We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Cedar City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cedar City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 409: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Let me begin by stating I can be something of a hotel "snob". I'm not exactly proud of it but since I've started aging a bit and become "wizened" it's worth noting my standards have risen with age. 😎 That said this Hampton is a nice, clean and convenient option. The staff was nothing but friendly. The rooms were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
Salt Lake City, Utah, Usa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this Hampton about 2 or three times per year when in town for business. The rooms are always clean, and the facilities are good. I like the workout room. The location is great as there is a Starbucks and several decent restaurants within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig A
Kennewick
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Cedar City two nights for a wedding reception and stayed at the Hampton. The staff were all professional and friendly. The hotel has a somewhat dated feel but was clean. Our mattress, however, was very uncomfortable and definitely needs to be updated. Also, the in-wall heating unit was very loud. There is a very nice, new La...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9279OTscottb
Spanish Fork, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel to Cedar City for business 5 to 6 times a year and I always stay at this hotel. I have never had a dissappointing stay. The staff is very good and always looking to be helpful. Many times I have arrived early and asked for early check in so I can prepare for meetings and they always do...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms and building are old and worn down. If you want a restful night sleep, don't choose this hotel. You can hear people in adjoining rooms speaking at a normal level. It was literally like they were in the room with us. We stayed on the second floor, and could hear every step the occupants of the room above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeoBat061972
Lindsay A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cedar City, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback and your kind words about our staff. I'm sorry about the poor experience that you had at our property. We are aware that our certain areas of our property are a little run down and we are working diligently to get these repaired or replaced as soon as possible. Should you stay at our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To preface: This was my second stay at the Hampton Inn Cedar City. I am a Hilton HHonors Gold member and stay at Hilton properties frequently. Check-in was quick, the front desk manager never asked to see my ID or a credit card (so anybody could say they were me and check into my room using my card on file)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
Lindsay A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cedar City, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for being a Hilton Honors Gold Member and for your feedback. I apologize for the poor experience that you had at our property. As a gold member, Hilton policy states that we are not to ask you for your card or ID, we are only to verify what is on file, which my staff would of done....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to visit Family had know trouble finding the Inn the people were really nice and the service excellent Rooms were warm and cozy Great Inn to bring Your Family and if you have to go shoping stores are right there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KrayHolder
Lindsay A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cedar City, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback, We look forward to you staying with us again. Lindsay A.

United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Very small room but adequate. Could hear people talking and laughing, babies fussing, etc., until 2am. Bathroom had a shower only, no tub, although, that was not an issue for us. Plenty of outlets next to the bed for charging everything. Complimentary breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AAHolt
Lindsay A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cedar City, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry that you had issues with noise throughout the night. If it would help, we do have complimentary ear plugs upon request available at the front desk. Thank you, Lindsay A.

NAMPA, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This hotel states that reservations mean NOTHING and that confirmations also mean NOTHING. If a guest decided to stay over and extend their stay, your reservation and/or confirmation is bumped or not honored. The staff cannot explain the purpose of making reservations and getting confirmations and state the NOTHING IS GURANTEED. Being a Hilton Honors Member means nothing to them....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesnN8217IS
Lindsay A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cedar City, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for being a valued Gold Hilton Honors member. I am sorry for your poor experience you had at our hotel. Reservations are very important to us and we will guarantee you the room type you booked, barring extenuating circumstances. However, e-checkin policy states that the room number you select is subject to availability. I'm sorry you did...

Kanab, Utah
Reviewed 22 November 2016

excellent service, lots of "in case you forgot to pack" items stocked in the bathroom... I didn't happen to need anything but it was very well thought-out on the types of things people do usually forget. Room was super clean, bed was comfortable, several restaurants withing easy walking distance, convenient to the interstate.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
Lindsay A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cedar City, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you you for you positive feedback. I'm really glad you enjoyed our complimentary items. We look forward to your future business. Lindsay A

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
186 reviews
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
809 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cedar City

Address: 1145 S. Bentley Boulevard, Cedar City, UT 84720
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Price Range: €89 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cedar City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar City Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#7 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cedar City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
California
7 months ago
Las Vegas, Nevada
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cedar City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the top floor so you don't hear people above you walking.”
 of 5 bubbles GeoBat061972, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with no neighbors, otherwise you'll hear them (and their children) all night long.”
 of 5 bubbles ryanbZ553HW, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 604jct, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We like the higher floors away from the elevator so it is quieter for us.”
 of 5 bubbles VickiA156, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“first floor hears the 2nd floor traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles norah50, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay