We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Cedar City

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Cedar City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 522: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Cedar City
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Came to Utah to do some hiking in Bryce Canyon and Zion National Park for a week and found this place after doing some research. It's about an hour away from the parks, making it convenient to get to and without having to pay crazy ridiculous prices for a hotel closer to the parks. The rates were decent and reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikitadesai02
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This Super 8 was way above average for the chain. Primarily in the room quality, esthetics, and service. It appears to be newly remodeled with attention to decor, cleanliness and comfort. Normally, I don't really care about the frills, but I was pleased with the little things like artwork on the walls, shelves in the hall and stairwells with decorations,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xorreaux
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for your five star review! We apologize for the loud doors and will be sure to tell management. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay as much as you did, and took time to tell us about it! It means a lot to us here at Super 8 that you enjoy your...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Staff was friendly enough. Room was clean enough. Breakfast was ok. But pretty much all of the towels had stains on them (see pictures as examples). Tip for Super 8: Get new towels, clean them better and allways look at the towels before folding them. Fresh towels are a must!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don Q
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My family and I stayed one night here while passing through. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are a little smaller than normal hotel rooms but you get a mini frig, microwave, and desk in each room. The beds were very comfortable, more comfortable than I thought they would be. The in room TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
Super8cedarcity, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to hear that you enjoy your stays with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always a reliable rest on cross-country trips. Compared to St. George's crowds and uncertainties, where I never know what is going to happen, this is a reliable player, which is still close to all National Parks etc. as well.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B K
Super8cedarcity, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will continue to do so!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A 3 day stay over Easter turned into a nightmare when we were attacked by bed bugs. It took 2 nights to realise that there were bugs in the bed. When I took the pillow with a bug on it to reception she refused to look, when I insisted, she then denied that the bug was moving. I took photos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJ H
Super8cedarcity, General Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. A apology about the experience you had with bugs. We inspect our rooms daily for any insects in our property. However, sometimes, guest who are traveling, bring bugs and other insects into our property. We control this issue by inspecting our rooms daily for any pest...

Lander, Wyoming
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this Super 8 a few years ago and after checking other rates in town (and because I have a Wyndham Rewards membership) for this trip, I decided to stay there again for three nights in mid-March. I knew the family was friendly and helpful and knew what the rooms would be like. The single queen room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxinerose
Super8cedarcity, Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable!. We hope that you will stay with us in the future!

Manila, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The WiFi did not work this stay or our stay last year. The heater did not work either. The staff was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roser233
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review! We are sorry to hear that the WiFi and heater did not work. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can improve the experience you have with us.

Hendersonville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lady at the desk was very helpful, printing my boarding pass for me even though their lobby computer had been stolen. The breakfast had a decent variety, and the room was clean. Nobody was at the desk at breakfast, so when I left I had to just drop my room cards over the counter onto the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette O
Super8cedarcity, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the review! We always do our best to be helpful to our guests so I'm glad that we were able to help. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Ft. Qu'Appelle, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our experience this year was much the same as April 2016. A good comfortable room with lots of hot water in the shower and a comfortable bed. The breakfast has eliminated all protein choices this year (no yoghurts or hard boiled eggs). But the usual choices for a Super 8, cereal, bread, waffles, milk for coffee and packaged sweet rolls....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RandyV545
Super8cedarcity, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Cedar City, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to hear that you enjoy your stays with us and hope to see you again in the future.

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.8 km away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
394 reviews
1.9 km away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#11 of 22 in Cedar City
157 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Cedar City
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
851 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
2.0 km away
Knights Inn Cedar City
Knights Inn Cedar City
#17 of 22 in Cedar City
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar City

Address: 145 N 1550 W, I-15 Exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720-4136
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Price Range: €54 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar City 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Cedar City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar City Hotel Cedar City
Super Eight Cedar City
Cedar City Super 8
Cedar City Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Green Hotel in Cedar City
#8 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Cedar City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms are most accessible”
RandyV545, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I like the top floors for the views”
zzyzxsports, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter.”
448geraldp, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would go for third floor , less people”
Peter-Goldwing, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“My room was 111, yep!”
wldcatjaz, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5