We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Dayton North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 266: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn Dayton North
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Exterior appearance of hotel was bright and inviting. The rooms are small but this is an original Marriott so probably average for the time it was built. The interior furnishings (bed, pillows, furniture, carpet) were of high quality and the lobby was just gorgeous. We were missing a few parts to our room (regular coffee packets, hair dryer, almost-empty shampoo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Busy_in_Indiana
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We felt very welcome. Sharon our housekeeper was great and the shuttle driver Pam was very polite and a joy to talk to. We had a family get together this weekend and enjoyed your hotel. Thank you for an awesome stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshmcadams23
Andrew C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear joshmcadams23, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and provide feedback. I'm glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments will be shared with the team, especially Sharon and Pam, who are both awesome team members. Thank you, again, and have a great day. Andrew Cooper General Manager.

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The first two floors have doors to outside, definitely an older property. Third floor access via elevator which is in weather is very odd. No security cameras visible, many just odd and unusual things. It seems the staff is good, but not sure my spouse would feel comfortable staying in this property if traveling alone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoTexan
Andrew C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Colorado Texan, We appreciate you staying with us and providing feedback. We are a first generation Fairfield Inn which means we have exterior and indoor corridors. Yes, on the third floor the elevator is exterior, but the door to the hallway is about 10 feet away and guests have to use their room key in order to open the...

Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel's website advertises a managers reception and while they do have one it is only on Tuesday nights. They also advertise grab n go breakfasts, which they do not have. I booked this especially for these two things and got neither.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aftapp
Andrew C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Aftapp, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. I truly do apologize for the incorrect and misleading information on our website. We are working on having it corrected. We will be getting bags so if a guest needs to grab some items and go then they will be able to easily. Since we provide whole fruit, yogurt,...

Punta Gorda, United States
Reviewed 11 February 2017

When we were leaving we had to leave very early for an international flight. We had to leave before the breakfast would be served so the staff made us a special breakfast before our all-day-long travel. Very special service!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
Andrew C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Thomas H, Wow, you must have left early because we start serving breakfast at 4am! Glad to hear that our team was still able to take care of you and get you some items to eat, especially for an all-day-long travel. Thank you for your kind words and hope you had a great trip. Andrew Cooper General Manager

Indiana
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I will definitely stay here again! We travel to show our prize dogs and are never sure what type of accommodations we are getting. This hotel is very clean with a great staff who thought my dogs were the sweetest ever! The breakfast was delicious!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank duchess2017
Andrew C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear duchess2017, Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving such a wonderful review. We pride ourselves on the level of cleanliness and service we provide our guests and it is always good to see our hard work is appreciated. We love our four legged guests because just about every team member here has at least one, quite...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Just ok... very basic. The best highlight was the van driver. He is amazing and was the hi-light of the time we were there. They do offer movies and popcorn in the lobby for the little ones. Older hotel but adequate updates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelzgt
Andrew C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Kelzgt, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving a review. We were renovated in 2014 and unfortunately do not have some of the frills and perks of other hotels, but as you mentioned we do offer a shuttle for our guests and are the only ones in the area to do so. We take pride in...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This is an older property but it's clean, quiet and the staff is friendly. We stayed here because they have a shuttle that will take you to/from the airport. We had to be at the airport before the roosters woke up, so the 24 hour shuttle availability is great. They do have breakfast available, but we left before it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDL1969
Andrew C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear KDL1969, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving a review. I'm glad to hear that you were able to utilize our shuttle. It is a great service we provide and are the only ones to do so in the area. Wow, you must have left early because we start serving breakfast at 4am. When you stay...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Older hotel with subpar rooms. The television did not work. The bed was stiff. The air didn't work. The breakfast in the morning was the only good thing about the hotel. Pretty quiet at 7 am on a monday morning. Pretty confusing to get there. Also be warned that the rooms on 1st and second floor are outside entrance rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingKoala2014
Amanda J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

TravelingKoala2014, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Dayton North. The Fairfield Inn Dayton North is a first generation Fairfield Inn, and the style is unique of the newer generations. Our third floor rooms have an interior entrance and are a little bit larger than the 1st and 2nd floor rooms. I would like to apologize...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 17 December 2016

A very old property. Small room, shabby all around. We routinely check mattresses etc. when we travel and found no sign of problems with the bed. It was the hardest mattress I've ever encountered. But worse, in the morning my wife woke with a series of bites. Our worst fears were confirmed when we found a bed bug going up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill_and_Janet_13
Andrew C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Bill_and_Janet_13, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. I truly do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We notified the company we work with for these type of situations, they came out, treated the room and confirmed it could be rented again. Please understand that this is not a reflection on the cleanliness or upkeep of the...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
7.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated in 2014! Fairfield Inn is conveniently located at the I-70 & I-75 interchange. We are the home of Dayton's most popular Park and Fly program providing complimentary shuttle service to and from Dayton International Airport. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet beginning at 4am daily for those early travelers. Located among a large variety of restaurants available at all price levels. Additionally, we are a pet friendly facility offering first floor rooms for the convenience of our furry friends. Please visit us on your next trip to Dayton, we look forward to serving you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Dayton North

Address: 6960 Miller Ln, Fully Renovated in 2014, Dayton, OH 45414-2657
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: €85 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Dayton North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Fairfield Dayton
Dayton Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Dayton North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Dayton North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had to leave very early in the morning before the free breakfast would have been available but the staff knew we'd be flying all day and made us a special breakfast before heading back to Haiti. Very special service indeed!”
 of 5 bubbles trhazelip, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Note: Some of the hotel rooms have outside entry. I asked for a room that has indoor entry.”
 of 5 bubbles KDL1969, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Bill_and_Janet_13, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles SusanT984, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms better”
 of 5 bubbles Carlynrose, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5