We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Expedia.comUS$68*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 August 2016

First off, we are not super picky over lodging. We travel with our dog so we wanted a place that is pet friendly and meets basic criteria of cleanliness and comfort with friendly service. We had reservations so service was quick and very pleasant. Grounds were pet friendly with grassy area all around the hotel to walk the dog. Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teadivamuse
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. We value your input and will use it in our continuing effort to provide great service. Thank you for letting us know about this.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2016

All side doors are left unlocked and unattended 24 hrs a day, including those opening onto a dark parking lot and treed area, allowing anyone unobserved access to the hallways at all times. The front desk staff are aware of the situation but unable to do anything about it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We value your feedback. Thank you for your concern that the doors are unlocked at all times.

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 11 April 2016

For the price we didn't expect much more than cleanliness. What a surprise we got! The room was immaculate as well as extremely pleasant. Everything was modern, functioning, and spacious. The staff was extremely welcoming too. The young woman at the front desk provided information on where to eat and how to get to Wal-Mart. It was an amazing place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelandBrent
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We appreciate your kind words about the staff and the Americas Best Value Inn rooms. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Worst place I have ever been to . The management is rude and they have housekeeping that are using drugs and steal from guest. Let alone very rude. Don the manager yelling and causing in front of my child and then the steal your deposits. I would advise everyone to stay away endless you like drama..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake L
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Jake, Really, Sorry but about 90% of this is a huge fabrication. We didn't steal a thing from you. Part of the deposit was not refunded because what I was promised by giving you an extra day (at NO charge) was not fulfilled. Part of the problem is your wife tells me one thing and then doesn't tell you. That's...

Orem, Utah
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate but meager. Consisting of toast, waffles, donuts, orange and apple juice, and coffee. It was served in the main lobby and there was not an eating area. There were no tables or chairs just a couch. That aside, it's a good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 801traveler
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We appreciate the positive feedback. We do realize that there is not enough room to put a dining area for breakfast. We recommend that you take breakfast to your room. That way you will be comfortable while you eat. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you and...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Room and bathrooms were always clean - my absolute must! Beds were comfortable. Staff were friendly and very prompt when I needed anything. Bathroom towels a little too small. We had one little tube of shampoo for 3 guests and the same for body lotion. I requested more towels and lotion and had it within seconds. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the ABVI in Cedar City, we appreciate your business.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 9 December 2015

The room was cozy and a good place to stay if you are driving between cities, or just really tired. The breakfast wasnt gourmet, but the staff was friendly and willing to help in any way they could: they suggested restaurants, good places to visit, and even helped with some odd requests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline E
Reviewed 2 December 2015

I stayed at this hotel as part of my cross country trip this Summer. I tend to avoid America's Best because I haven't had the best luck with them in the past but I was pleasantly surprised with this one. I booked for only one night and hoped for the best. After arriving, I ended up extending my stay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us we appreciate your business as well as the review. I also thank you for extending your stay. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Don Oswald GM

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Reasonable location,main problem was we paid for deluxe room,supposed to have couch and flat screen,unfortuately had neither.Other than that room was clean,place had a pool, full of the staffs kids not that we were going to use it,not very professional though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hugh M
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Please send me an email to info@abvicedarcity.com along with your last name and the date which you stayed so I can research this. The couches only in the rooms with 1 bed, so if you had a room with 2 Queen beds, that is why. I look forward to hearing back from you so I can research this further. Thanks,...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 17 October 2015

After a very bad and frustraiting fight with the hotel, and after i make a very angry comment about them here on tripadvisor, Finally have my money back for a nigth i never asked, They have been accepted his mistake with the extra charge and i have my money back, i appreciate the help of the General Manager Don for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kary L
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Yes, the truth always prevails. Thanks for your understanding and hope to see you again soon.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Cedar City
339 reviews
1.9 km away
Knights Inn Cedar City
Knights Inn Cedar City
#17 of 22 in Cedar City
170 reviews
1.6 km away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
M-Star Cedar City
M-Star Cedar City
#9 of 22 in Cedar City
162 reviews
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
0.3 km away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 333 North 1100 West, I-15 at exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84721-4387 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Price Range: €59 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cedar City
Cedar City Econo Lodge
Econolodge Cedar City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inspect your room before paying for it. Look under beds, and at the shower, if you value cleanliness.”
UtahSkiMom, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check to make sure all amenities you need are in-room.”
308gerib, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the pool will likely be quieter at night time”
EricF21, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with close proximity to the front desk and well away from the far hallway opening to the back parking lot.”
johnhV6981SQ, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Good location and good value.”
J2482XKbarbarag, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$68
CancelonUS$105
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates