We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Dayton South

298 reviews
Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“western hotels”(4 reviews)
“decent stay”(3 reviews)
“quiet area”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Best Western Plus Dayton South
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (298)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Dayton South
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
110
90
41
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
110
90
41
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern hotelsdecent stayquiet arearoom was cleanenjoyed our stayfront desk staffstayed nightsnight's sleepfresh fruitair force museumoff the highwayfree breakfastwafflesvisit familynice roomswould stay here againdayton area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Breakfast was always hot and delicious. We used the meeting room for weeks while our office was being remodeled. Staff were always helpful and friendly with what ever we needed. Everything was clean and comfortable and couldn't ask for a better hotel to use during...More

1  Thank leeannstockman
Response from Terri W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton SouthResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 22 October 2017

The hotel is priced right for the facilities. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast is better than most hotels in the same price range. The room was clean and quiet. I did not use the fitness facilities during this visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank deborahgX8375SH
Response from Terri W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton SouthResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a Trip Advisor review! We appreciate your nice comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Great overall experience that I would recommend to several friends and family and especially business associates as I think that Best Western has grown in quality and customer support quite significantly in the most recent years.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank keithgB7697DK
Response from Terri W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton SouthResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a Trip Advisor review! We appreciate your nice comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel was very nice and conveniently located right off the highway. Our only complaint was room location. It was right off the elevator and we heard a loud ding every time the elevator came and went all night.More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lorilynn323
Response from Terri W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton SouthResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a Trip Advisor review! We are sorry you had issues with your room location. The next time you stay with us, please remind us and we will make sure you have a nice, quiet room away from...More

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Was in town for a few days to visit family. Quiet area nice restaurant near by. will be back again . The property itself is clean and smells great. They also had Grag and Go bags at the front desk for those they dont have...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gregorysE8786YL
Response from Terri W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dayton SouthResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a Trip Advisor review! We appreciate your nice comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456759
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
#9 Business Hotel in Dayton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dayton
#9 Business Hotel in Dayton
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Steve W
21 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Terri W | Property representative |
We are pleased to announce that some of our rooms are now pet friendly! And, yes, we are currently updating the security at our entrance doors and adding new cameras! Hope to see you again soon!
0
Votes
Tom H
14 July 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BestWesternHotels | Property representative |
Hi Tom, our property is not currently pet friendly.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Higher floors have a nice view"
Read review
"You won't find a bad room at this location."
Read review
"Every room seemed like a good location."
Read review
"Do not go to this hotel at all until the employees learn how to treat guest."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing