We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Dayton

Visit hotel website
Traveller (118)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (18)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience the vibrant energy of downtown Dayton when you stay at the luxurious Crowne Plaza. Located adjacent to the Dayton Convention Center and just minutes from the Dayton International Airport and Wright-Patterson AFB, our newly remodeled, full-service hotel offers the perfect combination of chic styling, total comfort and convenience right here in the "Birthplace of Aviation." Whether you're visiting for business or pleasure, you'll enjoy our stylish guestrooms, spacious suites and fabulous service from our welcoming staff. Stay with us and discover your perfect home away from home right here in downtown Dayton.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
448Reviews
160Photos
6Q+A
82Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 129
  • 137
  • 93
  • 59
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Upon checking out on Sunday morning, we discovered bugs in the bathroom and notified the front desk when we dropped off the keys. I was told that I would receive a night credit and one thousand points. Neither happened. And while I'm on the subject of nothing happening, before
Read more
Response from Hotel M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dayton
Responded 1 week ago
Hi 386donm, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. I have shared your comments with our management team and they are committed to improving. I also contacted our Front Office Manager to look into why you did not receive your 1 night credit and one thousand points. In the spirit of hospitality, Kris Davis General Manager
Read more
Very nice stay! Devin, at the front desk, was very accommodating and Steven, in the restaurant, was very customer service friendly. These two made it very easy for me to make a decision to return, for future stays.
Read more
Response from Hotel M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dayton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Coach David D, Thank you so much for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. I am so pleased to learn that Steven and Devin were so accommodating and made your stay that much more enjoyable! We can't wait to host you again! In the spirit of hospitality, Kris Davis General Manager
Read more
We recently stayed at the Crown Plaza Dayton when we were there for a family wedding. The hotel staff, including the front desk, housekeeping, shuttle drivers and restaurant staff were all very friendly and accommodating. We didn’t have a car and found the hotel’s shuttle to be
Read more
Response from Hotel M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dayton
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Chrisa I, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Dayton and for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so glad to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with us. Please know that it was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the near future. Hope to see you again soon! In the spirit of hospitality, Kris Davis General Manager
Read more
Nice room. No complaints there. However we ordered the appetizer of meat and cheeses and it was awful. Looked like it was thrown together by someone in a hurry. Didn’t have the plum jam, looked like deli meat and packaged pepperoni. Not a fan.
Read more
Response from Hotel M, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Dayton
Responded 8 Jan 2019
Hi Maryannintanzania, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that our food was not up to Crowne Plaza standards. I will be reaching out to our Executive Chef and restaurant staff to make improvements. In the spirit of hospitality, Kris Davis General Manager
Read more
The hotel is located in town. Walking distance from an area where the bars and restaurants are. The hotel is old and needs a complete renovation the rooms are in need of a complete rehab. Food in the bar is ok, the view from the restaurant and bar is great. But the bar
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Dayton
Responded 5 Nov 2018
Hi Irishprces13, Thank you for the helpful feedback. While I am happy to read your comments regarding our Front Desk and valet staff members, I was also concerned that you had some problems with the condition of our hotel and rooms, the room keys, and the hallways among the others. I understand that these issues may have caused some inconvenience on your part and I am sorry. I will share your comments with our team so we can take a closer look at the areas that need improvement. Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Dayton
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Dayton
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Dayton
Guest room
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Dayton
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Dayton
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345616
Is there a pool?
Yes they have an outside pool!
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a pet charge
Yes, $75.00 non refundable for dogs up to 25 pounds
0 votes
Do all rooms have irons?
A Simple Call to the Front Desk verified that the rooms do have irons!
0 votes
Show all answers
yes, refrigerator are in all of the rooms. Microwaves are available upon request.
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry, we didn't use the pool. The hotel is in the city and connected to the city conference center. I don't remember seeing any green space in the near vicinity.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"good location downtown - we were on the 7th floor - had no trouble with noise"
"The higher floors were very quiet. Not sure about the lower ones."
"Higher level rooms have the best view."
"For a good room, try a different hotel."
"Ask for a upper floor, for no other reason than the view."
PreviousNext
12345617
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza dayton hotel daytondayton crowne plaza
LOCATION
United StatesOhioDayton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
287
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing