We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cinnamon Bear Inn

Expedia.comUS$90*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$157*
US$90*
Great Deal
US$157*
US$110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Cinnamon Bear Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 257: English reviews
Start your review of Cinnamon Bear Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 30 March 2017

This B&B is located in a very good location close to shuttles to mountain and to many bars, restaurants and shops. They are dog friendly! Every morning they serve different delicious breakfast (omelettes/pancakes/french toast). There is a small hot tub but it is very hot and well maintained. Everyday there is also "wine and cheese" which is free and serve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy G
cinnamonbearinn, Owner at Cinnamon Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice thoughts. We continue to upgrade and have recently worked on the hot water heaters. I think they're fixed!

El Segundo, California
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I have been a return customer at the cinnamon bear.I had to cancel my reservation at the last minute due to an emergency,I was aware of them charging 100% on winter rates but thought that at least they would refund some of my money,no such luck.You would think that an old building that could use an upgrade would be more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjcurti
cinnamonbearinn, Owner at Cinnamon Bear Inn, responded to this review

I appreciated your comments. While our building is older, I really don't understand why it should be a reason to refund money for a last minute cancellation. And why does this cause you to say we have a poor staff. They were just following procedures. If we were able to rerent the room, you would have been offered a voucher...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I made a reservation ... all was good I thought. When I arrived no one was at the front desk, even after waiting for 30 minutes. Finally I found a hard to see note addressed to me near the door. In the note the said they could not honor the reservation. However, it was a pre-paid reservation. Instead of fixing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey W
SeacoastNH
Reviewed 3 March 2017

First: the good: the staff was very helpful and the happy hour was a nice touch Second: the so-so: The stuffed French toast, while proclaimed to be 'famous and fabulous', was overly sweet (stuffed with something cream colored with tiny pieces of canned peaches?) and served without even so much as a slice of bacon or a tiny sausage -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank globetrotter603
cinnamonbearinn, Owner at Cinnamon Bear Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for you nice comments about our staff and happy hour. Room 12 can be hard to get to during storms and we should be better at keeping the stairs and walks clean. Sorry you didn't enjoy the french toast. I'll have my staff evaluate the bed and appreciate your input.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Would have rated this Inn higher, but we were literally locked in our room, as in the lock broke and we couldn't get out. Ok, that happens. Problem was there was no one at the front desk (7am) and no one answered the emergency phone. We left several messages. Finally had to yell for help to another guest, who also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drmargs
Temecula, California
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Needed a last-minute booking, and this was one of the better prices available. The location is great -- right behind a shopping center with coffee shop, walking distance to various restaurants, and a couple hundred yards from the bus stop to the village. The proprietors are incredibly nice and cook up a stellar breakfast (!) which fueled me up for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnofTemecula
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Great little b and b we stumbled upon, free breakfast and happy hour with wine choices and cheese platter. The breakfast alternates between pancakes, french toast and omelettes that they make to order when you come down to the main lounge area. Plus juices, cereals, coffee, etc. It's a perfect start to the day. Then everyone reconvenes for happy hour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank natallovertheworld
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We booked this hotel based on the review and stayed in December 2016. I was disappointed however as it was one of the more expensive hotels we booked on our trip and I did not feel we got value for money. You could hear the noise from the other rooms. The bed creaked every time you moved so it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milhanap
Riverside, California
Reviewed 26 January 2017

My husband and I have been coming to Cinnamon Bear for a few years now. It is our first choice when we come to Mammoth to ski. I always ask for a 'queen' room. There is plenty of room for all our gear and the rooms are clean and homey. Breakfast is always good. The shuttle to the ski resort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny T
Corona, California
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We decided to leave a day early for Mammoth because of an impending storm and this was the only place with a room left so we booked it. Rustic is one description of the place as it seems very old. Our room looked like a remodeled bedroom to include a cubby-hole bathroom. I could feel the mattress springs in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArleneB435

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.6 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
799 reviews
0.3 km away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#11 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
414 reviews
5.9 km away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus High Sierra Hotel
1.3 km away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
780 reviews
1.1 km away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#8 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Cinnamon Bear Inn

Address: 113 Center Street, US 395 north to Hwy 203 Exit, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: €88 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cinnamon Bear Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Cinnamon Bear Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Bear Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinnamon Bear Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Bear Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe ask for a room on the first floor or one of the first couple of rooms from the stairway to the second floor.”
globetrotter603, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor has better lighting and is quieter since it's older and floors creak a bit when you walk.”
natallovertheworld, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“was quiet where we were tho across from jacuzzi”
goldengrandma91301, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 14 and 15 are on the ground (1st) floor, but I think close to the kitchen - some noise/smell at times.”
davidhE734ZQ, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in 9A”
178andersr, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$157
PricelineUS$110
TravelocityUS$90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates