We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.

ExtendedStayUS$110*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 201: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.
 Click to rate
Tuscany, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is conveniently located, about 7 min drive from the airport. It was the best deal around that evening and I must say the room was very clean, they actually have studios with kitchenette. They have AC and central heating as well. Staff was pleasant especially the night auditor lady and the morning manager. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anikka_nlb
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. It's good to know you were comfortable here and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. I will be sure to share your compliments with my entire team for a job well done! It was a pleasure hosting you,...

Philadelphia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I want to commend Monique at front desk. I stay at hotel twice a month and always happy to see her at desk. She is always helpful and pleasant Great job Monique Hotel is always clean rooms are well cared for. I will continue to stay at this hotel when traveling for business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Y
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

All of us here at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle are thrilled to hear you had a good stay! We appreciate you mentioning how convenient it was to have a kitchen in your suite as this is an important feature to many travelers. However, we regret our breakfast selection did not meet your expectation and will...

Reviewed 19 April 2017

So I needed a last minute hotel for a flight out in the morning. I need to say a few things.... 1) Its hard to figure out what to do when you arrive because the parking lot is behind a huge fenced in area. I was nervous to park in one of the handicapped spaces near the entrance doors but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MsMarie J
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Let me start by offering my apologies for the situation you experienced upon your arrival and while staying with us. We take the security of our guests and employees seriously. Your review will be shared with all team members so the issues you identified can be investigated and correction implemented. We work hard to provide a clean, well maintained property...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 April 2017

IT Sucked the service was bad couldn't flush toilet stove had only one tempture high linen was half clean housekeping was terrible had to take own linen to lobby to get clean ones staff attiutude was no good will never ever go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LISBETH H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

LISBETH, we truly regret your disappointment. We strive to provide our guests with the best facilities and service, and we are sorry to know we fell short. Your concerns about your room will be addressed to the respective teams to ensure all our suites are spotless and well-maintained. We value all your comments as it will only help us improve....

Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Bring your own supplies!! Housekeeping barely cleans room every week and rarely leaves full set of clean linens (towels/washclothes). They always run out of clean towels and washcloths. The ultimate recently is that they ran out of toilet paper!! Then the staff at the front desk give you a box of kleenex, Yes kleenex!! Still out of tiolet paper 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shantel B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

I hope you will accept my apologies for not providing the exceptional service you should have received and for spoiling your stay with us. Our staff typically does a terrific job responding to our guests’ needs so I am sorry that did not happen in your instance. I am working with our staff to prevent these type of situation from...

Reviewed 21 February 2017

From the time my boyfriend and I got there I was already disappointed.1.We had to pay $9 a day for parking,i honesty felt like that was ridiculous.I got inside the hotel from scale one to 10 i have to say it was clean about a 5 it was okay but i wouldn't say it was clean clean.Some of the lights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chenai M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Chenai, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations in several ways. Our hotel is designed for guests staying a week or more at a time, who prefer a home-like living experience. So we certainly understand why you may have found our amenities a bit different than traditional...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

One night was enough smells we were to be at airport by 4:30 am when we ask about the shuttle doesn't start till 5:00 am so we had to pay $15.00 to get a ride to airport then when we got back 8 days later called hotel for shuttle to get back to get our car was told they don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J N
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It is beneficial to us as well as to our future guests. We are sorry our shuttle service did not meet the hours of your needs. We will verify the information on our brand website is current and accurate as we don't want our guests to be surprised or disappointed. Hopefully...

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

From time of arrival i had to wait 30 min to check in do to the fact the guy was doing 3 different jobs at night which was not at front desk it got bad i had to call main number for him to show ,but this is what i found on the sheets blood like i never come back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Van128
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for your candid comments. We always use guest responses to help improve our customer service and hotel. I do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and we do hope that you will come see us again. General Manager

Maple Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We had an overnight layover in Philadelphia on our way home from our Christmas vacation. I booked the Extended Stay America through booking.com. I chose a mid priced hotel because we were just overnighting. The only requirements were clean bed, shower, internet. The bed was clean and that's all I can say. The bed quilt had seen better days but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelly K
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy you had a nice stay however, we apologize for not meeting 100% of your expectations. Our goal is to provide outstanding service to every guest at every opportunity. We hope you will come back soon and allow us to prove it to you. General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Hawley, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Your hotel doesn't even deserve one star. I booked my room for new years eve on September 12th. This entire trip was a Christmas gift for my boyfriend. I arrived at the hotel lobby (after driving 4 hours) to be told by the front desk my reservation had been cancelled. They told me I had to call Booking.com to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd., responded to this review

I am sorry there was a problem with your reservation and that the room you requested was unavailable. I know no amount of apologies will make up for the inconvenience, but I truly am sorry. Thank you for your feedback which is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, General Manager

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
1.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
1.6 km away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
1.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd.

Address: 9000 Tinicum Blvd., Philadelphia, PA 19153-3101 (Formerly Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Price Range: €85 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Philadelphia - Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Extended Stayamerica Philadelphia Airport
Extended Stay Philadelphia
Philadelphia Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Shoham, Israel
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
over a year ago
Brooksville, Florida
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Airport - Tinicum Blvd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont stay here alone.”
msmariej, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“dont go there”
265lisbethh, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay there!”
662shellyk, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
cjbliss, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My experience was on 1st floor.”
chk2002, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
US$110* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$124
Booking.comUS$110
Hotwire.comUS$110
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates