We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

PricelineUS$80*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$80*
Great Deal
US$81*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Simi Valley
Reviewed 17 August 2015

First of all, this place is nothing more than a budget hotel. Don't expect anything otherwise. None of the rooms have air conditioning. While that wouldn't be a problem during ski season, it makes things terrible in the summer. They try to compensate with a fan, but the way that the rooms are situated, you cannot get any type of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Our team is very sorry that your stay was not satisfactory. Thank you for your patronage. Best wishes,

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 16 August 2015

I am mystified that the Motel 6, where I have stayed several times, gets about the same rating as this fine establishment. For just a little more money, you get all the extras such as toiletries, hair dryer, ironing board, refrigerator, microwave, etc., a quiet, spacious room with very comfortable beds, and a decent breakfast (not just pastries and cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccdonahue01
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Our team is glad we could provide you with a delightful stay. We have been working in this direction to make your stay satisfactory. Let us know when you are coming back. Best wishes,

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

As part of a month long tour of America's accommodation underbelly of bad motels, this little gem gets a special mention. We stayed for two nights and that entire time the toilet was continually running water. We identified this very quickly after checking in and informed the woman on front desk. She promptly comes to our room bringing who I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our team is working hard to provide you a delightful stay. We hope to have another chance to demonstrate the improvements we made since your last stay. Best wishes,

Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Room not clean no soap in any of our room only lotion tv not working room fans broken. Breakfast was very disappointing. Will not stay there again at a rate of 100 plus will stay in Bishop or after mammoth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our team is working hard to provide you a delightful stay. We hope to have another chance to demonstrate the improvements we made since your last stay. Best wishes,

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This was the worst hotel experience ever. I made a reservation to stay a week during Bluesapaloosa several months in advance. I was a vendor and planned on working four days and relaxing an extra three days. When I checked in on Wednesday I found out there was no air conditioning. I expressed my concern that this was not mentioned...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rosefab925
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Mrs. Fabian thank you for your feedback. I understand you frustration regarding air conditioning. However, nothing would make you happy. You were so rude, screaming at us, calling us names that we had to refuse ourselves. Our team is so happy that we could solve your issues and saw you departing from our hotel. Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes wish you...

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

There were holes in the walls in the room and bathroom, no air conditioning, and Windows couldn't open. The tv was spotty, and the Wi-Fi was horrible! The only good thing about the stay was the breakfast, but even there the service was bad. There were no forks, and the hotel refused to provide them. Try eating biskets and gravey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your feedback. We strive to make our guests stay delightfull. We regret not having heard your concerns during your stay So we could fix them. Please, we hope see you again providing you with a wonderful stay. Best wishes.

Reviewed 2 August 2015

This hotel is horrible and offers NO customer service at all as there is no one there to even check guests in. This is incredible and I recommend that you heed all the warnings and make your reservation elsewhere. Here is a play-by-play synopsis of our experience at this hotel. If I could have given -5 stars I would have....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Johan A
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are in a good transition and our hotel is ready to provide a delightful, simple, pleasant stay. Please, next time you have an issue with our services, please, contact me directly. Thank you.

Freeport, Grand Bahama Island
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Nowhere on this hotels website & ads does it say “NO air conditioning”. This is a VERY MATERIAL FACT THAT SHOULD BE DISCLOSED IN HIGH TEMP AREAS. Management’s first response to this customer complaint is “ Your primary complaint of the hotel focused on lack of air conditioning (a/c) We do not advertise that we have air conditioning so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparksor
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not attend your need on air conditioning. Please, we are svailable 24 hours per day at 760-934-5114. Best wishes.

Lancashire, England
Reviewed 27 July 2015

My wife and I stayed here for one night in June 2015 as part of our 25-night road trip through California, Nevada, Utah and Arizona. We were in room 232. Having done our research on tripadvisor and elsewhere, we had booked six months in advance and paid Expedia in advance a rate per night of £93.25 (our hotel invoice on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lincoln
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Our new team is striving to improve our services and unfortunately you stayed with us during this transition. We hope have another opportunity to show you the improvements done in our services and personnel. Best wishes

Coulee City
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Very nice property at a very good rate. We paid 89.00 plus for a non smoking king room. Clean, spacious, great bed. The only draw back was this property offers no A/C in their rooms! It was warm in the room, however the staff had already prepared and we had a free standing, quiet and efficient fan going. I opened...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Sandra F, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello Michael! Thank you for your feedback. Our new team strives to make our guests stay delightful and pleasent. We hope see you soon. Best wishes.

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
0.9 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
#12 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
341 reviews
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
Rodeway Inn dba Wildwood Inn
#26 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
410 reviews
0.9 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
791 reviews
1.5 km away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#9 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort hotel in CaliforniaThe Quality Inn® near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort hotel is conveniently located just four miles from Mammoth Mountain Ski Area, with nearby shuttle to and from the resort every 30 minutes during the ski season.This Mammoth Lakes, CA hotel is driving distance to area attractions, including:The Devils Postpile National MonumentMono LakeYosemite National ParkConvict LakeLookout Mountain LoopThe hotel is also close to Bodie State Historic Park, Mammoth Rock and the Hot Creek State Fish Hatchery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3537 Main St., Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: €84 - €224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sunnyvale, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor and towards the end of the halls, not road side if available”
ketchupking7494, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“any room on the top floor”
Micnmas, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room that is not on Mammoth's Main Street> (North side of Inn)”
508gregj, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
flyfishinwoman, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here in the summer”
372zach, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$80* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$81
QualityInnUS$81
AMOMAUS$101
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates