We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Not happy! Price wasn't what we were told when we called ahead, they closed the pool early (upsetting my 2 girls) and they never put out anything for breakfast which was supposed to be free. Way too expensive for what you get. We won't be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
Decatur, Georgia
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The hotel was average. Even the room door didn't close all the way (as if it was kicked in before. LoL). Surprisingly, the bathroom had a small window, instead of a fan, which gave me a kinda at home feel to it. LoL At least the room was large. For the price, I guess it's ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markjO885FJ
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The cleanliness of the place need to improve a lot. Sheets dirty. Towels dirty. Shower curtain dirty. Will not stay here again. I requested clean linen and towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evangelinam439
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The price was adequate for the brand. Consider it's proximity to Sarasota and it is not a bad price. The hotel was under renovation, we were not made aware of this fact, and it was very noisy sometimes in the mornings. Our room was a handicapped room with out closets, or a place to put our clothing or suitcases. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tolusape1
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick R
Nik6516, Manager at Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area, responded to this review

Winter Park, Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We saw this hotel on Trip Advisor. We were only staying one night so were looking for a fairly cheap hotel. Clean rooms, king size bed, microwave, fridge, NICE TV. We were pleased. Only thing we were unhappy about was they said breakfast was until 10am but we got there at 9:50am and it was closed. Please don't advertise what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbt32792
Nik6516, Manager at Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area, responded to this review

Dear Barbt32792, We were thrilled to welcome you and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We believe there was some sort of misunderstanding regarding our breakfast time. Our breakfast is open between 6AM - 9AM and we have at least 2 signs at the check-in counter and also one by the breakfast bar about...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 13 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xtinamartz
Nik6516, General Manager at Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area, responded to this review

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Super clean place! Friendly staff. Rooms are huge & newly redone. Great flatscreen tv! Bigger mini fridge than normal! Brand new swimming pool spring 2016! Really nice! Parking lot with the BRIGHTEST LIGHTS I've ever seen in any lot! You'll feel safe! Not a luxury hotel--but for Super 8 rates...you'll ALMOST feel like you are in a luxury room! Staff/owners...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty R
Nik6516, Manager at Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area, responded to this review

Dear Marty, Thank you for your kind words and your continued loyalty to our hotel! We're happy to hear you enjoyed our room, swimming pool, big flat screen TV and all the other amenities our hotel has to offer. We definitely look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kingston
Reviewed 9 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 893gened
Nik6516, Manager at Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area, responded to this review

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Needed a hotel in the area on short notice and found Super 8 on booking.com. I'm from north and the super 8's up there don't have the best reputation, but this one had the best price in the area so we decided to give it a try. Happily surprised! The room was large and very clean. Out a/c unit actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethany m
Nik6516, Manager at Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area, responded to this review

Hello Bethany, Thank you for the great compliments! We strive to provide an authentic Super 8 experience for our guests - and it sounds like our location did the job! Very sorry that the AC in your room froze up but very glad that we were able to resolve it right away so that you can enjoy your stay. We...

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradenton
0.4 km away
Quality Inn North
Quality Inn North
#9 of 21 in Bradenton
189 reviews
0.2 km away
M-Star Bradenton
M-Star Bradenton
#14 of 21 in Bradenton
10 reviews
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradenton Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Bradenton/Sarasota
1.3 km away
Ramada Sarasota
Ramada Sarasota
#35 of 47 in Sarasota
912 reviews
1.3 km away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#29 of 47 in Sarasota
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area

Address: 6516 14th St W, Bradenton, FL 34207-5801
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Bradenton
Price Range: €65 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bradenton-Sarasota Area Hotel Bradenton
Bradenton Super 8
Bradenton Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Bradenton Sarasota Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for ground floor if you have heavy suitcase.”
 of 5 bubbles QuncyABC, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor better if you don't like stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles katherinem105, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay