We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Little Rock Downtown

CourtyardUS$175*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$204*
US$175*
Great Deal
US$204*
US$194*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 307: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family stayed here while visiting downtown Little Rock. The hotel has a great location. We could see part of the bridge from our room.Hotel was nice, room was a great size. Loved the patio with the fire pit! Pool area was very tiny but kids loved it anyways. Great parking right next to the hotel! Would stay again on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SavedByGrace09
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you we able to enjoy some of the amenities that the hotel has to offer. Reviews like this one are what inspire us to continue to provide excellent customer service and we hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you to Little Rock...

Stuttgart, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a two night visit to Little Rock. Stayed here right in the middle of River Market area. Hotel was good, people friendly, and when we had one small problem, they were there in minutes to get it resolved! Nice lobby area where we could visit with friends. Right across the street from the Museum of Discovery, a must see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel Lee! We love being right in the heart of the River Market to offer such great amenities to guests like yourself and we are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of some of them. We hope that you will consider us whenever your travels bring you to...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Downtown area is small so this was pretty close to every place I needed to be. Stones throw away to River Market and Convention Center. The Clinton Library is also walking distance. It was an average stay. The hotel is out dated but clean. The air conditioning was loud and didn't completely cool down the room. Comfortable and firm bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SocaLakwatsera
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Little Rock Downtown. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the air conditioning issue you...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I have stayed here several times over the years. The staff is accommodating and friendly. The prices are reasonable for the area. We have had issues with our room (ac not working or hot water) and they fixed them immediately.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Nicole D, Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for taking a moment to review our property! We were delighted to have you and greatly appreciate your repeat business. I will share your kind words with our staff as they will continue to motivate the team to go above and beyond. Thank you again! Jessica Bear Guest Services Manager

Tennessee
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed here on a short jaunt to Little Rock. It was within walking distance of the Clinton Library, Heifer Village, the Robinson Performance Hall, and the Central Arkansas Nature Center. We never got into our car again once we parked it. The only drawback was a slow elevator often commandeered by housekeeping. We took the stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PastorMom
Nicole D, Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review

Dear PastorMom, Thank you so much for taking a moment to review our property! I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our surroundings, especially with so much to do! I will speak to our Executive Housekeeper in regards to our team hogging the elevators. We do not want our guests to feel unwelcome in the...

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 21 March 2017

For most all meetings in Little Rock, I stay in the Downtown Marriott. However, on this trip the Marriott was having several group meeting and they had no rooms available. I needed to be in the downtown area, so I booked the Courtyard Marriott Downtown. It looked good on the internet and it was a Marriott property. Upon arrival and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie s
Nicole D, Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jackie S, Thank you so much for taking a moment to review our property. With a spirit to serve we appreciate all feedback as learning opportunities that challenge us to grow. I am disheartened to hear that you had such a negative experience during your stay with us. At our next staff meeting (coming this week incidentally) I will...

Ozark, Arkansas
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Great stay! The room was very clean and it had a very comfortable bed. We walked over the foot bridge to the event at Verizon arena so we didn't get caught in the usual horrible traffic leaving the event. That was a real bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela I
Nicole D, Manager at Courtyard Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, Thank you so much for taking a moment to review our property! With a spirit to serve we are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We will share your kind words with the stay in an effort to continue to motivate the team. Thank you again! Jessica Bear Guest Services Manager

Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Stayed on business. Great location. Very friendly staff (one even loaned me an umbrella when going out into a thunderstorm!), mostly quiet. The less than perfect scoring was due to tattered upholstery on room furnishings, a loud HVAC unit, several card readers throughout the facility that don't work without repeated scanning of room keys, so-so lighting in the room. None...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRWMETMAN
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Stayed here on business last week. The rooms are clean, the room service is great and they have a friendly staff. Plus it walking distance to everything in downtown Little Rock. My only choice when I am in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam_K_Arkansas
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I used this hotel for several business associates that came to town for meetings. The staff and rooms were very nice and there wasn't one thing that anyone mentioned could have been better. We also rented the Business Meeting room which was spacious and had AV equipment for us to use. The lobby has a small bar and as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon M

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.9 km away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#16 of 63 in Little Rock
1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#12 of 63 in Little Rock
501 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Little Rock Downtown

Address: 521 President Clinton Ave, Little Rock, AR 72201-1787
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Price Range: €124 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Little Rock Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Little Rock Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Little Rock Downtown Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Little Rock
#15 Business Hotel in Little Rock
#20 Family Hotel in Little Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Little Rock Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
West Monroe, Louisiana
over a year ago
Dallas, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Little Rock Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd numbered rooms race away from a local freeway - may not hear freeway from other side, but to be safe.”
DRWMETMAN, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“end of the hall room”
Surfnshop, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a corner room. ours had a balcony”
tonywiz, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Flying Saucer is a few blocks down and has hundreds of different types of beer. Bruno's Italian Restaurant is a must”
220stevew, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Filtered water and ice were available near the elevator on the 2nd floor where we stayed.”
baileespoppa, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Courtyard
US$175* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$204
Orbitz.comUS$194
Hotwire.comUS$194
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates