We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hotel Dayton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hotel Dayton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Hotel Dayton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Dayton
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita A
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Plainfield, Indiana
Reviewed 13 September 2014

First off, this hotel is much nicer than it looked on the outside. When we pulled off the interstate and saw that we were in a depressed area I was a little disappointed. When we stopped one exit down to get something to eat (We got in after 11pm on a Friday) EVERYTHING was closed except for a Waffle House,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest We have noted your feedback and also addressed the concerns you expressed with the departments. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We do want to mention Hotel is under going some good changes at present. Please give us a chance to serve you better next time. Thanks for staying at Ramada Plaza.

Dayton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2014

The staff is overworked and the head manager Sam, is just rude. Used to be pretty decent. While the price is decent, it still isn't worth the price. There were a couple of nice staff but unfortunately, they couldn't make up for the rest of the place. Not worth 3 stars at all!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tenechia B
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry to express that what all you said is not justified. You did have a room reservation for 09/13/14 at a discounted price offered to you but you cancelled that. I totally understand your cancellation came because you wanted to bring 30 extra kids and have a swim pool party. When Sales Dept staff Ms Sherri...

A Wyndham traveler
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A Wyndham traveler
manager_ramada, Front Office Manager at The Hotel Dayton, responded to this review

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stopped at this Ramada after driving for 14 hours because we found a coupon in a travel guide for $54.95. Next time I will pay more at a different hotel! The hotel appeared nice as we pulled up & check in was quick. We walked into our room exhausted from our drive & just wanted to sleep! At first...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tazman444
Franklin, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
Dayton
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet S
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We had a great time. Staff was helpful. Rooms were clean. We loved the pool and hot tub. The restaurant had delicious food. Next time we stay, we will utilize the free shuttle and check out the new casino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy M
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is an old Holidome that was allowed to go into decline and located in a very bad area of town complete with weeds, vacant buildings, and a trailer park in view. It looks like nothing has been updated since the 80's (they even still had an arcade room with 80s games such as Donkey Kong and Pac-Man). The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NoCleverCreation
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The room was clean, but the double beds were small for the four of us. The pool was open for an extra hour, so my children got to swim for a little, but there were no towels in the pool area, and our room was one set short to start with. Breakfast was provided, but nothing spectacular. Desk Clerk/Night Manager...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristaLane

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites Dayton
Comfort Suites Dayton
#17 of 45 in Dayton
131 reviews
10.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
5.5 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dayton North
5.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Ramada Plaza Cafe
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Hotel Dayton

Address: 2301 Wagner Ford Rd, Dayton, OH 45414-5006 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Dayton)
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: €62 - €66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hotel Dayton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Hotel Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dayton
Dayton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel Dayton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel Dayton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are higher then first advertised...”
 of 5 bubbles jmcc03, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Stay on 3rd or 4th floor - Away from indoor pool and 5th floor is smoking floor.”
 of 5 bubbles E9712SDlisab, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“When checking in you can request certain amenities, i would suggest utilizing this tool.”
 of 5 bubbles Hector_Saenz, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms windows face out to the corridor so I would request a room on a higher floor if you prefer privacy”
 of 5 bubbles karengC6676CI, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Dont stay!”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaW8083KL, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5