We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 11 August 2016

This is the second Red Roof in as many days, and this establishment is on point. No, it is not the Ritz Carlton, but the bathroom was ODOR free, the bedding actually smelled clean, the floor/carpeting was not sticky. Even had an ice maker that worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gegs1957
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to note your comments I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us at the Red Roof Inn Dayton North. I hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Kind regards.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2016

My husband paid $90 a night for a hotel room with a plumbing access hole, yes it had a door. Was the door locked? No! A bed with ripped sheets, and stained bed skirt, stained carpet, dirty walls. The bathroom floor looked like it had never seen a mop. Something black and furry by the bathroom light switch maybe mold.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike W
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Housekeeping is great, rooms are clean, only issue is sometimes Janet at front desk can be snappy, otherwise all the other ladies are pleasant and very helpful. I have stayed there over 30 times, never had an issue except maybe one room was musty. Linen is clean, it's by a major highway, food is accessible, walmart in walking distance along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment Nicole. We appreciate the feedback and are so happy you have enjoyed your stay. I certainly apologize for being snappy and will look out for that in future. Thank you again for your kind remarks I will share them with the entire team. Kind regards.

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is supposed to be smoke free. We had to switch rooms twice to get a room with a functioning air conditioner. All three rooms we were in as well as the reception area smelled like cigarette smoke. Even the towels smelled like smoke. In the morning the smoke alarms were set off by somebody smoking in a room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John L
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry for any inconvenience these situations may have caused you; my sincere apologies. The feedback we receive from our valued guests enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in future. We greatly appreciate...

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 6 July 2016

It's always disappointing to see a company care so little about their customers. This location is awful and they don't appear to care about making it any better than it is. Just because you don't charge as much as another facility doesn't mean you have to care so much less. The rooms have a strong musty odor. The carpet was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Yvette W
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tip Advisor. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention, and are so sorry for any inconvenience they may have caused you. I will share your comments with the team as well as the purchasing department to make them aware of how the curtains made you feel. Again,...

Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We used this Red Roof Inn because we were traveling with our dog and they accept pets. We noticed a smoke smell in the room despite the facility being smoke free, the smell in our room appeared to be from a pillow, the bedding did appear to be fresh but maybe they are using bedding from before the place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur S
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. We are also very sorry for any inconvenience this situation may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you, our valued guests, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar...

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Room reeked of smoke smell, despite supposedly being smoke free. Felt dirty and old. Sink was cracked, carpet was filth, heating/cooling was difficult to adjust. The mini-frig was so noisy that I had to unplug it. When I mentioned the awful state of the room upon checkout the clerk acted surprised and thanked me for my comments. I won't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann G
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your stay. Being a property with a few extra years to it we are always looking for ways to improve and keep our guest happy. Thank you for letting us know about your room and we will be looking into each situation. Kind regards.

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I rented a room just for a day. The room had an awful smell. The bedding wasn't clean. I decided to check out and go some place else. I didn't bother to ask for my money back. The lady at the service desk was very short after I expressed my issues. She gave off a very no caring attitude when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica B
Janet W, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your most recent stay with us at the Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport. I am so sorry your stay was not accommodating. The feedback we receive from you, our valued guests, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future....

Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Booked 2 rooms during family trip. Got there late, felt very unsafe, room dirty, had to put towel over desk chair because it was gross. Stayed at other Red Roof locations and when I bring up this location they say they've "heard" about this location. Yelling, noise, smokey smell rooms (though supposed to been smoke free) but if you saw...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guldy58
Jacksonville
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

I read the reviews like I always do and gave this Red Roof Inn a try. While checking in a guest asked where the vending machines were and the lady said there are none. I asked why and she said because people kept breaking into them. The area is so/so and after I checked in as I was going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S D

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
7.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
0.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 45 in Dayton
46 reviews
1.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport is 100% smoke-free offering free WiFi, and flat screen TVs. This hotel is near Dayton International Airport (DAY) and the intersection of I-70 and I-75. It is also close to University of Dayton (UD), Wright State, Dayton Art Institute, Miami Valley Hospital, Dayton Convention Center, National Museum of the United States Air Force, Wright-Patterson AFB and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport

Address: 7370 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: €45 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Dayton
Dayton Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this one!!”
 of 5 bubbles raymondh55, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles X1889TFmikew, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The ice machine and vending are in the "second building" so if you want to make use of these amenities ask fro the second building.”
 of 5 bubbles 610arthurs, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Maybe try somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Patti_Alf, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“verify if renovated room available”
 of 5 bubbles FFalls, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5