We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sands Casino Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sands Casino Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sands Casino Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 724: English reviews
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We planned a business meeting and stayed at this hotel. The rooms are tastefully decorated, eco-friendly, very clean and quiet. The staff who assists with catering is very helpful. Meeting rooms are large and well equipped. The nearby outlets are convenient for those attending meetings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimstamps
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Kim! We will surely pass this along to our Meetings Team! Thank you for your kind comments, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and meeting space. We hope to have you back soon. Kindest Regards, Patrick Ryan Director, Hotel

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Sands Casino routinely abuses patrons. If you experience their lack of service and complain, you'll meet the reason behind it; the Sands Management Team. You'll be shocked how little they care for customers spending money there. Be prepared for problems in all areas without any appreciation for the inconveniences caused. If you want to gamble, go elsewhere. The Sands...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. That being said, I am terribly sorry to hear that you had a frustrating experience at Sands Bethlehem. We always try to make sure that every guest has an enjoyable time and unfortunately, we missed the mark. Would you please send us a private message on Trip Advisor with your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved staying here! Room was very clean and quiet. Easy access to the highway. Every staff member was helpful and polite. Nice to have so many food options on property in the casino area. Will definitely be returning when I'm in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HRA22
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for staying with us! We LOVE our dining options and are glad to hear you did as well. We hope to have you back in the future when Emeril's Fish House is renovated and re-open! We will be passing along all of your positive comments to the appropriate departments. Have a wonderful week. Kindest Regards, Patrick...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Pros: 1). Really close from north and west NJ 2). Outlet shopping adjacent to the hotel 3). Emeril Chop House really good Cons: 1). Gaming area a bit small - not enough tables 2). Hotel too far away from the casino entry - layout of the property could have been better 3). Poker room on the main floor - that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arvind M
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for letting us know your honest thoughts on our property - reviews like yours help us acknowledge what we're doing right and what could be worked on. We will be passing along all of your comments to the correct departments! We hope to have you back soon. Kindest Regards, Patrick Ryan Director, Hotel

Reviewed 13 March 2017

We went to see the comedian Tom Segura. It was our first time visiting the Sands. Place was clean and big so lots of walking for everyone. We had dinner before the show at the buffet restaurant. Food was good but you had to go totally out of the restaurant into the casino to go the bathroom. I get it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Kathy, Thank you for deciding to visit us, we hope your first time at Sands Bethlehem was memorable! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal at the buffet and we will pass along your comments regarding our restrooms to the appropriate department. We hope to have you back in the future! Kindest Regards, Patrick Ryan...

New Jersey
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The Sands Casino Resort is perfectly fine if you're going for a night out with friends or as a couple. The rooms are clean and high end. While it lacks the "buzz" on the casino floor that you may feel in AC, the bottom line is, if you're there to gamble, it's just fine. The restaurants are OK, it might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence G
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Lawrence, Thanks for visiting! I appreciate your comments regarding our property and will be sure to pass them along. We hope to have you visit us again in the future. Kindest Regards, Patrick Ryan Director, Hotel

Passaic, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This was a family overnight trip with my sister and her two kids. The hotel is spotless and is very well maintained. There was plenty of things to do for the kids between the pool, kid quest and shopping at the outlet mall and the adults were able to enjoy the casino in the evening after dinner. The only issue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Njlou1
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for writing us. We recently renovated our entire hotel- so we are overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and amenities! We will pass along your comments regarding our security staff to the appropriate departments. Kindest Regards, Patrick Ryan Director, Hotel

New Jersey
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We went over one night to see a concert. It was really clean and fancy! Loved the environment, and the bathrooms had really good lighting. The concert hall was sweet and it was a great time. If you have kids, don't plan to go to the casino because no one under 21 can get in. I would also recommend stopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl5559
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time. We wanted to let you know that we do have an area called "Kids Quest/Cyber Quest" that is perfect for families with children! You can learn more about it on our website. Thank you for staying with us! Kindest Regards, Patrick Ryan...

Yonkers, New York
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Nice hotel and a busy and smokey casino. For a hotel of this size, they have a great variety of restaurants to please many. The rooms are not luxurious, but clean and worth the price. If you are into gambling, it is quite a walk from the hotel elevators to the main casino entrance. Try and steer away from rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeantriv
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel accommodations. Thank you again. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future. Kindest Regards, Patrick Ryan Director, Hotel

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight for a concert. We checked in (I booked this room 3 months ago) and was told I was booked with a smoking room and it was impossible to move me. Well, I definitely didn't but the front desk guy that checked us in told me to go up and try it- it's not that bad and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Stephanie, Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback. We appreciate comments like yours as they help explain to us what we did wrong and what we did right. I am so happy to hear that your situation was resolved; however, I am deeply apologetic that the situation happened in the first place. As always, we are...

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.0 km away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
755 reviews
2.0 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
950 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
232 reviews
7.2 km away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Burgers and More by Emeril
Burgers and More by Emeril
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem designed its hotel to set a new standard for luxury and style. Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet are included. The 302 rooms include 16 Executive Suites and 6 Presidential Suites, each of which has the latest in modern amenities like wireless internet, media-hubs and high-definition flat-screen televisions. When you select the Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem you are assured an extraordinary experience. Each of the resort's spacious guest rooms is elegantly decorated in a stylish combination of rich dark woods and neutral tones - the perfect choice for a weekend escape or business retreat. Luxury, Style and Class come together to create an unparalleled hotel in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. The Sands offers a wide array of dining from casual to upscale at five distinct locations and the convenience of a food court. Savor a tender cut of prime steak or fresh seafood at Emeril's Chop House. Visit Chef Emeril Lagasse's newest restaurant, Emeril's Italian Table, with its rustic Italian-inspired fare including antipasti, cured meats and artisanal cheeses, fresh made pastas and more. Enjoy a distinctive twist on all-American favorites at Burgers And More by Emeril. Stop by St. James Gate Irish Pub and Carvery for an authentic Irish meal. The Sands is home to a New York City iconic eatery, Carnegie Deli - the perfect stop for something quick and delicious. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sands Casino Resort

Address: 77 Sands Blvd, Bethlehem, PA 18015-7705
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Price Range: €132 - €336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sands Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sands Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sands Casino Resort staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Sands Casino Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in a Presidential suite on 9th floor it was fabulous! Kitchen, DR, two bathrooms, LR, sofa bed, large master room.”
LHESNYC, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay away these guys are classless”
tedromeo, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a microwave before you get there.”
davidmU9592OK, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Non smokers beware”
1999donprince, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was close to the elevator, yet we heard no noise.”
72unsuited, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5