of a plush hotel; don't stay here. When in need...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Moramare
Paul B, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Moramare, Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Your feedback is appreciated, as it is a value tool for improvement.The hotel will begin renovations of our guest rooms and corridors in the next few months and are very excited to have a vibrant new product for all of...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Location is great! Rooms have nice view of the city! Being an Spg member I was upgraded to the lounge club, not great selection of things but it is a pleasant place to meet someone. Reception staff is professional and helpful! Cabs outside the hotel do take you out for a spin if you don't know your way around. Over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarlok M
Paul B, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Tarlok M, Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall and certainly look forward to addressing your feedback on the club lounge. We hope to connect with you again soon. Safe travels, Jennifer Tang Assistant Front Office Manager

New England
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The location is a little on the outskirts of downtown however it is ideally located for those who have no problems with walking more than 8-10 blocks. Balancing the location is it's very convenient to route 676, easy on - easy off. You can easily access the museums, historic areas and good dining choices. My 6th floor room nice overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justvisiting_9
Paul B, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear justvisiting_9, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our beautiful hotel and extremely nice staff. You certainly highlighted a few cleanliness areas for us to look into and we look forward to making any necessary improvements. We look forward to connect with you soon. Safe travels, Jennifer Tang Assistant Front Office Manager

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I booked this room for a special occasion on a random Wednesday in may. The room was $200 for a standard room. I then called explaining it was a special occasion only upon check in for them to book me in a double bed room for a special accommodation for my boyfriend and I. I would've thought that after explaining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis K
Paul B, Manager at Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexis K, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. You certainly didn't experience a stay that is to our normal standards. I would like an opportunity to discuss further with you - I invite you to please connect with me at jennifer.tang@sheratonphiladelphiadowntown.com Safe travels, Jennifer Tang...

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (531)
Viewed
Room/Suite (148)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
1,259 reviews
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#41 of 85 in Philadelphia
2,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 85 in Philadelphia
874 reviews
City Center West
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown hotel is near the Franklin Institute, the Convention Center, and many corporations. We have 757 guest rooms, free wifi, and 38 meeting rooms/58,000 sq ft of event space ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

Address: 201 North 17th Street, 17th & Race Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Price Range: €121 - €330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Philadelphia City Center Hotel
Sheraton City Center Hotel
Sheraton Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“park across the street for lower rates”
 of 5 bubbles jourdanl2017, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a top room so you can see the city or the view from the top.”
 of 5 bubbles 135arlenec, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel's location is very convenient if you are planning to explore Philly on foot.”
 of 5 bubbles urbanite2017, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best View of the city that faces the Rocky steps”
 of 5 bubbles 113kianah, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a room in another hotel......”
 of 5 bubbles carolinasunshine13, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5