We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10400 Minaret Road, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/08/22
Booking.com
US$198
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$155
View deal
TravelocityUS$195
Hotels.comUS$195
TraveluroUS$241
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (894)
360
Panoramas (101)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 09/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 09/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 32 hotels in Mammoth Lakes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated at the base of the mountain just across from the ski area's Main Lodge, the historic Mammoth Mountain Inn offers stunning views, ski-in, ski-out convenience, and proximate access to Mammoth's best mountainside activities and attractions year-round. Just a short drive into town, Mammoth Mountain Inn is located next to the Adventure Center, Yodler Bar & Restaurant, Mammoth Mountain Bike Park, Panorama Scenic Gondola rides, and the Reds Meadow/Devils Postpile National Park shuttle. Our mountain resort is located above 8,000 feet and we historically experience mild summer temperatures. Because of our cool summers, our hotel and rooms are not equipped with air conditioning. Dogs are welcome in select rooms for an additional fee. Enjoy your stay in Mammoth Lakes!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Ski rentals
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Ski school
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Desk
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
2042Reviews38Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 830
  • 576
  • 328
  • 189
  • 120
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Melinda J wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
This place is such an amazing get away with the family. The employees were amazing. They are very helpful, funny and they make you feel like you’re part of their family. I remember this one employee, Billy Ortiz and he was such a delight. It’s really sad that he’s leaving Mammoth.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Eby, Guest Services / Front Office at Mammoth Mountain Inn
Responded yesterday
Dear 204melindaj, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay, and I am glad to see you enjoyed your time with us! I am glad to hear that the staff was able to take care of you! Billy is an amazing employee, and his personality will definitely be missed around the hotel. Once again, thank you for the feedback, and I hope you will visit us again the next time your travels bring you to Mammoth!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J L wrote a review 15 Aug
1 contribution
The staff of the facility were incredibly helpful, polite and knowledgable. We asked for a recommendation of a place to eat and both suggestions were wonderful. The loaation is fantastic. The gondola is right outside the door.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Eby, Guest Services / Front Office at Mammoth Mountain Inn
Responded yesterday
Dear F2281Uljl, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay, and I am delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us! I will be sure to pass along the feedback for the staff so they can continue to deliver top notch guest service to our guests like you! Once again, thank you for the feedback, and I hope you will visit us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mackenzie m wrote a review 11 Aug
1 contribution
Helpful staff, new carpet in the hallways, fresh paint in the hallways and room. updated furniture, room was clean, easy access to everything on the mountain, short drive into the town of Mammoth for anything else you would need
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Eby, Guest Services / Front Office at Mammoth Mountain Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Dear 880mackenziem, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay, and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Although the 2020 pandemic put our renovation progress on hold, now that things are coming back to "normal", we are able to restart where we left off, and I am glad it is being noticed by guests like you! I hope you will visit us again the next time your travels bring you to Mammoth!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Henry C wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York2 contributions
Room was comfortable and quiet. Price was very reasonable. Tanner Warwick, the shift manager when we checked in, saved us big time . We took a bus to Mammoth which dropped us off downtown. We missed the last shuttle to the inn and tried to take the local transit system, which never showed up. We called Tanner in a panic. He drove us all the way up the mountain and saved us a 7 mile walk in the dark alongside a busy road. We’re so thankful and will definitely come back here in a heartbeat! Great customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Make sure you make the last shuttle or bring your own vehicle, as this is a very hard place to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Eby, Owner at Mammoth Mountain Inn
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear henrycP3363VR, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. Tanner is awesome, isn't he?! I am glad to hear he was able to come up with a solution so swiftly to get your party back up to the hotel. When you miss the last bus from town, you can certainly feel stranded. People like Tanner are hard to find, and I am glad to hear he was able to help you out! Once again, thank you for the feedback, and we hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Mammoth!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Philippe A wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
the bed is so bad, then the shower hurts, then the place sell for 230, What can I say except this is terrible. I feel like they robbed me, $230 a night here while it should go for 90 at that level of discomfort. No elevator, no service is like a YMCA or a Motel 65 just ridiculously more expensive. I so unhappy to spend that many dollars to sleep so precariously. Very bad nights, not restoring us, super bad noise at 5 am such a HORRIBLE place. I am frustrated and unhappy, $ 65 like a motel would have been OK, NOT $230. Shame on you Mammoth Mountain Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for the meadow facing first floor rooms. OR go elsewhere.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Eby, Owner at Mammoth Mountain Inn
Responded 10 Jul 2022
Dear V5575AQphilippea, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. Providing the highest level of service is what we strive for, and I want to apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations while you were with us. You mentioned the shower hurt you, would you mind elaborating on that comment so we can ensure the shower is functioning properly? Would you also mind sharing what room you were in? I also see you encountered some noise at 5AM, was this ever reported to the front desk? We do have processes and procedures in place to address noise inside our quiet hours from 7AM-10PM. Please give me a call at the hotel if you wish to speak further about your experience at the Mammoth Mountain Inn.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MalMal wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
This hotel is a good location, nice staff but it's dirty!! The pictures online are not very accurate. The lobby smelled like vomit, the walls and floors were pretty dirty. The chain locks in the room were both broken and the fridge wasn't cold. Not worth the nightly price to me!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Eby, Owner at Mammoth Mountain Inn
Responded 2 Jun 2022
