We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amanzi Hotel

671 reviews
Save
Traveller (127)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good40%
  • Average19%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“country inn”(38 reviews)
“free happy hour”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Amanzi Hotel
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (671)Write a Review
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
156
241
125
60
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
156
241
125
60
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry innfree happy hourunderground parkingmountain viewfree breakfasthuge roomfreeway sidetrain trackslarge tvdowntown venturaroom facingspacious roomswithin walking distanceshopping and restaurantsmain stsanta barbaramini fridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Under Construction, Dis-interested Manager We were evacuated on December 5th from the Thomas Fire. Then the real nightmare began... Hotel was dusty dirty, no access to lobby, only access was through uderground parking lot. WHEN WE ARIVED, WE WERE TOLD THAT THE WATER WOULD BE...More

1  Thank keopele2015
Response from AmanziVenturaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Amanzi HotelResponded 18 December 2017

Our team is disappointed that we were unable to make your stay better. Please understand that during the fire evacuations our entire staff, some of who were also evacuated from their homes, worked hard to accommodate and provide a comfortable place for all hotel guests,...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Drove from Phoenix to Ventura to visit Channel Island S (Santa Cruz Island) during Labor day weekend. This is a great hotel located in Downtown Ventura within short walking distance of Ventura pier and restaurants. The hotel rooms were quite spacious and clean. It was...More

Thank Yoipitydafool67
Response from AmanziVenturaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Amanzi HotelResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for reviewing your Ventura hotel stay while at the Amanzi Hotel! Our location is very convenient as it's off the 101 freeway and walking distance to many of the popular sites of Ventura. Thanks for adding extra trips for future travelers visiting the...More

Reviewed 19 November 2017

Pulling up you might think this hotel looks a bit dated however we had a newly renovated room that was FANTASTIC. Clean, and spacious. The breakfast in the morning was a nice start to the day as well. Would highly recommend.

Thank Kelli604
Response from AmanziVenturaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Amanzi HotelResponded 29 November 2017

Happy to see that our renovated hotel rooms are being liked by our guests! The team at the hotel can't wait until the entire hotel is completed. Thank you for choosing our Ventura hotel while in town.

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at the Amanzi. Though undergoing renovation, our room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel is very conveniently located both to the beach and downtown. We’d definitely do it again.

Thank ChasK3
Response from AmanziVenturaHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Amanzi HotelResponded 29 November 2017

To see such positive reviews of our hotel is rewarding. Thank you for sharing your experience as our team is working hard to complete our guest room renovations so that all our guests can be checked-in to a new hotel room. Happy travels!

Reviewed 8 November 2017

We were in a rear facing room and it was very quiet (away from freeway). Lots of free parking under ground. The room was very clean and had bee renovated. The bed was great and lots of room with a large tv, frig, and microwave....More

Thank 1baggo
Response from AmanziVenturaHotel, Public Relations Manager at Amanzi HotelResponded 29 November 2017

Thanks for reviewing us here! We appreciate your business and glad that you enjoyed your visit to Ventura while staying in one of our newly updated hotel rooms. It's great to see that our staff, free hotel breakfast and pool helped make your stay even...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456128
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Outdoor pool
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$97 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ventura
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (127)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Debbie R
31 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from AmanziVenturaHotel | Property representative |
I apologize, we are not a pet friendly hotel. However, we do allow service animals. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance. Thank you.
0
Votes
Debbie R
31 May 2017|
Answer
Response from AmanziVenturaHotel | Property representative |
Hi. Unfortunately, we only allow service animals at the hotel.
0
Votes
DrHBayArea
8 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from AmanziVenturaHotel | Property representative |
Hello- You may book one room with 2 beds and request a crib when making your reservation.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Rooms are up against a 6 lane freewy, with a train bridge right across any view of the ocean that may have..."
Read review
"rooms away from freeway. we were on first floor. it was perfect"
Read review
"Ask for a room not facing freeway"
Read review
"Quieter rooms are facing East. The West side backs up to the 101 Freeway & can get a bit noisy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing