We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushkill
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 520: English reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Not clean at all!!!!!!!! Clothes left in washer, dirty soap in shower, stains everywhere. Staff was rude and unhelpful. Calls pestering us came at all hours of the day. Wallpaper peeling off. Dishes were dirty when we got there

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jennifer W
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable stay with us. I can assure you that this is not our usual standard. The items you listed should indeed have been noted and corrected prior to the room being released for check–in. I have shared your experience with the Housekeeping Company that services our Resort, so that their management...

Depauw, Indiana
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Was hesitant after reading other review, but that is why I had to write I realize most people who have good experiences don't take the time to comment. (Do you ever tell McDonalds when they get your order right?) So we went ahead and decided to have an open mind and see what we got. We checked in late and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ballew0907
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest enjoys every moment while with us. We are pleased we were able to succeed in making your trip to the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway a great one. Guest feedback is very important to...

Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

This is probably more between average and very good (3.5). The staff was good, plenty of parking, and large complex of buildings and activities. Those items would get a rating of 4-very good. The buildings themselves need updated and possibly refurbished. Our room was nice and very clean with huge spa tub but there was alot of dark colored tile...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tanyasm
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here. We always welcome feedback from our guests, especially when it is to let us know what a great time they had while staying here at the resort. Our staff at the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway works diligently to ensure each guest experiences...

Manila
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I arrived past midnight, going around the area twice until I found the check-in office. The check-in itself was fast and painless, the staff very friendly and efficient. He offered a dinner certificate in exchange for attending the timeshare event which I accepted. I was jet lagged, could not sleep and decided to get some groceries at around 2 am;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex37820
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit to our Resort. We are pleased you enjoyed your time while with us, and are planning to return. To make an Owners Reservation please call our Reservations Department at 1-800-528-5570 We pride ourselves on offering the ultimate vacationing experience, and look forward to welcoming you and you again.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I was hesitant to visit based solely on the reviews. Maybe I had a particularly pleasant experience compared to others but I think this place gets a bad rap. I will say you get what you pay for! Check-in: was quick and painless. We got in late on a Friday evening (about 8:30/9pm). There were maybe 5-7 people checking families...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeshesPieces
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest enjoys every moment while with us. We are pleased we were able to succeed in making your trip to the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway a great one. Guest feedback is very important to...

Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Just finished up a two days stay with my parents, daughter and nieces. My mom is a previous timeshare owner; and we came down to check this one out, because she was possibly interested in buying. Well, the place was a mess. First of all, the steps leading to the villa were broken and rocking as you stepped on them....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chic_travellover
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

First, please allow me to apologize for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. We are continuously working on improving the resort from not only our own observations but also the valuable feedback we obtain from our guests. Our goal is to provide total guest satisfaction. I have contacted our Quality Assurance Team to try and determine which villa you stayed...

Far Rockaway, New York
Reviewed 15 July 2015

They have you come up for $50. Im thinking what a great deal for a 2 bedroom my kids will love it. We have a big family so I thought this would be awesome. After reading reviews on other sites, I called to request a refurbished villa. tThe villa was ok, but they lie when it comes to the timeshare....

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Larnice J
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway entered into the RCI Points program based on our member demand for more flexibility within their memberships. As you are aware the RCI Points affords owners the maximum flexibility in a program that allows you to break up your week into any combination...

Valley Stream, New York
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

We checked in upon arrival the staff was excellent . After getting in tv did not work. Maintenance had to do a house call... I dont know where to start ; the kitchen drawers were broken,bugs all over our bed, raw sewage out of the jacuzzi ,broken microwave. The cupboard doors were completely off and placed as if its closed....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank suziesingh
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your dissatisfaction while visiting with us. I can understand your disappointment in not getting the vacation you had hoped for. We appreciate all of our guest’s input regarding the property whether positive or negative. I was truly sorry to read that we fell short of your exceptions. I have shared your review with the Housekeeping...

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Location was good and the activities onsite decent. Our studio room was only "ok". The sofa bed was broken and the room dated. The restaurant onsite had one waitress serving 15 tables. We waited for 40 mins after ordering our meals and getting our own refills on drinks and napkins before we became very frustrated. Walked by the kitchen on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lora H
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations with us. I was disappointed to hear of the concerns that you had made mention of. I have passed your comments along to the Maintenance Department to try and determine the villa in which you stayed in to make certain the concerns you have mentioned have been taken care of...

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We chose this place to visit an area we hadn’t been to with good daytrip options. Good points – good location near a couple of trails and kayaking, which is what we came to do. We also did daytrips to Philadelphia and NYC, which worked well for us. There are a couple of good grocery stores within 10 minutes away....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Chicagoanz
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

I apologize that you had a disappointing stay with us. I would like to take this moment to reassure you that the current direction of the property is a positive one. We have an aggressive refurbishment program as well as a Preventive Maintenance Program and will continue to make improvements property wide. As you mentioned our great location offers many...

384 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (384)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (215)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushkill
5.4 km away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
13.3 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
239 reviews
21.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 km away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
614 reviews
28.0 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,386 reviews
3.0 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway

Address: Route 209, PO Box 163, Bushkill, PA 18324
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bushkill
Number of rooms: 350
Also Known As:
Villas At Tree Tops And Fairway Hotel Bushkill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3462 was updated and very private. It sat atop a hill so transferring my luggage was a bity of a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles RossGreenwood, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were in 3430 and it was a great location, but not near a lot of the resort amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles 951joshuam, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tr y to get renovated condos.”
 of 5 bubbles vad1913, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a villa in the tree top and not on the other side of the resort”
 of 5 bubbles paznurit, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Tree Tops and our balcony faced the beautiful mountainside.”
 of 5 bubbles Pam619, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5