Dear MalMal86, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. Providing the highest level of customer service is our utmost priority, and I want to apologize for falling short of that on your recent stay. May I ask what room you were in so we can inspect to ensure the chain latch is installed correctly and the fridge is properly working? I hope you will return the next time your travels bring you to Mammoth to see that this experience is less than typical of the Mammoth Mountain Inn.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ycamp5 wrote a review May 2022
California34 contributions15 helpful votes
Been in countless VRBOs and Mammoth Mountain resorts over the years but Mammoth Mountain Inn is our favorite hands down. You cant surpass best value with best customer service. We have stayed here at least 3 out of 4 weekends every month since November 2021 and the staff here has often times gone beyond for our little family of 4. From Garrett in the restaurent to Rick, Ian and especially our man, Tanner Warrick. Yes the resort can use a face lift but Tanner has helped make MMI, our home away in the mountains. We enjoyed our king loft with the view and if you want to enjoy some luxury, then book The Pinnacle at MMI. It’s worth it! Otherwise, with ski in and ski out, dog friendly staffs, preferred parking pass, family friendly rooms and excellent service (and Tanner!) you cant beat the rate anywhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t stress over garage parking If can, book the larger rooms Second floor Main building is...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Eby, Owner at Mammoth Mountain Inn
Responded 2 Jun 2022
Dear ycamp5, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stays with us. Becoming your "home away from home in the mountains" is what we strive for, and I will be sure to let Tanner know he was integral to making that happen for you! Although you mentioned the property is a little tired, I am happy to hear that the interactions with the staff certainly made the stay that much more relaxing! We hope to continue to be your mountain home away from home this summer and next ski season too!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynn H wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
We stayed at Mammoth Mountain Inn the first week of May and not only does this location provide you immediate access to the mountain, but they also accommodate dogs which is great for us! Every employee we interacted with was incredibly nice and helpful! Angel our bellman gave us great recommendations, Brian at the Front Desk was helpful and friendly, and Alex and Paula at the bar we personable and made our visit wonderful. I would recommend this location to anyone staying in Mammoth!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: During Winter request a view of the mountain
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Eby, Owner at Mammoth Mountain Inn
Responded 2 Jun 2022
Dear Ihenslee, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us and I am delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us! Our dog friendly location right at the base of the mountain certainly makes us a hot spot! I will be sure to pass along the praise to Brian, Angel, Alex and Paula so they can all continue to give great customer service! We hope you will visit us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MtnTrvlr wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Wanted to give a shout out to Tanner at the front desk of MMI, who professionally and cheerfully helped me out by walking all the way out to the pool long after hours during a windstorm to check for something I had accidentally left out there, so that I didn't have to leave my evening events down in the town to go try to recover it. The staff at Mammoth Mountain Inn are always very helpful and friendly, and your wonderful customer service was very appreciated, Tanner! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Eby, Owner at Mammoth Mountain Inn
Responded 15 May 2022
Dear mtntrvlr2022, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. Tanner is certainly a huge asset to our team here at MMI, and I will be sure to pass along your praise for him. The winds certainly were whipping up here, and I am glad to hear Tanner was able to locate your items left behind as to not interrupt your evening out. We hope to welcome you back to Mammoth the next time your travels bring you to the Eastern Sierra!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nqwtheavidskier wrote a review Apr 2022
South Lake Tahoe5 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed in the Yodler Haus wing in a king room on the first floor. I choose this property because I needed the convenience to the ski resort. I loved that I could walk across the street to the resort. I want to highlight Ivan who works at the front desk. He was very professional, friendly, and gave us the information to find a parking spot during a snow storm. Every interaction with him from the moment of our arrival to our departure was friendly, welcoming, and hospitable. I believe staff truly makes a difference in at a resort and I want to thank him for a wonderful experience. The mattress was very nice, (I suffer from chronic pain), the mattress did not increase my pain and I had restful nights. I loved the pillows. There are DVD players in the rooms and they have a wonderful selection at the front desk. I was able to borrow two classics. The room was neat and clean. My husband would like me to mention that the walls are kind of thin and you can hear the people above you and next to you. I brought ear plugs and my pillow so it did not matter. I slept so well at the property it allowed me to ski three days in a row all day really hard. I look forward to my next stay at this property. Hopefully, I will return again next April. Thanks for a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Eby, Owner at Mammoth Mountain Inn
Responded 15 May 2022
Dear NQWtheAvidSkier99, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear Ivan was so hospitable to you and your husband during your stay with us. I will be sure to pass along that feedback to him so he can continue to provide great experiences for our guests. I am glad you were able to enjoy some April powder and look forward to welcome you back next April!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$159 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mammoth mountain hotel mammoth lakes, mammoth mountain inn, hotel mammoth mountain, inn mammoth mountain
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaMammoth Lakes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
216
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mammoth Mountain Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Mammoth Mountain Inn?
Nearby attractions include Rainbow Falls (6.8 km), Lake Mary (6.7 km), and Mammoth Mountain (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mammoth Mountain Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mammoth Mountain Inn?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Mammoth Mountain Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mammoth Mountain Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mammoth Mountain Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Skadi, Mammoth Rock Brasserie, and Mogul Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mammoth Mountain Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Mammoth Mountain Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mammoth Mountain Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mammoth Mountain Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mammoth Mountain Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mammoth Mountain Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.