We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,884: English reviews
Easton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 December 2015

I stayed here for a conference in Philadelphia and overall this hotel is very nice. All of the staff I interacted with were great, especially the bellhops. The gym is small but adequate for a short stay. The food at the conference was overall good. The breakfast buffet supplied was great, including a large selection of fruits, eggs, breakfast protein,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bostonfamilydoc
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review

Dear bostonfamilydoc, Thank you for providing a review of your recent conference stay. We do in fact provide complimentary wifi in our public spaces. In addition, all Hilton HHonors members who book with us directly and all AT&T subscribers receive complimentary wifi. For conference rooms, the service is requested and negotiated during the planning process. Please visit again soon.

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel has a lot of people working for it since the time it went from the Hershey Hotel to a Doubletree. It's nice to have a tenured staff when you are in a big city. The location is also very central, right on Broad Street, and in the theater district. Light sleepers should ask for a room that doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mswtravels71
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review

Dear mswtravels71, We're pleased that you noticed familiar faces, as we're proud of our experienced, tenured staff members. We look forward to your next visit.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I would like to praise the reception staff who are absolutely brilliant . Every December I stay at this hotel for 3 to 4 nights and as everybody says the reception staff are extremely friendly and efficient but the housekeeping staff are very poor . I arrived back at my room at 5 pm and was extremely disappointed to find...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lonelystarAberdeen
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review

lonelystarAberdeen, Thank you for your comments, and for choosing to return to stay with us. This matter has been brought to the attention of our Director of Housekeeping to review with his staff. We hope that you'll give us a chance to impress when you return for your annual visit. Safe travels!

Princeton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 November 2015

My family was in Philly for the recent marathon. Upon check in we inquired if breakfast was included with the room. We were told that breakfast was in fact included with the room and given tickets to present in the dining room. After checking out and traveling home, I received updated bills the following day with charges for breakfast. When...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Michelle S
KTPMurnane, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review

Dear Michelle S, Thank you for the comments. We apologize for any miscommunication that took place relative to your breakfast. Our Director of Front Office is reaching out to you with a resolution. We hope you ran a successful marathon and hope you come back again next year for a repeat performance.

New haven Ct, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2015

I went to breakfast by myself and was able to wait for an omelet but all the brunch containers were empty. I mentioned that they were empty but I was short on time, nothing was done to assist me. Paid my restaurant bill and left. not very happy. The room was great no issues there.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn N
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review

Dear Glenn N, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for your unacceptable breakfast experience, and will gladly refund that charge. Please keep us in mind for future visits to Philadelphia, and safe travels.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Location on Broad Street is great for exploring, rooms are ok and the staff is friendly. However, some negatives distract from the overall experience. The hotel has a lot of wedding parties which can be raucous and noisy, parking is somewhat hazardous in a parking garage from the 50s which was built before SUV were invented. The staff refused to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oliver J
San Francisco, CA
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Loved the hotel. Kind, efficient service. Clean rooms. Very well located. Easy walk to everything I wanted to do or see in Philly. I did not like the gym. It was clean, but very minimal. I ended up paying extra ($50) to use the Sporting Club at the Bellevue down the block. If you're like me, and I'm probably in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benbliz
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review

Dear benbliz, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry if our fitness center did not meet your individual needs. For our readers: Our Fitness Center includes the following equipment: four treadmills, three elliptical machines, an adaptive motion trainer, a recumbent bike, a functional trainer, a super bench and dumbbell rack.

Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

We just spent 5 days here and really had no complaints at all. Staff was courteous and helpful. Several hundred high school kids came in to perform in the parade and hotel staff handled the logistics well- even staffing the elevators to keep things moving. We were all over the city and found the central location appealing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pammer1021
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review

Dear pammer1021, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope that you'll visit again soon.

Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I had a great experience with the staff (very friendly and flexible), amenities and room. Great hotel and central location. My only challenge was the noise from the street - street drummers - which I heard all the way on the 19th floor.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irunnyc
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review

Dear irunnyc, Thank you for providing a review of your stay here on TripAdvisor. For any light sleepers, we're happy to accommodate requests for rooms facing away from Broad Street. Please visit Philadelphia again soon, and safe travels.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Stayed here 1 night with my partner in November 2015. The hotel is well located and within walking distance of many of Philadelphia's best landmarks, restaurants and nightlife districts. The staff were friendly, the room's very spacious and clean and the self parking was $28 overnight with unlimited entry and exits. We got a very cheap rate through Priceline and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paddlez0304
KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City, responded to this review

Dear paddlez0304, Thank you for staying with us. Please consider a longer stay in the future so that you'll be able to experience more of what we have to offer here in Philadelphia. Safe travels.

752 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (574)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (177)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#19 of 85 in Philadelphia
880 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
1,264 reviews
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#41 of 85 in Philadelphia
2,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City

Address: 237 South Broad Street, Broad and Locust Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19107-5686
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Price Range: €144 - €366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Philadelphia Center City Hotel Philadelphia
Doubletree Philadelphia
Philadelphia Doubletree
Double Tree Hotel In Philadelphia
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City staff and other travellers.
61 questions
Ask a question
Bakersfield, California
10 months ago
Atlanta
3 months ago
Brooklyn, New York

See all questions (61)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The corner rooms are very roomy with lots of windows.”
 of 5 bubbles 869randit, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Fifth floor convenient to pool, sauna, workout room”
 of 5 bubbles 598lynb, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are a Hilton Honors Card member, use it to acquire the room and check that price against the best available price elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles DerekC587, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High Floor and Odd # Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles aussienorules, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room overlooking Broad Street--there is a bit of noise from the street but the views are terrific.”
 of 5 bubbles canyonsdave, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5