We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
 Click to rate
Howell Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Newly renovated, clean and comfortable. And right on the street where all the restaurants and stores are located right off 75. Would be great selection of you did not have a car and needed to walk to restaurants, stores ect. Cant be beat it for the price. Will stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aquasuite
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 February 2017

When visiting my brother in Dayton 3-4 times a year, I have usually stayed at this Extended Stay for the past 5+ years. It is right off I75 and close to shopping, restaurants and other entertainment in the area. While not a high-end place to stay, the rooms are large, quiet, clean and comfortable. The price makes it a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad that you consistently received adequate accommodation when you stay at our hotel. Also, your positive comments regarding our affordable rates and convenient location are satisfying. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our...

Reviewed 5 February 2017

The room was clean and decent. The bed and clothing were very cleanly maintained. It was a good location as we have lot of options near by. I got a good deal as well by registering thru Extended Stay America portal. Will definitely look after this chain of stay's in future as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anil M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see you enjoyed your clean room and our convenient location. I am also pleased to read that you received a great deal by booking with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Spent 2 nights and found it to be the most smoky "Non Smoking" Hotel ever ? That said the staff couldn't of been more friendly or helpful , it's just some of their "Extended Guests" have alternate ideas ? The room was great , large , clean & mostly quiet but the breakfast was ordinary with a Capital O !!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skeney57
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Your comments in regards to our friendly and helpful staff are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that you smelled smoke in the hotel and you were disappointed with our grab-and-go breakfast. In response to your feedback, I am going to be coaching my staff further, to ensure...

Reviewed 23 December 2016

My only complaint was with the limited analog cable. Otherwise, this was a great place to stay. Room was clean. Kitchen appliances and bathroom were spotless. Carpet, fixtures and bed were new. Really impressed. Price was very fair. Stayed one night. Quiet. Good, safe location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Streity Jones
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am more than pleased to read you were well accommodated by our staff and that you were impressed, despite the issues with the cable options. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our...

Collingswood, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I have written a lot of reviews over the past few years and rarely do I write a bad one but I have to with this one. I booked 2 rooms for my adult children and their significant others. The hotel we booked early (down the street from this hotel) for parents weekend was already full by the time they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary L
Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I want to first say the staff here at this location is great, Misty is a great manager and was very kind and helpful and why I give the location a 2.5. Beyond the staff, I'm so disappointed in Extended Stay America.. staying here for an extended time is not made easy or welcoming by the company. Again I say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvette W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff and management; however, we apologize that you did not feel comfortable in the hotel due to amenities this location does not offer including the fitness room. In response to your feedback, I am going to be talking to my cleaning staff to ensure...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Let me preface this by saying I'm NOT a fancy man or a hotel snob by any means and I don't like leaving negative reviews on anyone's business, but this was one of the most disgusting places I've stayed in a long time! We got a "non smoking" room, apparently on a smoking floor. That doesn't work. Do not accept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveb2001
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Your review recently caught my attention. I was disheartened to read that you were not provided with a clean room when you checked in to our hotel. Please accept our apologies. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to be doing better room inspections and work closer with my cleaning staff. The staff and I appreciate your...

Reviewed 14 October 2016

We reserved a room a month in advance and had guaranteed reservations. When we got there, they said the third floor was under renovations and they could not give us what we asked for. The front desk people were very nice and said sorry very nicely, but after 16 hours of driving, this is not what we wanted to hear....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to provide you with the room you reserved upon your arrival. In response to your feedback, I understand it's frustrating to not be able to provide you with the room type you had reserved but we are always...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff, clean rooms, room was stocked with all the necessities, reasonably priced, overall excellent stay...we had absolutely no problems. Thank you for making our first experience in Ohio pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wheelercrew
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

It is good to read that you had a great stay at our hotel. I'm glad you were provided with suitable accommodations and felt our hotel's price was to your liking. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Dayton North Airport
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 45 in Dayton
47 reviews
7.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
23.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Dayton - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Address: 6688 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: €65 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dayton - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dayton - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Dayton
Dayton Extended Stay
Extended Stay Dayton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Dayton - North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Dayton - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great Location”
Aquasuite, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room was on first floor.”
Streity Jones, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a smoke free smell, don't pick the first floor”
rosemaryl516, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Confirm your reservation with the on site hotel. Apparently they have a big communication problem with their 800 reservation.”
196pattif, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We have only been on the first floor and had not one problem.”
helslick, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5